Room has small dresser and desk at your disposal.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our cozy farmhouse is walking distance to historical St. Johns, 3 blocks from buses and a great food court. By TriMet it's 25 min. to downtown and 50 min. to airport. Peaceful street with great neighbors.

Le logement

Our home is simple, but cozy and welcoming and people generally feel immediately at ease. Kid friendly home. Due to only having one bathroom we'd prefer to limit the room to 2 people, but if you are a family of 3 we would be willing to discuss it.

Accès des voyageurs

We are walking distance to just about any amenity you could need. Downtown St. Johns has restaurants, coffee shops, gift shops, a library, Ace Hardware, Safeway and post office. We also have a Grocery Outlet and Dollar Store 3 blocks away and Fred Meyers is 4 blocks. The food court is awesome with a beer bus (Captured by Porches), enclosed eating tent, and the food carts offer a great variety including the best clam chowder I've ever had! There's also a fresh produce stand that's open year round.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We have hosted a number of foreign exchange students and always enjoy having people from all over the world share our home. We are social but also respect our guests having their own space. We have a very cool 11 year old cat who is lovable and friendly, but not too demanding of attention.

Autres remarques

The bedroom is upstairs.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 13
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

37 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pablo
août 2017
Lori is just the best

Profil utilisateur de Lounes
juillet 2017
I spent 2 nights with my wife at Lori's house, and I would do it again. We have been greeted with a warm welcome by Lori. She was very flexible regarding the check ins and the check outs. The house was clean and comfortable. We would go back again. Thanks Lori.
Profil utilisateur de LoriLori est un Superhost.
Réponse de Lori :
Thank you for the great suggestion for having tourism pamphlets - and for leaving the 2 booklets in the room!! That was very kind of you.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Donna
juillet 2017
Had a pleasant visit in Portland and Lori was a delight! She was so fun to talk to and her house was beautiful! Enjoyed the location more than downtown. My sister and I fell in love with her cat! Will definitely book at Lori's during any future visits.

Profil utilisateur de Adam And Alice
juillet 2017
Lori and her cat were great hosts. This was our first time visiting Portland and she had a lot of cool recommendations for things to do, both downtown and in St. John's. Our room was comfortable and the neighborhood was walkable. The garden was our favorite place to hang for breakfast but I would recommend plugging in the outdoor lights and visiting it at night!

Profil utilisateur de Susan
juin 2017
Lori is an absolutely gracious and accommodating host. Her rules were clear and she was most helpful to me and my husband during an extended stay in St. John's to welcome a new grandbaby. Each day, while sitting at her dining room table and breakfasting, we would discover something new and different in the art on her walls, her furnishings, or the general decor of her home. It was so superior to a motel stay!! Her home is lovingly landscaped and her backyard in particular, is a special place with walkways and festive, outdoor lighting. Very important for us was the locale, just a half mile from our son and daughter-in-law's home which allowed us to walk back and forth most days. We would definitely stay again at Lori's place. Susan & John P., Placerville, CA.

Profil utilisateur de Anna
mai 2017
This stay was amazing! The house is well located, in a quiet area and with a very nice neighbourhood, but still quite close to the city center (35-40min by bus). Everything is clean and we felt free to use everything, very good to feel like home. Lori is very available and communicative, she has good advice and is a very nice person. She even offered to drive us to the city center on our last day. Thank you Lori, we would definitely recommend your place to anyone who would like to stay in Portland!

Profil utilisateur de Jacob
mai 2017
Staying at Lori's place was such a great experience of hospitality! She is kind, respectful, and really cares about the guest. I would highly recommend her place to anyone looking for an airbnb in Portland.

Portland, Oregon, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de LoriLori est un Superhost.

I am someone who tries to live life full! I believe it is a gift that should be cherished through respect of others and myself. I would not want to live without great friends, great food, worthy projects that stimulate my creativity, my health and my home.
I have traveled fairly extensively in Mexico and speak simple Spanish. I was there a year ago in May to visit a dear friend in Oaxaca. I've also been to Europe, Canada and Alaska.
The kinds of movies I like most are human stories, especially when about interesting, quirky personalities, like Harold and Maude. My music collection is very eclectic with everything from blues, to jazz, to rock, to Latin, to blue grass and most genres in between.
I love to cook and most meals are made at home with fresh meat and vegetables (some from my garden) and keep processed packaged food at a minimum. I'm often accused of having only ingredients in my pantry and frig, but I also keep some healthier snacks on hand.
I love meeting people from other countries and have been a "homestay" host to students from Japan and Saudi Arabia. I also had a lovely Persian woman renting my spare room for about a year. I like showing people around the city and state, taking them to the coast, Multnomah Falls, downtown, outdoor concerts and to the many great festivals Portland hosts throughout the year. I have always done my best to make my guests feel a part of the family and give them the opportunity to experience the best of American life.
When I travel I usually go by public transit and would say I keep it on the cheap in general. I like to be close to the center of the action, but also enjoy going to the countryside.
I have just started hosting on Airbnb, so I'm looking forward to meeting some new and interesting travelers.
My life motto is, "life is too short to be dull, so embrace it with excellence and make as many memories as possible!"

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires