can sleep 4 with a extra bed sleeps 3 can sleep 4 with an extra bed.
B+B a room that is AWESOM-4 guests.Kids stay Free*
B+B a room that is AWESOM-4 guests.Kids stay Free*


Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits


Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

large attic room 1 king and 1 single bed.
4th and 5th guest accommodated on 2 fold away beds.

Shared bathroom.
A genuine and warm environment you can relax.
Very steep stairs. Not disabled accesable or suitable for older people.
A Quality bnb expierence.
Not for late night party people.
Please have a profile photo.
It's nice to know who is coming to the house!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s), chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end : 100€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Imagine a space that allows you to discard all the stresses and strains of life and you can sleep so well.
Tucked away at the top of the house with a log burner,Lovely......
This is a VERY large room.
Many guests have commented "we wish we had booked a longer stay"
This is my home*I do try to give a quality experience with elements of hotel style. I neither promise nor guarantee a Hotel service.
Your a welcome guest in the home.
I hope you will enjoy a lovely homely feel that makes you want to return.
The room comprises of Large bedroom/lounge area with log burner.this room is suitable for 4 guests-one king and one single bed +afold away bed.
Relaxing log burner.comfy arm chairs by the making facilities.

Please note, this is a old house with some low ceilings and steep stair cases.

This room is not suitable for those with Mobility issues.
You may want to re-think packing a very heavy suitcase with the steep stairs!
Large bedroom some call it an Apartment

Bathroom/toilet on the first landing.
If you like to drink and party till late,this is NOT the venue for you.

Accès des voyageurs

There is access to downstairs lounge room and dining/breakfast room with log burner and TV.

Toilet/showroom on ground floor or
subject to bookings-Use of Bathroom on the first floor landing. (If not booked by other guests) is sometimes available

Garden and gazebo.*summer months/warmer days.There is also an firepit to enjoy on co evenings.
Washing machine is available.
A tumble dryer is available (there will be a charge for this).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

all guests are welcomed as friends/family.
This is a home.

You will be assured of a quality experience.
very relaxed and good company.
not drinkers, though enjoy a glass of something.

Le quartier

Lovely quiet village close to Exeter city centre.
Friendly country pubs and some nice restaurants close by.
Really Good food also available here to purchase.
Great walks and a Great spot to enjoy Devon and Exeter area.
House is on a private road with 4 other houses,ample parking.

lovely country village near to Exeter.
Lovely walks and Killerton House and grounds nearby National trust.

If you would like a quality relaxing time welcome to my Airbnb....

Transports

Local buses,trains,taxi and Exeter airport are 5/10 mins away by car

exeter city is 5 miles away and easily accessible by local bus (bus every 15 mins) during the day and hourly in the evening.
Train station is 2 miles away for service to London.

Transfer available from the Airport or
train station please request.

Autres remarques

This is a Home,you will really enjoy the relaxed energy.
I care about my guests and I want them to care about where they are staying.
I do provide a nice fresh breakfast prepared daily(after 8.15am)guests wanting an early breakfast can help themselves to a fresh fruit plate,cereals tea or coffee prior to this time.
8.15am Options include fresh fruit plate,pancakes,croissant or poached/scrambled eggs or cereals plus yoghurt.
I do not cook the hearty English breakfast
..Still updating and decorating additional rooms, this will not affect your stay.
BUT you will see some minor signs of repair! Or ongoing renovation!

The main refurb is behind closed doors.

Flex cancellation,
requires 24 hr advance notice please.
checkout is 12.00 midday,this is flexible if no other guests are arriving.
your welcome to store your luggage until you depart later in the day after checkout
this is my style of airbnb,this is my home.

Breakfast available from 8.15am
If your leaving before 8.15am Breakfast will be self service- cereals,toast, yoghurt,fruit and tea or coffee.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

No shoes upstairs or in the dining room/Lounge
There is an Indian restaurant/take-away in the village.
NO fast food in the room please.
please use the dining room if you want to eat your own food,or bring back fast food/take-aways.

Smoking outside ONLY.
No smoking under the gazebo when dining or other non smokers are in this area,their is outdoor seating for smokers.

No heavy drinking please.
SMOKING outside only please.(ashtray available)

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Steep stairs and low ceilings.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Cats dogs and a bird
Certains espaces sont partagés - Garden gazebo

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

47 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Charlène
mai 2015
Mark et Lizzie ont été adorables du début jusqu'à la fin de notre séjour. Malgré notre heure d'arrivée un peu tardive, ils nous ont reçu avec un grand sourire, de la bonne humeur à revendre et d'excellentes pâtisseries (le cheese cake était juste à tomber). La chambre était parfaite (identique à la photo), idéale pour un séjour en amoureux, ainsi que le reste de la maison (le petit salon est magnifique) Nous nous sommes sentis très à l'aise (comme en famille), et c'est une adresse que nous recommandons. Nous espérons d'ailleurs revenir (notamment pour goûter leur cuisine...)

Profil utilisateur de André
mai 2017
Fantastic reception, in a very cosy home that really makes us feel like home.  It has been 12 days where we were super well treated, gorgeous breakfasts with homemade pancakes, smoked salmon and poached eggs. We had fantastic dinners by the fire in the garden in a very welcoming atmosphere.  The hosts, Lizzy and Mark, were always very helpful, accessible and friendly.  It was a very good surprise that exceeded all our expectations and we will be back soon.
Profil utilisateur de MarkMark est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mark :
You guys have been fantastic guests!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Angela
avril 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We were very well looked after. A spacious room in a beautiful cottage, comfortable, lovely breakfast. Felt very much at home. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Joanne
octobre 2016
We loved staying with Mark and Lizzie and the dogs and cats. A real home from home and so much more. From the warm welcome, beautiful attic room which was perfectly laid out with so many thoughtful extras..great range of fruit and herbal teas, fresh water, roaring fire in the living room and our bedroom on return. So many great books to curl up and read. A warm drink and delicious cake on arrival and fabulous breakfast each day. Our son happily played catch with Mabel whilst we chatted leisurely over breakfast. We will return an A+ experience, Mark loves welcoming people to this wonderful characterful home.
Profil utilisateur de MarkMark est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mark :
It was really lovely to meet such a super family. Hope you come back.
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Cassandra
septembre 2016
Time stands still in Devon, if only it could have for our stay in Lake House. A fantastic house set in beautifully quiet surroundings. Mark made us unbelievably welcome after a long drive down from North Yorkshire with a refreshing cup of tea and some cake. The breakfasts were fantastic, every wish was catered for. During our stay Mark and Lizzie were both very kind and helpful. A place we'd love to return to as soon as possible!
Profil utilisateur de MarkMark est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mark :
Thankyou Cassandra, really was great to get to know you and your family. Hope the journey home was not to long. Come back again.
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
août 2016
Perefect stopover en route to Cornwall.
Profil utilisateur de MarkMark est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mark :
Thankyou Lisa, glad the rest was a good one
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Gary
août 2016
Lake House is a beautiful, relaxing and peaceful haven. The room was very welcoming, very clean with added extras that made our stay that bit more special. On arrival we were welcomed with tea and cake served out in the beautiful garden and breakfast was again served in the garden (as it was a hot sunny morning). The food that was cooked and served was of a very high standard and beautifully presented. There was a perfect balance of feeling like we were staying with friends but being treated as guests at the same time.
Profil utilisateur de MarkMark est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mark :
Come back we miss you.
août 2016

Cet hôte a 94 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Exeter, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de MarkMark est un Superhost.

Welcoming,friendly and committed to doing things to the best I possibly can.
Well traveled,Asia -Australia-New Zealand-South Africa-South America-carribean-Japan-Canada-USA-europe, but always willing to explore and learn more about myself others and life in general.

Food is the best way to bring people together and break down barriers.
You will find me often hosting dinner parties for friends and guests.

I'am known for going the extra mile.
My travels around the world have given me a huge knowledge of all kinds of lodging

Your assured of a warm friendly welcome.





Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.