Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Ideally suited to quiet, eco-conscious guests who like their own self-contained space. Conveniently located near buses, grocery stores and restaurants in a quiet neighborhood. In warm weather you might enjoy relaxing on the back deck.
My neighborhood is very quiet and safe with plenty of street parking.
I am a yoga and Pilates teacher. I enjoy meeting travelers and sharing suggestions about restaurants and activities.
If you're interested, please write and tell me about yourself.

Le logement

My downstairs bedroom has its own bathroom, separate entrance and a laundry room with kitchen amenities (fridge, sink, microwave, electric kettle, rice cooker, toaster oven, dishes cutlery, etc). Coffee and tea are also provided.
There's a queen futon bed w/ memory foam gel topper, dresser, desk and large closet/storage area.
High-speed wireless is provided, but no cable channels. A Roku player on a large flat screen offers free Netflix streaming as well as some TV channels.
You have complete privacy in this space; I only need to come downstairs once a week or so to do laundry (free use of washer and dryer).
I love dogs, I don't own one right now but sometimes dog sit. I currently have a cat, who might or might not share the back door (it has a cat door) with you, depending on your preference. If you have a dog I keep the kitchen door closed.
A number of my guests who were moving to Seattle with dogs were comfortable here while seeking permanent lodging. I sometimes accept cats but have to make sure they won't mark or leave odors behind.
There are lively and scenic areas in all directions from my house, all within 1-2 miles. To the south is downtown Ballard, with fashionable restaurants, bars, clubs and boutiques; to the west and north are the beach, woods and hiking trails. East of here is Green Lake, a popular spot for runners, walkers and rowers.
Some restaurants and supermarkets are within walking distance, as are several bus lines to downtown, the U District, north and south Seattle. Downtown Seattle is about 6 miles away, or half an hour by bus. Downtown Ballard is about 1.5 miles away, an easy 20-25-minute walk.

Accès des voyageurs

Back deck and yard. For longer stays the kitchen is occasionally available for simple cooking or baking but I'm mainly vegetarian so don't want meat cooked in the kitchen. However, there is a barbecue grill on the deck that guests may use.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I check in with guests when they arrive and leave, either personally or by text. Depending on whether they're alone or staying long term, we might have coffee or socialize more. The best way to ask questions or reach me is by text.

Autres remarques

This space best suits people who don't mind living simply. Anyone used to soft, box spring mattresses might find the futon too low and firm, even with the gel topper.
You will hear footsteps upstairs. I try to be quiet but it's an old house with creaky floors. This could be a problem if you wake easily and want to sleep in or need lots of quiet time during the day.
Since it is a basement there's no view, but the bedroom will be quite bright on sunny days and there's good indoor lighting.
I do have a cat who uses the back door but normally wouldn't come into the bedroom. Please close the door just to make sure and let me know if you're allergic. I can keep him upstairs.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Futon
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Eco-conscious, quiet guests preferred.
No noisy partying, heavy drinking, hard drugs or tobacco smoking in or near the house, and marijuana only in the yard.
Please be mindful of our delicate septic system and flush nothing except toilet paper, and avoid toilet paper overload.
Use of washer/dryer is limited to once a week or per stay.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

119 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pierre
mars 2014
joli petit appartement, simple mais fonctionnel . Ideal comme pieds à terre pour 2 personnes pour visiter Seattle. L'hôtesse est accueillante et attentionnée. Si l'occasion se présente, nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

Profil utilisateur de Roy
mai 2017
Ellen's place was cozy clean and comfortable. Not too far from the city and close to restaurants and such. We had a great time here and would recommend to anyone coming to Seattle.

Profil utilisateur de Xiao
avril 2017
Ellen is very friendly. The room is quite and clean. I enjoyed the personal space. Her cat and dog never disturbed me. The location is okay, having Several restaurants in walking distance.

Profil utilisateur de Bryan
février 2017
Warm, cozy, and quiet. Ellen's place was just what was needed to escape the end of the work week and enjoy some time with friends in and around NW Seattle. The bed was comfy, and the resident kitty was a welcome addition to our mornings.

Profil utilisateur de Kieron
décembre 2016
Nothing was too much trouble with Ellen . I enjoyed it that much I extended my stay Kieran. United Kingdom

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
novembre 2016
Ellen was very welcoming when we arrived; awesome value for the location and amenities; def would return and recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Christie
novembre 2016
I stayed at Ellen's place for a month and she was a great host. The room was exactly as described and it really did feel like my own private apartment because of the separate entrance. This is a great place for long-term stays, just be aware that it is in the basement so there is not much light. It was great to be able to use the backyard for my dogs. Very close to the D line bus which will take you directly into downtown Seattle (takes about 20 min by bus). One thing to note is that the shower is very small. I am petite so it worked for me, but I thought people taller than me might have a dificult time. Overall I would definitely stay at Ellen's again!

Seattle, Washington, États-Unis · Membre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Ellen

I am a yoga and Pilates instructor, originally from New York. I've been in Seattle since 1998, and have lived and traveled extensively in Europe and Asia. I enjoy foreign films, books, hiking and cooking vegetarian. I speak French, Chinese and some Spanish.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.