We are No.41 Redhill RoadQuirky and perfectly formed
Charming Double Room-Arched windows
Charming Double Room-Arched windows
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Victorian house of character;3 storeys in lovely Hampshire village; beautiful garden. Have breakfast beside the Aga. Short walk to The Green with 2 shops, pubs and restaurants. Splendid walks, cycling, golf, tennis. Chichester & Portsmouth close by.

Le logement

(NB. We have 2 rooms: a double and a large twin; details on webpage https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/4161979 )
This double room starts at £50.
The house is on 3 levels and has a lovely feel to it; our guest bedrooms are a little quirky and quite charming and are on the top floor; not ideal for those who find a few steep stairs a challenge, or for Toddlers.
The double room and guest bathroom have feature arched windows and we have an AGA in the kitchen.
Breakfast can be taken on a fairly self-service fashion in the kitchen/living room or in summer, in Long Room overlooking the lovely large garden. The bedrooms have a variety of teas available, and good coffee.
For breakfast we provide juice, a variety of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, toast and jams; all laid out for you to choose. Eggs too if requested.
The bath/shower room is for sole use of guests with shower gel and shampoo provided. When both rooms are booked, sharing the bathroom is necessary.
The double room takes 2 people.
For bookings of 3 nights + and weekly bookings there is potential for negototiation dependent on time of year.
We have a larger Family room available with a double and single bed
( https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/4738802 )
additional cost of £10 for third guest.
The washing machine is available for a small charge of £5.
Long term rates are negotiable.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests may sit in the garden if the weather is fine dependant on my client appointments. I work in Emotional Healing, EFT and Reiki so calm and quiet are important in my working space and I offer treatments to guests.
I work on the computer in the living room and have clients in The Long Room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are happy to chat, share our knowledge of the area and generally to enjoy finding out about our travellers. Herb is a local boy so knows the area inside out and should be able to help with any questions, especially cycling routes!
I am Scottish and Herb is mainly English and we will be present at the listing when guests stay.
We have two young cats, Bramble and Marmalade.

Autres remarques

We have a Dr's surgery in the village.
We have plenty local tourist maps.
Portsmouth is famous for Nelson's ship The Victory, The Mary Rose Museum is excellent and The Spinnaker Tower at Portsmouth Gunwharf are well worth a visit. A visit to Chichester is recommended ; it has a beautiful cathedral. Stansted House is very close and certainly merits a visit and a walk around the grounds.
Goodwood Festival of Speed and The Revival are very popular weekends.


Équipements
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 10:00

Unfortunately we do not welcome pets; thank you for keeping noise levels down after 11pm.
This is a non-smoking house.
We are unsuitable for those with toddlers or those with mobility issues as the stair case to the bedrooms is a little steep.
Please remove shoes before going upstairs.
BREAKFAST: between 08.00 and 09.00. Earlier can be agreed.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - 2nd flight is steep, not suitable for those with mobility issues
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 2 Cats
Certains espaces sont partagés - Possibility to Park. Not guaranteed

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum.
À partir du 1 septembre 2017 - 30 novembre 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 1 nuit.

18 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Steve
septembre 2017
Comfy room which was very quiet, clean and not far from pubs and restaurants. Booking and communication was great.

Profil utilisateur de Henri
août 2017
Susan and Herb are very welcoming and run a tight ship! Would visit again

Profil utilisateur de WillWill est un Superhost.
juillet 2017
We were in the area for a wedding nearby and had a lovely stay here. The room had a lovely view, was clean, cost and warm. We were very well looked after with a very tasty breakfast. Wld definitely recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Richard
juin 2017
My hosts were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was good and the location perfect, the accommodation is in a smart Victorian house within 5 mins walk from 2 pubs that serve good food - thanks a million!

Profil utilisateur de Lee-Stuart
février 2017
utterly lovely place to stay . The hosts go massively out of their way to make sure you are comfy
Profil utilisateur de Susan
Réponse de Susan :
Thank you Lee. It was a pleasure to host you.Come back and visit next time you are Walking this way,
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Stephen
août 2016
Susan is a great friendly and thoughtful host - pure comfort and feel-at-ease. House by the way has a really beautiful conservatory (breakfast) and garden - extreeeemely relaxing..

Profil utilisateur de Georgina
août 2016
Susan was expecting me and made me feel welcome. She showed me where breakfast was served in the morning. The room was lovely, nice and sunny, comfortable bed. The stairs are described as steep but they were really not a problem. the bathroom was on the floor below, but I knew this from the listing. Everything was very clean. Unfortunately I had to leave early and did not get to experience the breakfast, which was a shame.

Rowlands Castle, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juin 2013
Profil utilisateur de Susan

Herb and I are self-employed and work from home. We enjoy travel and meeting new people. We have many interests: we golf and I also play tennis, reading, cinema, good food and wine. I have been a guest several times on airbnb and now we are happy to host and look forward to meeting our future guests. Our home is a Victorian semi with a beautiful garden. We have an Aga and two kittens. We love France and have visited Australia and parts of the USA. I am an author and work with Energy Healing: EFT, Matrix Reimprinting and Reiki. Herb is a web developer.

Langues : Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires