Splendor 3 alley, or Soi as we call it in Thailand. My house is on the right, 2nd to last. Friendly neighbors, quite and safe at night.This is the room you'll be staying in. It's on the 2nd floor. The window overlooks the houses on the other side and a small park.


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 lit

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 lit

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
8 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Simple town home in BKK, not too far from both airports and other public transportation.
Sadly I cannot cook, but you're more than welcome to use the kitchen, but I do love to eat out and I can give you recommendations. I'm just very easy going!


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Frais de ménage : 5€
Caution : 109€
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description
Description

Simple town home in BKK, not too far from both airports and other public transportation.
Sadly I cannot cook, but you're more than welcome to use the kitchen, but I do love to eat out and I can give you recommendations. I'm just very easy going!

It's nothing fancy. But if you want to see how the locals live, this is one of the option. Host is fluent in English, friendly and out going!

I offer a clean room with bed and other standard amenities. Feel free to contact me for more information!

Kitchen, wifi, TV, air conditioner, kitchen, washing machine, ironing, coffee maker, microwave, water heater, dishes, utensils, pots and pans, other standard amenities.

As much as possible. I do have a full time job, but I'm always eager to make sure you enjoy your stay, so any requests just let me know!

Town home in a "village" as we call it in Thailand, it's quiet, it's not too far from the city center and public transportation such as MRT (subway) and BTS (sky train). Friendly neighbors. You'll definitely get the feel of how we live our daily lives in Bangkok!

Has subway (MRT) and sky train (BTS), but NOT within walking distance. You'd have to take taxi to get to the house but taxi rate in Thailand is super cheap. Make sure to use the meter!

I'm a sincere and nice person. Don't expect anything fancy about the place, it's clean and simple with a friendly host :)


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur

Not too loud after 00:00, no smoking (can smoke outside), anything apart from that you can talk to me about it :)


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Hôte : Lalita

Bangkok, Thaïlande · Membre depuis décembre 2014
Lalita

First off, I'm an aspiring Host working on my first listing!
I'm a single 29 years old female living alone in a town home in Bangkok.
I am passionate about travelling, meeting new people, experiencing things first hand. I am a full time employee at a trading company, although I am an Entrepreneur and traveler at heart. My goal in life is to one day be my own boss, and to be dependable for my loved ones and of course, to travel and see the world as much as I can.

5 things I can't live without?....I can't live without;
clean water,
,
"alone time",
my loved ones and
passion

It's always been my dream to travel to Egypt to see the pyramids and all. I find everything about it extremely interesting. But that doesn't mean that I love all movies along that theme though..
Apart from that, there are just so many places I'd love to visit, but the top ones are Japan, North Korea, England, France, Italy, Greece, Russia, Netherlands and Germany.

I went to high school in New Zealand, so I lived there for four years in Christchurch which is in the south island. I absolutely love it and think it was the best time and experience in my life, to date.
I majored in Food Technology and did my internship at University of Queensland in Brisbane, stayed there for 3 months, did a little bit of travelling around; Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, the Blue Mountains, etc and loved every second of it. I would love to re-visit these places again, NZ and AUS.
I love reading. It started with novels, classic ones, then the best sellers, women's fiction, Philosophy, suspense/thriller, comics and fantasy. I definitely can't say I'm well-read but I proudly and with confidence call myself an enthusiast reader. Strangely, I DO NOT like to read travel books in general. To be more specific, the ones that the author write about their experience during their visit to certain places. I feel like it can affect my personal experience and impression when and if I actually get to go there.

I LOVE movies. I can certainly say that I love all genres, depending on the movie for sure, but I'm very open minded about movies. The only genre I don't like or love would be porn....if that's even a genre.

When it comes to TV shows though, I am not so interested. I tend to watch the ones that is famous, the ones I hear people talk about and say that it's good. I do love Sex and The City very very much and I am a Korean drama fan. Not a major one, but I do enjoy watching them.

I think I'm just the kind of person who embraces all the good things, either that or I'm indecisive...I have a very broad interest in music genre. But when it comes to rock and punk, I'm quite..."selective" I guess.

I definitely love Thai food the most, I LOVE Italian food very much, I also like Korean, Japanese, French and can't wait to try more. I'm not brave to try insects and such though....definitely no.

As a visitor, I will try to be as understanding and to blend in with your normal environment and routine as much as possible. Because that would be why I choose accommodation via Airbnb. So that I can really get the feel and the rhythm of the locals. I love trying new food and I would like to think that I can eat pretty much everything, except insects and internal organs as mentioned earlier. I will most likely travel either alone or with my parents. My parents are in their early 60s, my mom has knee problem, but apart from that we're all very flexible and open minded.
When I travel with my parents, we will have to spend more on travelling as my mom cannot/should not walk long distance, but her spirit is like a 16 years old girl! So places where it's not too far from public transportation or to find a taxi would be preferable. We like to stay in quiet, private and secluded place, but if transportation is a problem then we will consider the pros and cons. We would really appreciate if our host can give us guidance and suggestions about things we should do,see, visit. Depending on your schedule, if you have time, and if you actually like it, we would love it if you could join to some locations, I think we can get a different experience if we have a local travelling with us. But this is nothing important at all, we will make no complaints if you have a tight schedule.

As a host, if you choose to stay with me in my humble, simple town home with normal furniture and decorations, you may not have the benefit of the best view, fresh and clean air (you're in Bangkok....), good home cooked meals (sadly I didn't inherit the ability from my mother), but you'll get to observe and get that feel of how the locals in Bangkok live.
I do own a car, and would be more than happy to tag along (if you want) sometimes or drop you off somewhere or even to pick you up.
I am not an expert on the history and statistics of Thailand and Bangkok, but I can definitely give you suggestions about what to do and to see etc. If you have a question that I can't answer, I'll do my best to find out.

Mine is a two-story town home, in a "village" as we call it in Thailand. It's basically a place where developer build houses of various types and sell them. So it's like a little community. There's a small "park" or green space across my house where children goes to play when they get back from school or during weekends. You can also walk around the village if you want to. It's not too far away from both airports and subway and sky train. You can call the front "security office" to get a taxi if you want to go somewhere.
My place is rather new, it was built 3 years ago. I can offer you a simple room with single bed, the room can fit a maximum of 2 people, one may have to sleep on the floor (mattress and bedding things provided) with simple amenities.

I think I've written far too much. However, should you wish to know more about anything at all, please feel free to contact me and I'll give you honest answers!


Connexions sociales