Double room in Bright victorian flat (2)


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Lovely double room, 6 min from city in Scotland's most multicultural neighbourhood. The area offers a lively bustling sometimes messy but always interesting mix of takeaways, fruit and veg shops, art galleries&studios mixed with family living. I have two listings/rooms, if you rent both we can negotiate a discount.

Le logement

You will sleep in a big light double room with wood floors in bright friendly flat with dine-in kitchen, a big living-room with a functional wood burning stove, shared bathroom (electric shower/bathtub). Suits two guests.

We are on the South-side in Scotland's most multicultural and least gentrified bohemian neighbourhood with a 6 min train ride, 12 min bus ride and a 20-25 min walk from Glasgow central. Please read neighbourhood description closely.

The flat is located 3 minutes from lush Queens park and the railway station, walking distance to Hamden, 7 min to internationally acclaimed art venue Tramway, 1 minute to South-side studios, the Queens Park Railway Club Gallery and amazing victorian Govanhill baths which now functions as a community centre with arts and performance events while working on reopening one of the pools for the public, and 15min to Citizens theatre.

There are a large number of really good take-aways with sit in alternatives, Coffee shops, Cafe Milk which is a hub of the neighbourhood serving coffee, lunches, breakfasts with bread from the Freedom Bakery. After hours they run language cafes, workshops and popups of different kinds. If you are socially minded you need to pop in there. We also have the two best independent bakeries in the city (The Patisserie with French pastries baked by Tunisian family & bakery 47 that make awesome sourdoughs and rustic pastries, a few good sit in restaurants, progressive pub-coffeeshop- theatre-concert-venue GLAD Cafe, The Rumshack (nightclub, concert venue and pub part with the only Caribbean kitchen in the city) as well as a host of pubs serving within walking distance.

Observe:
On agreement we can provide continental (bread&butter with homemade Jam&Cheese)/ yoghourt/oatmeal or fruit salad breakfast with proper espresso or tea at a cost of 3.50 per person. Please let me know if you want this or I will assume you don't

Besides the special and exiting location and the really beautiful building we have the privilege to live in, our place is unique because with uneven intervals, we host an artist in residency program in the other bnb room. At this time the room will be blocked. The artists will make a small modest installation in the room, which will remain for a number of weeks after the room opens for guests again. The show is not open for the public when the room is rented unless special negotiations have taken place during the booking process.

Accès des voyageurs

Kitchen & livingroom.
Wi-fi.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am happy to share chats, sight tips, teas, maybe even meals if it happens but I work a lot (and much of it home) so it is essential that guests are independent.

Autres remarques

If you have a problem reaching the mobile phone use the land line.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de propriété : Autre
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 7€
Tarif week-end : 27€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

2 commentaires


Profil utilisateur de Yi
septembre 2015
Nina is so nice. She helped us a lot to arrive at the place. It is quite convenient to travel around in Glasgow from the apartment. And there are not only some economical supermarkets, but also some fantastic restaurants I want to highly recommend, for example Ranjit's Kitchen.And it is a really unforgettable experience to get along with Nina's friend, Nadifa.

Profil utilisateur de Katrine
novembre 2014
This two night stay was my first experience with airbnb and I was not disappointed! Nina was the most flexible and accommodating host. She went out of her way to enable me to stay at her flat and helped me navigate to local station and find my bearings in the area and beyond. The flat is beautiful, 'classic' big Glasgow flat with big rooms and high ceilings and wooden floors. The area is only 6 minutes by train to centre of Glasgow, with train station near to the flat. Very convenient and also great to see another part of Glasgow. Thank you for nice stay and for good conversations too. Hope we meet again!

Cet hôte a 145 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Glasgow, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de Nina

Female Swedish artist/academic. Likes art, reading, jazz, funk, world music, mainstream and not so main stream films as long as they are good. Easy going, non smoking, and generally bearable person who is easy to get along with.

My life is rich and varied, besides what I already mentioned I have: Worked in the Swedish Merchant Marine; translated films; run a music rehearsal studio and informal concert venue; and most importantly, brought up a delightful beautiful and highly independent daughter. My latest adventure is hosting an artist in residency program at my house when I don't have airbnb guests.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.