Modern units with electric cooker, hob, fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle.Twin beds and adjacent (other side of the wall) clothes closet and storage space with clothes rail and floor-to ceiling shelving.
Delightful, airy & cosy beach home!
Hôte : Paula
Paula est l'hôte.Paula est un Superhost.
3 voyageurs
Studio
3 lits
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
Studio
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The Fisherman's Pad is the perfect place for a break! A ground-floor, open-plan studio apartment - set in a quiet location - in the popular seaside village of Rhosneigr. Just a short stroll to the main beach and a 10 mt walk to the village centre.

Le logement

The Fisherman's Pad is a charming sea-side inspired and situated holiday flatlet. There are 2 twin beds in the sleeping area and a travel cot available free of charge for any tiny tots! A fouton is available for older children (or a single adult.)
The bathroom is modern and spacious and the kitchen fully stocked with pots and pans, crockery and utensils, fridge, microwave, oven, hob, toaster and kettle!
The terraced garden is a wonderful little suntrap - an ideal space to enjoy breakfast outside in the mornings and barbecues in the evening!

Accès des voyageurs

The flatlet enjoys its own parking space to the front of the property and private garden to the rear via the french doors adjacent to kitchen area.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As I live above The Fisherman's Pad in separate accommodation, I'm on site to meet and greet you, advise and help out as/if needed - and share any recommendations eg. places to visit and eat!

Autres remarques

CLEANING FEE - £30 per booking
CHANGEOVER DAY - Flexible

JULY & AUGUST - minimum stay of 5 nights

The property has a COIN METER that takes £1 coins to cover electricity costs. £5 is automatically credited to the meter with each booking, and in summertime, this is generally sufficient to cover a 3 night stay.

There's a LIBRARY in the village which doubles up as a very friendly and helpful Tourist Information Centre. It also provides free access to the Internet.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Télévision
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 23 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 34 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

No more than 3 adults or one couple and up to 2 young children can occupy and use the property in any single booking.
Self-catering (welcome pack provided)
No smoking inside property.
No pets (sorry!)
Please keep noise to a minimum between 10.30pm - 7.30am.
Please drive slowly onto and out of premises.
Check in time: After 3pm
Check out time: By 11am


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

34 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Carol
août 2017
Paula is very welcoming. Great proximity to the beach.

Profil utilisateur de Sioned
août 2017
Great value for money. It was spotlessly clean and lived up to expectation. Paula was very helpful- meeting me in the pouring rain when I couldn't find her pad and she was bubbly and charming. Fisherman's Pad was the perfect place to explore Anglesey.

Profil utilisateur de Laura
août 2017
We had a lovely stay. Thank you Paula! X

Profil utilisateur de Stephen
août 2017
Paula's studio apartment is light and airy and feels spacious. It is very clean, has good kitchen amenities, comfortable beds and is only two minutes from the sea. My wife and I enjoyed our 4 -day stay very much.

Profil utilisateur de Annamarie
juillet 2017
Paula was a fantastic, friendly & warm host who went above & beyond her role to help us enjoy our relaxed family break at Rhosneigr. The Fisherman's Pad was much bigger than we expected & was beautifully clean & the welcome food/drink was so lovely. Our two year old loves playing in the pretty walled garden & Paula gave us some lovely toys for him to play with. We would definitely stay again! Thank you Paula!

Profil utilisateur de Vicky
juillet 2017
What a wonderful studio with such a lovely host. We were provided with teabags, sugar, crumpets as soon as we arrived. Paula, such a kind and accommodating host. We couldn't be more thankful. The studio was wonderful, had a kitchen well equipped allowing us to cook and eat out at other times. There was more than enough electricity for our 3 night stay. Furthermore, the location was perfect being a very short walk from the sandy beach. We wish we could have stayed for longer!
Profil utilisateur de PaulaPaula est un Superhost.
Réponse de Paula :
Thank you for your lovely words and personal message Victoria. I'm just so happy you enjoyed yourselves and experienced the full benefit of a few days by the seaside in lovely Wales!! Come back soon :-)
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Laura
juillet 2017
An absolutely lovely stay in the beach home, what a perfect location! We booked last minute on the same day as arrival and Paula was so helpful and welcoming...even had some little snacks waiting for us. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommend! x
Profil utilisateur de PaulaPaula est un Superhost.
Réponse de Paula :
I look forward to your next stay Laura! I feel sure little Jessica will grow to love the area! :-) Xx
juillet 2017

Pays de Galles, Royaume-UniMembre depuis octobre 2014
Profil utilisateur de PaulaPaula est un Superhost.

Hi! I'm Paula! Born and bred in Wales, the land of "Legend...love and contrast" as the poet Brian Harris describes it!
Just before retiring from a long career in teaching some years ago I purchased a home on the lovely Isle of Anglesey and recently converted the very spacious garage into holiday accommodation. I spend much of my time by the seaside, reading, walking, sea-gazing and writing!

Beyond Wales, I have travelled widely and always loved the opportunity of meeting people and making new friends. My travels have taken me far and Australia, all across South America, to North America, North Africa, Europe and the Far East where I lived and worked for several years as an English Teacher.

With "music in my blood" as the bard might say, I always enjoy a good sing-along (especially folk music!) And of the many other things I would find difficult to "live without", I'd have to include Sunshine, Laughter, Friendship and Thai Cuisine! Trader Joe's giant pretzels should get a mention too!

Wales is a country of great charm and natural beauty... I relish every opportunity of welcoming newcomers to the small parcel of it I call Home to experience for themselves a portion of that "poetry to the soul" Wales imparts to the visitor and sojourner. I count it a real privilege to play a small part in that experience.

Langues : English, Español, Français, Português
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires