Welcome!Cozy living room.
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
420 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Welcome to our home! Our 1915 Craftsman bungalow is full of art, with comfortable guest room, walk in shower with rain head, and bathroom gallery. The neighborhood is great for walking with parks, restaurants, and groceries. We're proud to be SuperHosts.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 7€
Réduction à la semaine : 11%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description

Welcome to our home! Our 1915 Craftsman bungalow is full of art, with comfortable guest room, walk in shower with rain head, and bathroom gallery. The neighborhood is great for walking with parks, restaurants, and groceries. We're proud to be SuperHosts.

Welcome to our remodeled 1915 Craftsman bungalow in Curtis Park, a leafy, diverse, walkable neighborhood about 2 miles from the capitol in Sacramento. Our house is full of art from friends, family, and that we've collected here and around the world.

The guest room with pillow top queen bed is on the main floor, with a wonderful newly remodeled bathroom adjoining. There is a luggage rack, fresh robes and slippers, plus closet space and drawers in both the bedroom and bathroom. If you forgot toiletries we have plenty to spare.

There is a desk in the corner of the dining room with good lighting and a power strip where guests can work. Since we are either back in the office our out, you have the room to yourself.

The bath has a huge walk in shower with rain head and hand sprayer. You'll love the bathroom "gallery"! There is plenty of privacy. Our bedroom and bath is upstairs.

Within walking distance are a great grocery store, several restaurants, and a light rail station. We have 2 mountain bikes you can borrow, too.

We are happy to offer fresh ground coffee, loose tea, and home made granola. Guests may use the kitchen for light cooking.

We currently have one cat, Leontien, who is the professional guest greeter.

For those requesting lodging, we'd appreciate it if you included your photo and something about yourself on your airbnb profile. We would also really like it if you would leave a review after your stay.

Guest room, bath, living room, dining room, TV room, kitchen, front porch and back yard. We now have a small guest refrigerator in the pantry. As mentioned in The Neighborhood below, we have mountain bikes we can loan to our guests.

It's hard to choose which circle to check above. We do both. We love to interact with guests, but if guests want their own space we will be happy to leave them alone. The house is set up in such a way that we can have our own spaces. We do love to meet people, but understand that often people are quite busy, as are we, so if we do get a chance to connect, that's a bonus, but not required.

Our neighborhood is great! It is so friendly and old fashioned, with sidewalks and small lots. We know and socialize with our neighbors. People can walk, bike, or take light rail into midtown, and our guests can too. See our Guidebook for local recommendations.

As mentioned above, there is light rail 3 blocks away, and we have loaner mountain bikes.

We take seriously the private feedback from our guests, and try to improve anything that they might find wanting. Since we started hosting, we have changed the mattress, made room for personal items in the bedroom and bath, added a water jug and glasses, robes and slippers, a guest desk, and tried to make our print out for guests as clear as possible. We always are trying to enhance the experience. BTW we are not vegetarian or gluten free, but we try to eat locally and in season.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 15:00 - 22:00.

No smoking, no pets. Leontien the cat needs to stay in at night. She is clever and can open the front screen door, so if it's evening, either latch the screen or keep the main door closed so she won't sneak out.

You are free to use the kitchen, but if cooking dinner, don't start after 7pm.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

287 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Linda And JohnLinda And John est un Superhost.

Linda And John

Sacramento, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis août 2010

Linda and John are lucky to be able spend a lot of time together. We are bicyclists of many years, and we work together in the cycling industry, specializing in custom clothing.

Linda and John love to meet new people from all over the world, whether traveling or hosting. We have been focusing on Spanish speaking countries, and now have delved into Portuguese and are beginning Italian. We love to see new places, but also like to return to delve more into the local culture.

We love our friendly neighborhood-we know and socialize with our neighbors. We have a block wine tasting group, and are in a book club. We like second-hand and artisan shopping and coffee cafes, and enjoy gardening and cooking. Linda does Vinyasa yoga and African dance. We are cat people, and we think you'll see why we love our Leontien.

Airbnb has enriched our lives so much, both as hosts and guests.

Taux de réponse : 100%(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez