The bedroom is up the hallway on the right before the steps.The bedroom


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

My home will welcome you and make your stay in Sydney effortless. Convenient to the airport; minutes from the city bus and light rail; 2 minutes walk to Blackwattle Bay under the Anzac Bridge and just a few blocks from local shops, cafes, post office and pub - you are close to the city yet in a leafy village.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 15%

Description

My home will welcome you and make your stay in Sydney effortless. Convenient to the airport; minutes from the city bus and light rail; 2 minutes walk to Blackwattle Bay under the Anzac Bridge and just a few blocks from local shops, cafes, post office and pub - you are close to the city yet in a leafy village.

This charming private room is part of an intimate home with its original Federation features preserved. It will afford you comfort and a sense of home too. A front verandah with views of Anzac and Harbour bridges reminds you of the beautiful city you're in. The back garden helps you forget you are in a city at all. Opposite the house is a nature strip - no houses, just trees obscuring the city lights behind. The light filled bedroom has a double bed and enough space for your belongings. The room happily fits a couple - but I welcome single people too. I will provide coffee and tea for short term guests, and provide little extras in your room such as an umbrella, some toiletries etc. You will share a bathroom but have your own bathmat and towels and a shelf in the shower.

I am open to discussing most reasonable requests for kitchen access so please ask when you book. If you are staying over 3 days with me, you will be welcome to have reasonable use of the washing machine too.

I want my guests to feel at ease - and to remember their stay as warm, relaxed and happy - and just what they wanted. Mutual respect for each other's privacy works really well for me as I work from home on a part-time basis. I am happy to help with travel decisions, directions and suggestions. I am also open to collecting you from the airport (dependent upon the amount of luggage you have), or being a 'taxi' for an additional charge. Please just enquire about anything you want to know more about.

I'm in the perfect location for visitors to Sydney - 3 minutes walk to a bus into town which takes 15 minutes. I love that within 5 minutes, I can be near water walking around Blackwattle Bay to the Fish Markets; or in one of probably 15 or more different cafes/eateries; and close to post office, pharmacy - you name it. I'm close to the bustle, bookshops and eateries of Glebe on the outskirts of the city and very near Sydney University.

I am approx 20 mins drive from the airport (dependent on traffic). You can take train to town and 433 bus from Central; or a taxi; or ask me to collect you. Taxis will cost upwards of $35.
Local buses are very conveniently located: only minutes walk for the bus going to the city and Circular Quay in one direction and Balmain in the other. 10 - 15 minutes walk will take you to the Annandale shops where another bus is available - also to the city and for connections to the beaches.
The Light Rail is also very close and provides access to more areas.

I haven't used professional photos - just ones I've taken myself - so you'll be sure to recognise everything to scale when you arrive!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible
Départ avant 10:00

SMOKING: If you smoke - it will have to be outside. There is a nature strip across the road from me - that's a perfect and pleasant place for smokers.
Pets only if seeing eye dogs or similar.

WATER USE: Not so much a rule as a request to share my concern to save water where necessary. I would ask that guests are mindful and do not have overly long showers.

For guests staying longer than a week - please provide your own washing powder. This applies to kitchen basics too. Let's talk about it when you arrive. I suggest a small contribution to household costs if it makes it easier for you not to have to buy large quantities of things you only need a little of. It all comes down to easy conversations between us.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

53 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nathalie
janvier 2017
Le logement est au calme, la chambre est BIEN équipée mais pas de climatisation. La salle de bains est partagée avec Dee ; pas de souci rencontré. La cuisine est très fonctionnelle. Situé près des transports en commun, le centre ville est à 20 min. 1h à pied de darling Harbor. Nous avons adoré l'ouverture d'esprit de Dee et sa générosité. Est toujours prête à aider, renseigner. Please Dee, stay as you are ;-))
Profil utilisateur de DeeDee est un Superhost.
Réponse de Dee :
Thank you so much Nathalie. I understand a little of this and will get it translated tomorrow. I miss you both!
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Chelsea
mars 2017
If you have the opportunity to stay with Dee, do it! We had a wonderful one month stay with her. Dee's home is beautiful and comfortable, close to the gorgeous village and an easy commute to the city. Dee is a wonderful host, she makes time for her guests and has a heart of gold! Thanks Dee, we miss you already!

Profil utilisateur de Ondřej And Katka
février 2017
We really loved Dee's hospitality and her kindness and friendliness. It was a pleasure to talk with her, and she was very knowledgeable of Sydney and gave us great tips for walks, museums and other activities. The house is in a quiet and very safe location; the room was cozy and very comfortable. And the welcome postcard was a nice touch. We would definitely come back and recommend staying with Dee without hesitation.

Profil utilisateur de Taran
février 2017
Thanks Dee for a great stay! Really enjoyed your fantastic hospitality and welcoming home! What a great place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Jack
janvier 2017
What can I say? Amazing home, friendly host, and spectacular location! Envisage entering a picturesque cottage with prime views of the Sydney skyline located advantageously on a hilltop of one of the city's leafiest suburbs. This is what you get with Dee's property, at a rate that is even affordable for skint university students on a budget! House is very clean, bed is comfortable, and relatively regular public transport is available just down the road. Would recommend this place to my friends any day of the week - book in before you miss out!

Profil utilisateur de Chang
janvier 2017
Furnish and decorate

Profil utilisateur de Claire
décembre 2016
I don't normally give the highest rating for anything (there is always something to improve!), but this stay is the exception! Dee's home is just gorgeous; in a delightfully quaint area for walking, so easy for public transport, and conveniently close to the city (you can even walk there if you like). Dee is for delightful, divine and dear!! I felt truly at home in her space and in her company. She has all the information you need to roam around Sydney and sight-see, and the room and other shared spaces are just lovely. I commuted to the CBD for work/study each day, and i must say it was wonderful to open the front door each evening - it felt like a sanctuary!! So thankyou, Dee... my gratitude and warmest wishes for a happy Christmas!

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Membre depuis novembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de DeeDee est un Superhost.

Born in NZ, I grew up in Sydney, travelled around Australia whilst at Uni, and across the world afterwards. I lived in UK for 32 years and returned home in 2004. I trained as an English/History teacher and had experience here and in the UK. I did a Masters in Arts Management in my late '40s and a 5 year portfolio career followed managing a wide range of projects in the performing arts before returning to Australia to live. I have two English-grown children, both of whom live in Australia now. I've worked in projects within the publishing industry for 9 years and am currently re-imagining a transition to the next new and exciting phase of my life. I'm so delighted to be able to share my home with others and with each new guest, I feel I'm thanking all those who have shared their homes with me so many times over my lifetime.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.