This room is in the carriage house apartment, separate from the main house. (Note: don't park like that- we angle in, so there is room for 4-5 cars. Also, don't park in front of the garage door, please.)Skylight makes the knee walls not feel tight.  Equipped with linens. Furnishings have changed! My teen wanted the Ikea stuff.  I put a mid-century double bed suite in here.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

One of two rooms in a carriage house apartment, Chel's Room is simply furnished with bed, dresser, desk and chair; it has a large closet. This apartment is accessed up a flight of stairs.

Le logement

A bright and welcoming room with a bed, dresser and desk.

Accès des voyageurs

W/D in apartment. Full furnished kitchen. City guide books. Security cameras on driveway. The 2 bedroom apartment has "hollywood" style bath- right out your bedroom door is a half bath with a door to the shared tub/shower. The apartment is shared with another guest.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will interact as much or as little as you please. We always enjoy sharing meals, conversations, or drinks on the porch. The cleaning fee only takes care of making sure the place is clean when you arrive. You will need to clean up after yourself as you go, putting your trash and recycles out the door for collection on Sunday nights.

Autres remarques

Off street parking is limited to the guests in the carriage house apartment and my own personal cars and occasional personal guests. Please ask your guests to park on the street. Please make sure to tell your guests not to come to the main house to look for you, but proceed to the carriage house up the driveway.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 00:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 4 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 36
Caution : 223
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 00:00

Please be respectful, limit late parties and overnight guests, smoke only outdoors, leave cigarette butts outdoors in a bottle and never on the ground, no pets, label things you put in the refrigerator with your name and date, bag trash and put it in metal can with lid fitted tight, clean up after yourself. Be aware that you are in a shared space and should expect to find the apartment cleaned and inspected intermittently, with notice. Report any problems in the apartment such as water leaks, broken glass, broken dishes, or appliances malfunctioning immediately by leaving a message on my phone, on Airbnb or writing a note and placing it on my door. If you would like to receive mail at this address, please have the sender use "C/O Amy Jones" after your name.
Illegal activity, including but not limited to prostitution, drugs including marijuana, and torrenting/illegal downloads will not be tolerated: you will be escorted immediately from the premises by a law enforcement officer.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

3 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Zack
juin 2017
Very good value. Easy parking and access. Internet blazing. Only complaint - it stays a bit hot... I had to use an oscillating fan. Don't worry about the neighborhood - pretty safe. I wouldn't walk too far after dark, but otherwise it's safe.

Profil utilisateur de Peter
décembre 2016
My stay was for 3 months in the 2 Br / 2 Ba in the "Carriage House" - located above the family's garage workshop behind the main house. This was following a move from overseas and I needed a temporary place whilst looking for a more permanent location when I started a new job in the Kansas City region. There was a very spacious bedroom with your own private toilet/sink just outside the bedroom and shared shower/tub located between the 2 toilets/sinks. The common area, which is shared with a long-term guest, includes a well-equipped kitchen (large fridge, stove/oven, microwave, kettle, though no coffee brewer), lounge area with a futon couch, chair, TV and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Fiber wireless throughout the home. There is also a large washer/dryer that is shared with the other guest and located just outside the bedroom and other needed items for a longer stay (vacuum, etc). You have your own parking space, located off-street, and just outside the entrance to the Carriage House. Check-in was smooth. Amy provided a nice hand-out that explained property, provided passwords and gave an introduction to your host family. My roommate was perfect. He was available to chat at times (we had great conversations especially around the 2016 elections), shared his personal items if asked (x-box) and left me alone when I was in my own room - couldn't have asked for a better person to share my time with. The community appears to be in the process of gentrification. I went out many times at night/early morning for walks and at all times felt very safe. There are multiple gas-station type shops within a few blocks, takeout food (Taco-Bell, Chinese, Subway, etc) about 1/2 - 3/4 mile away. You'll have to use transportation to get to a dedicated grocery store, though. Public transport is 2 blocks away and runs every 10-15 minutes - I used them a few times when picking up / dropping off cars and for $1.50 you can get anywhere in the greater KC area. The home is a few miles from nightlife as well as the Plaza. It is very, very centrally located to most things to do in KC. There were no issues during my stay. I had no needs, though if any were to come up - Amy was available 24/7, since she manages the home and property full-time. My mail & packages were able to delivered to the house and were waiting for me every night when I returned. The host family is lovely and I enjoyed spending time with them shooting the breeze. Would definitely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Brenna
mai 2015
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cet hôte a 71 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Kansas City, Missouri, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de AmyAmy est un Superhost.

My man is an acoustic engineer and sound system designer. We have 7 children who keep me too busy to want to find work outside my house. I love having people around, and my man insisted on buying a gigantic house when we moved here from Austin. SO-- I have been hosting guests in my home since 2010. I have also had boarding university ESL students, interns, and traveling artists. The house is busy; we have a blast.

The money we earn through AirBnb helps maintain this grand old historic home and funds the extracurriculars for the kids.

Our motto? This is a safe house- here, you are safe to try new things and be who you are. Also? Guests, like fish, start to stink... but family is forever. You decide who you are.

Langues : Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires