Your cumfy chair & double closet in bedroomYour bedroom dresser


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1,5 salle de bain


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1,5 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A sunny, peaceful retreat for 1 or 2, in a central area surrounded by woods. Enjoy a spa bathroom with access to the home & kitchen. Washer/dryer if needed. Walk Wissahickon park trails, near Manayunk, Mt Airy, Chestnut Hill, Conshohocken, Plym Mtg


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 24€
Caution : 330€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end : 46€ / nuit

Description

A sunny, peaceful retreat for 1 or 2, in a central area surrounded by woods. Enjoy a spa bathroom with access to the home & kitchen. Washer/dryer if needed. Walk Wissahickon park trails, near Manayunk, Mt Airy, Chestnut Hill, Conshohocken, Plym Mtg

A luxurious updated hall bathroom with a deep soaker tub & shower & skylight. Ceiling fan in bedroom as well as central air & heat. C-D player/radio/iPod dock.

Bedroom & bathroom are on 2nd floor. Access to a well-appointed kitchen—dishes, etc., filtered water, hot pot, Vitamix blender, Cuisinart, GD. No stove--it's been converted into a counter top. No oven. Toaster oven available upon request. Share the fridge. Your own cupboard for groceries. Laundry facilities can be made available if you need. Wifi & Netflix access on your own device. Maps & brochures. Bed linens, set of towels included. Toiletries, hair dryer, air purifier, humidifier & extra blankets available upon request. Free street parking. Safe woodsy neighborhood. There is also a futon in the finished basement for a 3rd person in your party @ $46 additional per night to share the same hall bath.

I’m happy to help with anything you need in the house or around town in any way I can. My boyfriend is here for any technical or fix-it kinds of things. I work from home and you’ll find it to be a quiet house with as much privacy as you like.

You’ll love how centrally located you are here. Extensive hiking and biking trails right outside. It’s an easy 5 minutes to Route 76 & 15 minutes to Conshohocken, Plymouth Meeting & PA turnpike & Route 476 ... 20 minutes to Center City ... 30 minutes to the Airport ... 2 minute drive to the train or walk to the bus stops. Plenty of free street parking right in front of the house. A short walk to Shop Rite grocery store. The neighborhood is safe & quiet.

Right on Wissahickon Park, 1 block to Saul School & organic farm, close to Roxborough hospital, Philadelphia University, Fairmount Behavioral Health System, Drexel Medical College, Chestnut Hill College, Planet Fitness, Institute for the Achievement of Human Potential. Plymouth Meeting, Bala Cynwyd, Lafayette Hill, East Falls & Germantown are nearby. Several golf courses, shopping, promenade, hiking, biking, cafes, art galleries, museums & cultural events.

Toaster oven can be made available if you need with utinsels/pot/pan for cooking. There is no stove or oven (it's a raw vegan household). Guests bring their own grocery supplies.
I was born in the US but I also speak Ukrainian fluently.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 13:00

This is a shoe free house with a basket of slippers at the door for your comfort or feel free to bring your own.

No stove/oven access, but you're welcome to prepare vegan foods in a toaster oven upon request (no meat/dairy/eggs). Feel free to bring any kind of take-out, and you're welcome to store anything in the fridge.

There is no smoking or drinking alcohol or pets in the home.

Please clean any dishes, surfaces or appliances that you use.

There is separate cupboard space for you to keep any groceries as well as plenty of room in the fridge for you. Do not keep any food or drink products (other than water) in your room.

Please keep all your wet towels in the bathroom--feel free to use the spa robes. And DO use the bathroom fan during/after showers.

Also, please do not bring unregistered guests into the home for entertaining.
Thanks!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mutian
septembre 2016
Irene is a nice and patient owner, and this place is well organized and clean.

Profil utilisateur de Christine
août 2016
Irene was easy to text and make arrangements for arrival and departure. Home was very calm, clean and peaceful. I loved the breakfast smoothie!
Profil utilisateur de Irene
Réponse de Irene :
Hey Christine, sorry it took me a bit of time to respond. It was lovely to have you as well. Actually, you left your little lunch cooler here and perhaps your daughter wants to pick it up. It's right where you left it, not really in the way at the moment.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Givi
juillet 2016
Very nice place, safe neighborhood, everything is as described. Irene is a great host. She maintains cleanliness and order at five start hotel level. She is communicative and supportive. This place is for orderly people – respect the host and the house rules and you will feel like at home during your stay. I would highly recommend. Thank you, Irene.
Profil utilisateur de Irene
Réponse de Irene :
Thank You too Givi. Wishing you the best as you start your new life here.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Yijing
septembre 2015
Irene is a very thoughtful host. The room is very lovely and clean. If you don't mind to drive up downtown, this is the best choice.
Profil utilisateur de Irene
Réponse de Irene :
Yijing it was lovely to have you ... you and your partner are welcome again anytime!
septembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Matt
avril 2015
Very personable, welcoming host and overall a good person. The house was very clean, and decorated nicely. Safe neighborhood, no worries about parking your car out front.

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Irene

Hi there! I'm a success coach & a personal growth coach, a meditator & a health and raw-vegan food enthusiast. I love to explore--it's my sense of adventure. I love the arts--creating it or witnessing it. I have a huge respect for ethnic cultures--my own ethnic heritage is Ukrainian. I was born and raised in US but I speak Ukrainian fluently.
When I travel I like to explore nature, the art scene and get to know the community. I'm pretty quiet, tidy and clean and I keep sensible hours. I don't smoke or drink alcohol and I make friends with all cats and dogs I meet though I don't have any of my own.
It's fun and interesting to welcome guests into my home or to be welcomed into someone else's home. I love it when the flow arranges for chance experiences and encounters with new people--I find that we have much to share and learn from each other and I'm eager to find out what that will be!

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.