Logement entier

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is a open plan apt with a hallway, kitchen, bath with shower, and a main living area. There's places to to sit and eat. It's cozy, but not fancy. I've personally lived in this inlaw suite for 10 years and have been very happy, and I'm sure you will be too.

Le logement

This is a open plan apt with a hallway, kitchen, bath with shower, and a main living area. There's places to to sit and eat. It's a cozy space.

This is a single family home but it is set up like a duplex, and you have your own entry. There are two roommates upstairs but they stay up there and you stay down. You will not see them at all except perhaps outside. It's basic but comfortable. No TV is there so you'd need to bring one. But high speed internet is available.

This is a separate private space, the bottom level of the house. I may need access to pick up some things stored but I'll let you know ahead of time. Also my roommates may need access as the utilities, electric box and such are located in this lower level. Again, they will let you know if it all possible, and clearly announce entry if contact is not made.

Quiet family neighborhood. About 10min walk from the Wissahickon Park (or 3 minutes ride). and about 5 minutes walk from a large shopping center and transportation.

Buses downtown are within a 5 minute walk.

We are next to the Wissahickon, one of the best city parks in North America with incredible trails. Bring your your hiking shoes!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have their own direct entrance; a key will be provided.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

There are two roommates in the house upstairs who can help you if you need assistance, as well as neighbors and friends.

Autres remarques

Most guests are happy, however the home is over a half-century old and lacks the mod-cons of newer builds such as a dishwasher, washer and dryer. Many of our guests have been grad students, interns, or business types starting out on their careers, so they generally seem quite pleased as it's a step up from student housing. But it is also aged and dated, and there will be an imperfect wall or a hidden cob webb. We keep the place clean and tidy but if you are expecting the Ritz you may be disappointed!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 18€
Caution : 184€
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

No party animals. No illegal anything. No smoking inside or out! A cat normally lives there but he is away while you are there! This place is best for respectful, aimable people who are easy going. it is pretty quiet and comfortable. For one guest only at a time.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 21 nuits minimum

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jonas
décembre 2016
Nice place and location.

Profil utilisateur de Robert
mai 2016
I stayed with Jesse from march 29-may 22. (I renewed my stay twice so this review may only say I was there for five days) This was an affordable home in a fun neighborhood with plenty of street level parking. If you work in the city you won't have too long of a commute. Jesse was very attentive to my needs even though he was out of country, and a friend of his was able to attend to any of my needs in his absence. This property comes highly recommended, especially if you will be staying for more than a month at a time.

Profil utilisateur de Robert
mai 2016
I enjoyed living at jesse's home. It was very spacious and Jesse was accommodating to all my needs. I would recommend staying at Jesse's home if you want to stay in Philadelphia and want good offscreen parking. Roxborough is not too far from the city. This was the perfect fit for my needs

Profil utilisateur de KreshnikKreshnik est un Superhost.
septembre 2015
We are moving from California and had a fantastic experience so far! With moving - there are many little things that are unpredictable and Jesse is extremely accommodating and a rare gem of a person overall. The unit itself is as described, though the patio is an amazing addition that, I think, is understated. This is perfect for short stays or if you need a place for a longer period.

Profil utilisateur de Russ
août 2015
I value many things when I travel. This property exceeded most: private entrance; washer & dryer; small, but very workable kitchen; control over ac/heat; good internet. Moreover, the space had a door-wall that opened to private patio looking into woods. The Mid-Century oil paintings were wonderful and I grew quite fond of them. The apartment was also very quiet (I worked and slept at all hours.) Very easy street parking in a very safe and friendly neighborhood. Ten minutes to LA Fitness. Five minutes to three groceries, Dollar Store, and CVS. Five minutes to trendy Manayunk. Uber $28 to airport. Host Jesse was a fascinating guy, charming and worldly but with a down-to earth friendliness. He was very respectful of my privacy needs and very accommodating of requests throughout the stay. Moreover, he was just a great guy to share conversation.

Profil utilisateur de Yamina
avril 2015
Jesse is a very friendly host. He answered all of my emails & questions very promptly. He was very helpful and made sure everything was OK and when he was not available his friend was there to help. I had a comfortable stay in Jesse's place. It is as described. The neighborhood is quiet, safe with easy access to the city center via public transportation. Easy street parking if you're driving. Recommend it. Thanks Jessy & Judy.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Jesse

I'm male, 48 and a professional mountain biker. I'm also a web developer. I ride my bike and work on the web for the most part, but try to get out and about for fun too. I like to chat with everyone and be the life of the party, but I'm also happy hanging alone with the cat. No TV here but I watch my share of Netflix and Youtube. I also enjoy music and playing the guitar. I have a love/hate relationship with food; love it cause I cause it's great, hate it because I'm on a strict regiment and can't partake of all that I'd like too!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Jesse.
Jesse
Judy aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Judy
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.