Great views from the living room.Living Room with great view.


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our lovely Victorian is located in the up and coming Excelsior District one of San Francisco's southernmost neighborhoods. You have access to the upper floor, 2bdrm flat, with great views, backyard, and off-street parking for 1 car.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 43€ / nuit après 3 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 57€
Caution : 284€

Description

Our lovely Victorian is located in the up and coming Excelsior District one of San Francisco's southernmost neighborhoods. You have access to the upper floor, 2bdrm flat, with great views, backyard, and off-street parking for 1 car.

Private bedroom within a 2 bdrm / 1 bath house located in the Outer Mission/Excelsior district in San Francisco, CA. House is generally occupied by 2 ladies and 3 very sweet dogs (two 10lb Chinese crested powder puff and one 30lb kelpie/frenchie mix), but you'll have the chance to have our beautiful furnished home all to yourself (with rare exceptions).

Internet and off-street parking for 1 car. Walking distance from Mission Street, McLaren Park, Alemany farmer's market, and 3/4 mile from Glen Park bart station (20min walk but better by bus or bike as we have a view on a rather steep hill). Easy access to 101/280 freeways, and minutes away from Mission district, Potrero Hill, and Bernal Heights.

Quiet and safe residential neighborhood. Adorable house, and hosts with many fun stories of San Francisco and much advise about what our city offers. Laundry is available to you as long as you bring your own detergent and give us a head's up in advance.

We have a lovely and recently renovated backyard with 2 fire pits and a lot of outdoor seating which will also be accessible to you. We have a long term male tenant and friend who lives on the first floor, so he may make an appearance in the backyard. We own 3 great dogs, but when renting the entire house, they generally won't be on the premises but we recommend only those that aren't allergic to dogs.

The house is located in the Excelsior district, 6 blocks up from Mission St. The Excelsior is the next neighborhood south of Bernal Heights and near the popular Mission District. It is about 5 miles from downtown SF, and 1 mile from the Glen Park Bart station which is accessible via the 52 bus. Access to most parts of the city within 20-35 minutes via public transportation.

You'll have access to the entire 2nd floor which includes 2 bedrooms, living room, dining room, office, kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and backyard patio. The main room includes a queen sized bed, and the 2nd bedroom includes a sofa which turns into a comfortable double bed. We'll make it up with a foam core mattress liner and always fresh linens for your comfort. You will have access to a drawer and several hangers in the room. The bathroom is shared by the regular occupants, and has a bathtub which also serves as a shower. You will have access to our backyard, 1 parking space in a shared driveway and we'll make sure you have breakfast and space in the fridge to store any food or drink if you care to. There will be a key available to access left to you, and if possible - we'd meet you on arrival.

We would ideally meet and greet you upon arrival, but we would leave a key and in-depth directions about the property so that you might securely enter if we are not able to greet you. We also have neighbors and tenants who live on our first floor and are highly trustworthy, long-term occupants. You may cross paths with them in the backyard, front walkway, and laundry room.

Our house is located 3 blocks from John McLaren park which is the 2nd largest park in SF and very open for dogs to enjoy off leash. The Excelsior is mostly residential but there are some key bars, restaurants and coffee shops popping up, and a younger demographic is starting to move out here. We love the locale to the freeways such that with light traffic, most all neighborhoods in SF are accessible within 5-20min drive. The weather is typically overcast until 10am and then the sun mostly shines, though the wind can come strong.

6 blocks east of Mission Street, 3 blocks south of Silver. Major 14 bus line runs 24hrs on Mission and the 52 is 2 blocks away which will drop you off in 10/15min at the Glen Park Bart station which is 3/4 miles away (20min walk but better by bus or bike as we have a view on a rather steep hill). Easy access to 101/280 freeways, and minutes away from Mission district, Potrero Hill, and Bernal Heights.


If you are allergic to dogs or don't like them, this is probably not the place for you. This listing is registered as a Short-Term rental property and our permit is STR-.


Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

We expect you to be friendly and open-minded. It is preferred that you not couch surf your entire time in our home, but every once in a while is welcomed. We ask that you not bring over any additional guests. If you have a car, you may park in our driveway, but only 1 space is available. Parking for additional cars can get tricky after dark. There is an alarm but it is not required to turn on unless you prefer to do so. You are free to do your laundry within reason.

Please respect our property, furniture and appliances and treat this home as you would your own!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jameson
novembre 2016
The place and location was fantastic! It was a nice and cozy place to stay for our trip to SF. The view was nice with the city lights at night. The host communicated well and was very friendly. I would highly recommend to others.

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
juin 2016
Joyce and Lisseth were great hosts and the apartment was perfect for our needs because we had our dog in tow. If you are allergic to dogs you probably don't want to stay here. The main bed is SUPER comfortable, the second bed is a pullout and comfy for one person, but probably less so for two.

Profil utilisateur de Caleb
janvier 2016
Joyce and Lisseth were very helpful, have a great layout and beautiful home, and everything about this place is perfect. Very comfortable desk to work from, a great view from the living room's couch, easy to navigate kitchen, wonderful water pressure for showers, and the bed is big and very easy on the back. I'll definitely be booking their place again on future visits to San Francisco!

Profil utilisateur de Alfredo
janvier 2016
Joyce is a life safer. She accepted my request to stay at her Charming home last minute. She was very helpful in sharing the ins and outs of her home. She made sure my guest and me were comfortable and welcome our entire trip there.

Profil utilisateur de Mickee
mars 2015
Stayed at Joyce's house for almost a week and found it very comfortable for three people. We had an enjoyable time in our temporary residence. In terms of aesthetics, the house is very sentimental - a lot of souvenirs, pictures and nostalgic decors that seem very personal to Joyce and Lita. I find their home very unique in its design, definitely very creative! In terms of functionality, the home is perfect. They have a very comfortable living space - for sleeping, watching tv, working off a laptop, and a good space for the kitchen. There was just no microwave (or at least we didn't notice one), which was unusual for myself and the two other non-cooks I was with, but it wasn't much of a problem as we normally ate out anyway. The bathroom was also very clean and complete with necessities, including towels for use. Wifi is fast and Apple TV was more than enough with our TV needs. The location was very ideal for us, just outside the mission area. We took Uber for some days (average of about $20 to/from the SF downtown or pier area), but rented a car for most of the trip. Although I understand the Bart station was nearby, we never got to utilize it. Joyce was one of the few listings I saw that offered a parking spot, so we had no issues with coming home at whatever time we preferred. Coordinating with Joyce was also very smooth and worry-free. She kindly offered a special rate because of an unusual circumstance we had brought to her attention. She also has dogs, and they stayed with the downstairs neighbors the entire time so we still really felt that the home was hours for those few days we stayed there. I did meet one of the downstairs neighbors while she was walking one of the pups, she was very nice and friendly but at the same time unintrusive to our space while we were there. We unfortunately never got to meet Joyce or Lita, but communication was great via text and email. She would check up on us at random times, at which point I would get reminded that we weren't the owners of the house, being that we got too comfortable staying there. Overall, it was a great experience staying at Joyce's and communicating with her, will definitely want to stay the next time we're in the area!

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

San Francisco, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de Joyce

The first time that I visited SF as a kid, I knew that it would someday be my home. I felt that way when I studied abroad in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil during college, and then last year when I visited Barcelona for the first time. It seems I most look forward to scouring our planet looking for as many perfect cities that feel like home.

I live with my amazing partner Lita, who is originally from Guatemala. I speak fluent Portuguese, and she speaks fluent Spanish - too bad we only understand each other in English! I love to cook, watch live shows or dance the night away. I play hard, but I also work hard and 10-12 hr days are my norm, but I do my best to find time to swim, bike, or catch an episode of Walking Dead during the week. My weekends are all fun and play, and I enjoy exploring local parks, beaches, forests, bars, and restaurants with my friends and my family (Lita + 2 cute pups).

My best friends are from Dublin, Rio de Janeiro, an Army brat who has no ties, Los Angeles, Cleveland, OH, Lincoln, NE, Tulsa, OK, and my hometown of Atlanta, GA which I guess means I am enjoy interacting with folks whose experiences differ from my own.

When I travel, I am rarely in my room unless! I would likely come in late in the evening, and sleep in the am but attempt to be out of the house by 10am to hit the museums before the beach, parks, nature, etc and then nightlife. With any Airbnb experience, I would spend some time learning about you, and you me, but I would give you plenty of space and would expect the same.

Taux de réponse : 67%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.