Double bed with Tv & DVD playerKitchen with central island for breakfast
Image du profil

Room Zone 2 Lewisham with ensuite

Royaume-UniLondres
Chambre privée
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
45 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Voted 3rd quietest street in London, yet only 20 minutes to Central London.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 08:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Équipements
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 21€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 121€
Réduction à la semaine : 2%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées
Description

Voted 3rd quietest street in London, yet only 20 minutes to Central London.

A beautiful, clean, 1930s home in a contemporary, Asian style with a spacious double bedroom. Use of own shower room & toilet on the ground florr unless there is a guest staying in another other room. The kitchen has a table and breakfast bar with fabulous views over East London. The lounge has floor to ceiling bifolding doors leading out to a terrace and garden. There is wifi throughout the house. I live here with my cat Betty and work from home.
The double room has a double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, side table, lamp, TV with Freesat and DVD player. There's a foldaway bed for a third person. I also have a single room with another listing at £35 per night.
The house is 50m from a beautiful park with incredible views of London and has free tennis courts, table tennis, and fitness equipment and is great for a morning run or walk. Five minutes’ walk away is Ladywell Village with a cafe, an award-winning deli and local pub. There are three markets within walking distance selling everything from clothes to artisan foods. The house is situated in an extremely quiet, tree-lined street and has just been voted one of the top ten quietest streets in London by a London newspaper!
We are 10 mins walk to Lewisham station Central London is only 20 mins by rail from Lewisham station to Leicester Square/Covent Garden) and 25 mins to Victoria. Lots of buses into town. Brockley station (15 min walk) is on the underground/tube. There's also the river boat from Greenwich which goes to Tower Bridge, Tate Modern, the London Eye and Westminster.

Guests can relax in the kitchen, and there's a lovely garden to have breakfast in.

I live and work here, so am usually available to answer questions on things to do.

Its incredible sense of community which is unique in Inner London. Guests are always surprised how green and quiet the area is yet is so close to Central London. Its an incredibly creative community from film, live music private views and festivals. The park behind the house is great for running, and has tennis courts and table tennis.

There's the Overground, DLR, Netwok Rail and buses all going to Central London - and in only 20 mins.

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 08:00 - 22:00.

Breakfast is filter coffee or tea, cereals and toast and offered if you are staying 6 days or less. The kitchen is available for breakfast until 10 am and you're welcome to cook meals by prior arrangement. No friends to be brought up to the room. Smoking is allowed outside. Please use the downstairs bathroom only. Individuals over 21 years unless with a parent/adult can stay. There's a launderette at the end of the road. I have a cat. Check in before 10pm local time.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

19 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 86 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Votre hôte


Moira

Moira

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2012

I trained as an archaeologist and ended up in Thailand excavating - a long story but worth the telling. I then spent several years lecturing on tours to Laos, Cambodia & Vietnam, and recently spent 5 months living in Thailand. I'm home now for while and run a very successful community arts festival Brockley Max.! I spent last summer foraging fruits and out of it has come a small business making organic jams, jellies and chutneys - you'll have to try some. I'm really easy going, love the arts and live music (of which there is plenty in this area), films and meeting people.

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez