Best Part of Town -Home from Home!
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This is a beautiful bookish, sunny, happy home full of art, in a fab London area: Notting Hill. I live in it myself & only host when away so please check with me first before booking.
The space is compact: ideal for a family, a couple, or friends, who enjoy the Bohemian experience of stepping into someone's London life, & who want to be out exploring but have somewhere beautiful to enjoy breakfast or a relaxed evening. Enjoy a vibrant neighbourhood area close to the centre & with its own charm.

Le logement

Welcome to my home!

This beautiful Notting Hill flat, from a Superhost (former; I achieved Superhost status when I was doing this enough to fulfil the requirements!) is available on an ad hoc basis.

As I live in my flat myself and only make it available if I'm away (or go away to accommodate you), to avoid disappointment, please check availability by sending me a message before booking.


Here's some detail about the space:
Just 6 minutes walk from the best part of the Portobello Road, this is a homely, arty, sunny, bookish flat where you'll feel instantly at home and love the experience.

I'm sure you'll love staying here. It's very much a labour of love - my own home, so you can enjoy life as a real Londoner with your own pad in the best part of town. The flat is recently refurbished with a gorgeous red kitchen, wood flooring throughout, dishwasher and washing machine, handmade ceramic sink and Nespresso coffee maker (with capsules provided, of course! You're a guest!). Free wi-fi is of course included.

New to the flat, and not featured in the photos, is an amazing projector set up for watching TV or films. Also lots of new/different pictures on the walls and even more books! Plus the bathroom floor was recently redone with gorgeous wood. Again, as the photos are a bit older, this is not shown, but it is a vast improvement. Another change to the flat is that instead of the wardrobe in the bedroom, there are rails behind a curtain. Two clothes rails and two shelves are available for guests' use.

The neighbourhood is really sought-after. I absolutely love living here and just can't get enough. Vibrant, diverse and dynamic, lots of restaurants, some very cool bars, and great shopping.

The flat is fully furnished and will sleep two very comfortably, 3-4 if you are happy to use the sofa bed in the living area. No travel cot unfortunately and be aware that both beds are doubles, so you'll have to enjoy sharing!

It's great for couples, and in the past has worked well for families with one or at most two young children who don't mind sharing the sofa bed, which turns into a compact double bed. Two couples can also enjoy a short stay here. Please don't enquire for more than four people as it's simply not possible!

Please get in touch for more information, and to enquire about your preferred dates! I look forward to hearing from you. If I'm in town I'm happy to help with any questions about London, the area, etc - even a small tour. There is a small surplus for extra guests - however technically the surplus applies if you intend to use both the bed and the sofa bed, even if there are only two of you. Please let me know and we can agree a price!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm happy to socialise if I'm around, and certainly would like to meet you when I can. I do like communication, it's not a rental flat, it's my home, so feel free to chat and ask questions etc.

Autres remarques

Please be aware the flat is on the third floor - 50 steps and no lift - that's how you get the gorgeous Mary Poppins views!

Please be aware also that the flat is SMALL. It's 40 square metres, so however massive airbnb's wide-angle photos make it look, it's still a small flat. The vast majority of families have loved staying here. But if you're expecting masses of space and walk-in wardrobes, please either discuss with me first, or don't book, as you'll be disappointed! Many thanks for your understanding.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 12 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible

This is a living, working home, in the original Airbnb spirit. It is not a serviced apartment, or a rental property. As such it will have personal items in it. If you are uncomfortable with this, please do not book my property. By agreeing to rent it, you confirm your understanding and agreement of this.
No smoking please in the flat, and no lighting candles either! Please respect my neighbours by not making excessive noise. I'd be grateful if you could bring my post upstairs, water the plants, and if you could turn off the heating when you leave!
The flat has happily hosted children and infants of all ages, however it is a grown-up's flat, with lots of ornaments, plants etc, that do require care. It is also on the third floor with no lift. If that concerns you, then please ask for more details.
Please leave the flat as you found it, or rather, as you would like to find *your* home when you come back to it after someone's borrowed it. I don't charge cleaning fees because I trust my guests to be clean and decent and to treat my home as they would their own. So please, take your rubbish out when you go, hang any wet towels out on the clothes dryer so they don't go musty in my absence, and please do not change the position of any ornaments or furniture, (or if you do, please put them back).
Also, I respectfully request that all my guests sign an agreement/disclaimer that I send out upon booking. If you'd like more information about this, please feel free to ask.
That's it! More details when you book. Thank you!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 3 nuits.

79 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Philippe
août 2016
L'appartement est aussi beau en vrai que sur les photos. Nous étions 4 personnes (2 adultes et 2 enfants) et notre séjour dans l'appartement a été très agréable. Notting Hill est un très beau quartier dans lequel on s'y sent bien très vite. La station de métro Westbourne Park est à 5-10 minutes à pieds. Portobello Road est à 5 minutes également. Et que dire de notre hôte qui est accueillante, prévenante, de bons conseils, disponibles etc... géniale quoi ! ;) Bref, on est chez Lina comme à la maison ! Thank you Lina ! Philippe, Sophie, Claire et Cyrielle.
Profil utilisateur de Lina
Réponse de Lina :
Merci bien! C'est fut un plaisir de vous accueillir , s'il vous plaît revenir!
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Viera
septembre 2015
L'appartement de Lina est formidablement bien placé près de Portobello road à Notting Hill, à 6 min à pied du métro Westbourne Park. L'appartement est tout à fait conforme aux photos, très authentique et plein de charme. Le bus 7 vous emmène directement vers le centre-ville (Oxford Circus). Lina a été une hôte très organisée et attentionnée (merci pour sa carte laissée à l'occasion de l'anniversaire de notre fille). Vous pouvez avoir toute confiance en elle !

Profil utilisateur de Nancy
septembre 2017
Very sweet and cousy flat in the centra of London. Easy to get to . Excellent area !1 Host was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very good and I had a lovely time
Profil utilisateur de Lina
Réponse de Lina :
I'm so pleased you enjoyed it Nancy, and it's a joy hosting guests like you.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Lindsay
août 2017
The home is in a central location with many great restaurants and bars close by. The pictures are a bit of a misrepresentation of the apartment as there are a lot more personal items everywhere and the bathroom could have been cleaner. Lina was a very kind host and sent a detailed manual prior to our arrival which was helpful.
Profil utilisateur de Lina
Réponse de Lina :
Many thanks Lindsay for all for your feedback. I will redress the bathroom issue, of course. Regarding the pictures, these were taken by airbnb when I first started hosting. The flat has evolved since then (I have been hosting successfully for over 5 years). I have approached them to come and retake pictures but unfortunately they were not willing. I hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay and I wish you safe onward travels.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Laeth
août 2017
Great location. Cute. Close to transit. Lina was so nice and helpful. Only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is there were lots of personal items and felt a bit crammed.
Profil utilisateur de Lina
Réponse de Lina :
Thank you Laeth for your feedback. I really enjoyed hosting you! I will address that issue though for future guests reading this I do want to be explicit that this is a flat in the original airbnb spirit; i.e. it's lived it, and it's intended to appeal to people who enjoy stepping into someone else's life for a bit, in a more Bohemian spirit.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Aaron
août 2017
Absolutely awesome location in Notting Hill. Small but comfortable place with an excellent host willing to go the extra mile.
Profil utilisateur de Lina
Réponse de Lina :
I really appreciate this wonderful feedback Aaron and thank you so much for being such an easy-going guest! Safe travels, and come again soon.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Doudou
juillet 2017
We are very happy and satisfied staying in Lina's apartment, it's in very good area, safe and quiet, very convenient as well, we mainly take bus to travel central London, number 7 directly goes to oxford road, which saves lots time. And Lina's apartment is full sense of art, her projects are amazing and beautiful. The apartment is very clean and well maintained by Lina. Very satisfied and grateful.
Profil utilisateur de Lina
Réponse de Lina :
Doudou it was a pleasure to host you and your lovely family. Thank you for this great feedback. I hope your journeys are all delightful.
juillet 2017

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2010
Profil utilisateur de Lina

Please get in touch for more information, and to enquire about your preferred dates! I look forward to hearing from you. If I'm in town I'm happy to help with any questions about London, the area, etc - even a small tour.

Langues : English, Ελληνικά
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires