In the heart of Clerkenwell EC1


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Cool, fun, light filled apartment on the first floor of a small 1900s built conversion in the heart of the design quarter and moments away from Shoreditch.

Great transport links with 4 tube stations within 10mins walk and bus stops on doorstep.

Le logement

You will love it! It's a bright, open, very comfortable apartment situated on the first floor of period building right in the heart of Clerkenwell.

The bedroom - where the magic happens! (in your sleep)
• It's at the back of the apartment so it's peaceful and quiet.
• Ceiling to floor windows and door lead out to a private terrace which gets lovely afternoon sun. There’s a weber gas BBQ if you feel like cooking outside.
• There’s plenty of hanging space and drawers. Linen and towels, iron & ironing board provided.

The living area / kitchen
• It's lovely and bright and all open plan, with 4 big double glazed sash windows spanning the entire front of the apartment which gives it a lovely aspect, drenched in sunlight.
• You'll have access to wifi, flatscreen cable TV, Apple TV and awesome amplified speakers for streaming music. You won't want to leave the house!
• The kitchen is fully equipped, everything you should need including coffee plunger and stovetop espresso maker.
• There's a story to the dining table - it's brass and comes from Morocco! Most people find spices, tajines, leather or lamps. I fell in love with a table! It travelled across Europe and on arrival I realised it wouldn't be flat packed like IKEA, and it couldn't fit through the door. So we had to be creative and shimmy it in off the roof of the van through the front window! I think forever this table will belong to the apartment..

Bathroom
• What a way to start the day - the walk in shower heats instantly and has excellent water pressure. This is really important as London properties have some shocking plumbing!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have the entire apartment to themselves.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As needed. I may not be around to greet guests, but I am always contactable on phone, text, email etc. with any questions or needs.

Autres remarques

For longer term stays of one month or more a fortnightly cleaning service is provided. This is already in the monthly rate.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 47€
Caution : 293€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Relax, have fun and enjoy the fantastic location of this apartment. Please take good care and be considerate, this is a small block of apartments, with only 2 other properties, so I'm afraid NO party crowds.

No additional people to stay in the apartment and no visitors unless agreed upfront.

No smoking, no animals, no parties allowed.

Any breakages need to be replaced and please let me know about them, inventory and photos are recorded.

If there are any problems, please discuss with me as and when so we can try and address it upfront rather than leaving it to put in a review - remember this is a home.

£250 security deposit required. This will be returned after check out provided there are no deductions or damages. Please note if the house rules are ignored, you will lose the security deposit.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 90 nuits minimum

41 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Manuella
septembre 2015
Kelli a été très réactive et nous a donné de bons conseils pour profiter de notre séjour. L'appartement est confortable, pas de bruit dans la chambre, pièce à vivre et canapé très agréables. Sèche-cheveux et fer à repasser à disposition, ce qui est assez pratique. Kelli est de bonne volonté et essaie d'être flexible de manière générale mais cela n'a pas empêché un petit cafouillage à la prise de possession des lieux. en effet, nous avons dû prendre l'appartement à 14h au lieu de 12h et lorsque nous sommes arrivés à l'appartement, la femme de ménage y était encore jusqu'à 15h.. De plus, il n'y avait plus de papier hygiénique, nous avons dû aller en chercher et au final avions perdu une bonne partie de l'après midi... Le dernier jour cependant, nous avons rendu l'appartement à 14h, ce qui fut pratique car notre train était à 15h30... Le métro Barbican est à 8-10mn à pied de l'appartement, et à 2 stations de métro de St Pancras, ce qui est pratique lorsqu'on arrive par le train. Je recommande cet appartement, il faut juste bien s'entendre sur les conditions d'arrivée et de départ.

Profil utilisateur de Julio
février 2017
It was so comfortable and warm, felt like living in a proper London flat. Location was fantastic and the mood was great. Would def stay there again :)

Profil utilisateur de Allison
février 2017
Kelli's Goswell Road flat is clean, comfortable, and convenient. It's just as described, with lovely decor, lots of light, a well-equipped kitchen, and a SUPER QUIET bedroom with an extra-comfy bed and duvet. We were traveling light, but there's lots of closet and drawer space if you need it. Easy grocery shopping, nice local pub and restaurants nearby, and buses and tube access couldn't be more convenient. Great for a long or short stay, we'd come back any time!

Profil utilisateur de John
janvier 2017
Beautiful home in a great neighborhood- Kelli was very responsive and helpful too!

Profil utilisateur de Laurie
janvier 2017
The space is accurately depicted in the pictures. The space is well decorated and comfortable. Large bath room with a good shower. The apartment is easy to find and located just a short walk to the tube and buses are directly in front of the apartment. There are a variety of places to eat nearby and a Tesco Express located right by the tube. Location is handy for East End attractions and typically just an easy tube ride to everything else. The bedroom is comfortable and very quiet. We both slept well there. I didn't cook, but the kitchen looks very well equipped. I needed a pair of scissors and they were easily found. I would recommend the apartment to friends and would stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Russ
décembre 2016
Kelli was a very responsive and welcoming host. Even though she was out of the country at the time she responded quickly to messages and made sure there was someone available to help me get into the flat. The location is excellent and the neighborhood quiet but with a couple nice pubs, an excellent Waitrose market just a couple blocks away and excellent fish and chips at Kennedy's across the street . The flat is spacious, has a great shower, plenty of pressure and hot water, plenty of a/v entertainment options and shelves of books and magazines. The sofa and pillows are comfortable and great for nesting in with a book or movie on the occasional rainy day. The bed is firm and comfy with a thick door for complete privacy and removal of the quite miniscule amount of street noise that might pop up. There is a nice private little balcony that opens from the bedroom and overlooks a courtyard in the back of the building. The Barbicon tube station is a shortwalk away for the Circle, Hammersmith & City, and Metropolitan lines and Olde Street is about the same walk for the Great Northern. All the comforts and highly recommended for a short or long stay in central London with easy access to all points.

Profil utilisateur de Rachel
décembre 2016
I did not meet Kelli in person but she arranged for someone to let me in and they were there on time, even helping me carry my suitcase up the stairs. I needed somewhere to stay for 6 weeks while working in London and Kelli's place was perfect. It's lovely modern, spacious flat, tastefully furnished, clean, warm and really comfortable. The place is incredibly quiet for such a central location. You can't hear anything except church bells from the bedroom. The bed is amazing - I slept really well and had everything I needed to chill out on the rare evenings I was actually at home in the flat. Kelli also kindly organised cleaning every 2 weeks. The location is great, although I didn't get much time to explore because I was too busy at work, I could pop to Waitrose (2 min walk) to pick up whatever I needed. There are hundreds of places to eat all around. You're a short walk from Liverpool St, Barbican, Faringdon, Shoreditch, basically you can get everything you want whenever you want it. Kelli was a great host, there were one or two minor questions during my stay and I needed to contact her, she was responsive and they were fixed quickly.

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de Kelli
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.