Our homestead...complete with Disc Golf CourseDVD player and own dvd library to choose from.
Farmstay in Beautiful Applethorpe
Hôte : Nathan & Carmen
Nathan & Carmen est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We have 37 acres for you to explore and enjoy. You can play disc golf for free - in and around our own mountain!

You get 1 room with 2 king singles (Both beds have electric blankets) and a bathroom. Communal kitchen, with your own shower and toilet.

We are located 5 minutes from Stanthorpe and the area is full of wineries and other tourist attractions...come for a day, a weekend or a week. There is so much to do.

We also provide a complimentary continental breakfast, help yourself.

Le logement

We have 37 acres for you to explore and enjoy. This property is the Granite Belts first disc/frisbee golf course.

Granite Mountain Disc Golf course is ready to play, and ex lusively available to our air bnb guests...for free! There are discs to borrow, and most days Nathan is available for a round at 4pm, other times MAY be possible too.

You can also feed our resident cows, Holly and Paige or horses Pippa and Ellie in the paddock...they love a pat and a chat. Feed the chooks, check for eggs, or just take in a hike up our own private mountain.

We have 3 dogs - Zoe, Franklin and Tyger. All 3 are more likely to lick you to death then bite. They all love a cuddle and a belly scratch any time you wish to give one. Franklin is also our unofficial mountain guide, take him for a walk and he will always find a way home.

There are also 2 cats that live inside. So yes, we love animals. Please please please do NOT book with us if you have any fears/allergies towards animals. Guests are welcome to bring animals by negotiation...but they must sleep outside or in the laundry with the other dogs. This is our home, we keep it how we like it. Its clean, tidy and filled with love.

We also have an blu ray player available for guests, with a selection of games and movies on hand.

Winters here, so the fire is on...heaven on earth.

Accès des voyageurs

Share kitchen
Share lounge
Share deck

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Yes we enjoy meeting people. There are areas on the property with rock seats or bench seats they can choose to have there own time.

Autres remarques

Our horses - Pippa and Ellie - are friendly but not rideable. Stay around the head and never near their back as they will kick.

Our cows - Holly and Paige - are shy and not use to small children but they all love a carrot or apple treat. We are fine if you feed them.

Our chickens are fast, access the coop and close the door behind you. So if you want to go hold one and look for eggs thats fine.

We have 2 inside cats...if you dont like cats, please do not book with us and leave a negative reviews. No dogs in the house.


Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing

Prix
Frais de ménage 4 €
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end 43 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 09:00

Please conserve water, we run on tank only, so 4 minute showers and being water smart is very important. Small dogs are allowed inside the communal areas but not the bedrooms, big dogs please keep to the verandah and our surrounding property only.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

59 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Eugene
septembre 2017
Carmen and Nathan are. Wet friendly. The location is not hard to fine even in dark. There are 5 friendly pets indoor and a few more outdoor for the animal lovers. The property is scenic too.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
août 2017
Carmen and Nathan were great hosts. We sat by the fire with the dogs and two cats and talked all evening long. It was delightful. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Profil utilisateur de Frankie
août 2017
There are amazing place. Lovely Nathan and Carmen very nice. Miss their petsssss. We will comeback next time.

Profil utilisateur de Bronwyn
juillet 2017
Very comfortable stay!

Profil utilisateur de Wozrin
juillet 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here. Out of town far enough, but not too far. Nathan and Carmen are super nice. Good value.

Profil utilisateur de Florian
juillet 2017
We spent two nights at Nathan's and Carmen's farm to explore the Girraween and Bald Rock NP. Their home was the perfect basis for this plan as we had our own bathroom and were able to relax in a nice warm bed after a day full of hiking. Carmen and Nathan are considerate and very helpful hosts. When we arrived, we were welcomed with a delicious hot chocolate and a warming fire in the living room's fireplace. They even provided us with a forgotten dinner ingredient and a continental breakfast in the morning. Well appreciated! :) We would definitely stay there again. And for all the people who might be concerned with the animals: Even my girlfriend loved them and she is not really into cats and dogs. ;)

Profil utilisateur de Yao Sheng
juillet 2017
Nathan and Carmen are extremely friendly and accomodating hosts. The room is clean and tidy, and the location of the property is near to Stanthorpe. There are many friendly animals on the property and would definitely recommend if you're an animal lover!

Cet hôte a 16 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Applethorpe, AustralieMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Nathan & Carmen

Nathan & Carmen. We are a young adventerous and outgoing couple and we live in Applethorpe, Queensland. We moved from surburbia in Brisbane for a life change in 2014. We have dogs, cats, horses, cows and chickens and a rooster. Our house is surrounded with animal paddocks and the majority of our back yard is a small mountain. We also have our own 18 hole frisbee golf course and tracks for walking.

Langues : English, Sign Language
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires