Historic row house built in 1840 and fully renovated. Walk to the National Mall, Smithsonian Museums and Capitol!

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Just steps to the Convention Center and Green/Yellow Metro. The room is small, but includes a private en suite bathroom and comfortable bed. Free parking! Just email to reserve the pass.

Check out the second room in the same home: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4885834

Le logement

Historic designated home built in 1840 on a historic street (a photo of my home was featured in a 2007 Washingtonian article on the neighborhood).

Newly renovated with great features. Enjoy my large, quiet backyard. You won't believe you are just steps to busy downtown areas.

The room is small, but has a vaulted ceiling and a private, updated, full bathroom. The bed is a full-size platform futon with a memory foam mattress and high-quality bedding. The room also has a closet, dresser and desk for your use.

Accès des voyageurs

Your room is directly off of the open floor plan kitchen/living room. Feel free to relax on the couch and enjoy cable/Netflix/amazon streaming movies. Or sit at the bar to enjoy coffee, tea or a glass of wine. The backyard and covered deck is perfect for relaxing or entertaining all year round!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live in the master bedroom in this 3 bedroom/3 bathroom home. The other two rooms are available on Airbnb so you may see me or other travelers while you are here! Check out the other room here: Check out the second room in the same home: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4885834

I love having guests and meeting new people! Please ask me about my favorite places to visit in DC. I’m happy to make recommendations and help you plan your trip/show you all the “off the beaten path” local spots. I work long hours, and most weekdays, you will have the place to yourself.

I have a small dog named Sasha, who also loves meeting new people.

Autres remarques

Email to check for availability of the free parking pass. It is first come, first served to reserve the parking, so book early!

Sasha, my 10 year old terrier, is blind and barks when people first arrive but will warm up immediately.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure connectée, Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 6 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 22
Caution : 132
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

*Please keep the front door locked 24 hours a day. Closing the door does not lock the door. Please manually lock the door behind you when entering AND exiting.

*Guests have limited kitchen use. Help yourself to my great selections of free coffee or tea! Please no preparation of meals or heavy grocery shopping.

*Please do not feed Sasha (the doggie). Feel free to play ball with her however!

*Please only use your private bathroom and the room you reserved. There may not be guests checked into the other room, but it's cleaned and ready to go for when they check in. A cleaning fee may be charged if the room and/or bathroom you have not reserved were used during your stay.

*Please remove your shoes.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

116 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de François
septembre 2015
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits chez Elizabeth! Très accueillante, elle nous a tout de suite mis à l'aise et nous avait au préalable envoyé une carte avec les lieux touristiques, restaurant et moyens de transport avant notre arrivée. La chambre était propre, avec une salle de bain privative, le canapé convertible était confortable. Située dans un quartier très tranquille, le métro est situé à 5 min à pied, les lieux touristiques à 15-20 min. Un hypermarché ouvert 24/24 est également situé à 5min de l'appartement. Notre seul regret est de ne pas être resté plus longtemps à Washington!

Profil utilisateur de Vanesha
juillet 2017
The apartment was at a great location, 20 minute walk to the national mall and even shorter walk to many amazing restaurants, brunch spots and bars! Apartment itself is small, but not a problem if you're a couple who are comfortable with each other, Elizabeth has put in a lot of effort into making sure the space is well utilized and not cluttered. Absolutely loved my experience!

Profil utilisateur de Brigitte
juillet 2017
Great location, you can walk to the Mall in 30 min. Room is small but nice with private bath. Communication with Elizabeth was easy and effective. Would stay there again!

Profil utilisateur de Scott
juillet 2017
Clean, neat, a great value and within walking distance of the convention center.

Profil utilisateur de Chiara
juillet 2017
Cosy, quaint and, most important for a swampy DC summer, cool. Super comfortable and clean bed. Ensuite bathroom was a real luxury but it meant I didn't see or interact with any other guests at all. Really quiet street - I slept like a jet lagged log.

Profil utilisateur de Scott
juillet 2017
Great place, will defintiely stay there again when in DC.

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
juillet 2017
Elizabeth is a good landlord. This is a good location, we go to these attractions on foot, and we founds many good restaurants at Chinatown. Ii the price is reasonable. I will recommend others to live in here.

Cet hôte a 93 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2012
Profil utilisateur de ElizabethElizabeth est un Superhost.

Originally from San Francisco (the City proper) and living in DC since 2006. Being from a restaurant city with lots of tourists, I have learned the best spots in DC for any interest or budget. I am 100% city girl and love living in downtown DC. I am very outgoing and social and strive to provide my guests with rooms that are clean, comfortable and private.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires