Double bottom, single top bunk. High level storage for gadets and toiletries.
Clothes rail, guest towels, international plug socket, lamp.
Dunmow room for 2/3 ppl nr Stansted
Dunmow room for 2/3 ppl nr Stansted


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Compact & cosy little room in 2 bed house with double bunk on the bottom and a single on the top & shared bathroom. 5 min walk from Dunmow town. Grab a takeaway for guests passing through and check bus timetable below for buses to and from Stansted.

Le logement

The room I am offering is my daughter's room empty during term time and also some of the holiday times as she has now departed for University. It is freshly decorated with new curtains and bedding which she has chosen so that, when she returns, it's as she wants it. It's ideal for a single guest, a couple or even a small family who might want an economic stop off between flights from Stansted. I would suggest one child on the top bunk, but depending on how old your children are, I'm sure you could top and tail with 2. If my calendar looks booked out and you are interested, please enquire anyway. I can never predict exactly when my daughter will and won't be here even though she's meant to be at home for her holidays. And if we are full and it's an emergency I do have a spare mattress I can put in the lounge for one person - obviously at a reduced rate.

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome to use the bathroom of course, and I will supply you with towels. Feel free to help yourself to breakfast or tea and coffee in the kitchen. I will leave a note detailing what is on offer. I don't eat wheat, and only very little meat, and dairy is kept to a minimum but I keep these items in my freezer for guests. You can use the living room to relax in though I do not have a TV - real life is more entertaining, more active and more empowering. I work from home in my office in the garden and in the conservatory where I work with my clients. I would appreciate it on the occasions when I am working in the conservatory that you are not in the living space right next to it for the sake of my clients' confidentiality. I have wireless internet which I can give you the password for and you are welcome to piggy back on my connection. If you want to book for a week or a month, please message me. The calendar I have offered is designed for one night guests and incorporates days and times when I'm not available. But if you are staying for a period of time, as long as I'm there to let you in at the beginning of your stay, you have the full run of the house if I'm not there.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm here mostly all day long either in the office, or the conservatory, though I confess I'm not a morning person. I spend many evenings busy out of the house. But if there's some local information you need, from takeaways to pubs or transport I can usually sort that out fairly quickly. There are a bunch of takeaway menus in a folder in your room in case you want to use them. I don't mind you storing and preparing your food here though I warn the kitchen is fairly small and you would have to clean and tidy anything you have used. Alternatively, if you want to eat with me in the evenings, I'm happy to include you for a small additional fee - depends if you can tolerate my meat and wheat free menu and home grown vegetables! If you want to prepare any of the above foods, please feel free as long as you clean and tidy up after you.

Autres remarques

I have 2 cats, Syrup and Luna, who don't mind me living here! They are not allowed in your room but I wanted to let you know in case you have cat allergies.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 18%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

This is my home so I would appreciate it if you would treat it with the same respect as your own. Wet towels please draped over the banister to dry and muddy shoes left at the door. I do not allow smoking inside the house. If you wish to smoke please smoke outside. I have a lean-to over the patio which, if I'm not working in the conservatory, you can access through the conservatory. Otherwise, I have a bench outside the front which you are welcome to sit on to smoke.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

51 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michael
juillet 2017
Superb little place for 2/3 folk we were flying from Standstead and this was really close and homely with a great host ! Nice quiet place next to woods with great parking and we were made to feel at home and welcomed warmly.the village is great and super tea shops , pubs and restaurants pity we couldn't have stayed longer... would definitely book again. Clean comfortable rooms plenty of towels and nice breakfast available to us.
Profil utilisateur de JennyJenny est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jenny :
Thanks for your kind review. A pleasure to meet you all and all the best for your adventure away this weekend. Perhaps we will meet again one day. Best wishes
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mike
juillet 2017
Für einen Kurztrip sehr empfehlenswert. Jenny war sehr freundlich und beantwortete alle unsere neugierigen Fragen :-) Frühstück war in Ordnung und ausreichend. Man durfte sich frei im Haus bewegen. Danke für dein Vertrauen und viel Erfolg für deine Projekte.

Profil utilisateur de Inke
juillet 2017
nice place to recover from busy London just before you fly home. Dunmow is very cute and has all the facilities. Jenny's place is quiet, close to the town center and the bus stop to and from Stansted.

Profil utilisateur de Rafael
juillet 2017
Jenny was awesome and let us feel free and as in home. The place were clean and had sunlight enough. And we could feel the good vibes of her house. It is close the airport by car or bus. It was a bit difficult to get there at night, but not big deal. Jenny helps with directions and so on. It was very very easy to get to the airport from Jenny's house. I recommend the place and the hosteler.

Profil utilisateur de Ryan
juillet 2017
Jenny's house is a real treat. Although I only stayed one night, as I was flying the next morning, I really enjoyed my stay. Jenny was great at hosting me (even though she was not present), as her communication and directions were spot on. The only gripe I have on reflects on the public transportation in Britain. As Jenny's home is situated in the furthest corner of a small cul-de-sac, be sure to factor this walk into your journey time if you a flying the next day. Also, as I alluded to, bus stops and stations to Stanstead seemed to be influx, with usual service disrupted so be aware of that too. However, none of this takes away from enjoyable stay I had at Jenny's.
Profil utilisateur de JennyJenny est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jenny :
The volume of traffic this time of year getting to the airport is huge so it does slow things down a bit. I hope you managed to get your flight ok though. Thanks for your stay. Apologies for not being there but I must say you were right when you said I wouldn't know you had been here! You left the place just as you found it. Thanks.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ylia
juillet 2017
Overall it was a nice experience.

Profil utilisateur de Eleni
juin 2017
Jenny was super great host. We wanted to rent same day of requesting and all the arrangements were done so fast. Absolutely lovely host. The place is very good and comfortable.

Cet hôte a 13 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Angleterre, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de JennyJenny est un Superhost.

I wonder how I would describe myself without reference to my religion or work. I'll lift a little bit from my site "I’m an emotional explorer, a sensuality seeker, and a risk taker who loves breaking through my own limitations to embrace the fear and the excitement that comes with these adventures" I'm a mother of an 19 year old. I run my own personal development business. I am a buddhist of 30+ years. My favourite books are: Of water and the Spirit by Malidoma Some which describes my longing to know more about the layers of the unseen. My favourite film? Avatar because it shows us how misguided we have become as a human race. I'm becoming fairly well-travelled and enjoying it. My favourite place so far was Prague. My favourite food is middle eastern food.

I welcome people of a broad church just as long as you treat my home with care.

And as your guest, I am happy to abide by all house rules and to do my best to not disrupt your harmony.

My life motto? Wherever you go, you take yourself with you.
I speak Spanish, German and English and a smattering of French.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires