Spin some records or relax and read.Open plan living, kitchen and dining.


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Stylish vintage beach house opposite the beach. Free wifi, cosy wood fire heater, spacious, sunny and clean. Enjoy our famous record collection and large deck. Ideally located for swimming, walking, fishing, exploring other towns, or just relaxing …

Le logement

- Free WiFi
- Cosy wood fire heater - every beach house should have one!
- Famous collection of vinyl records from the 60s, 70s, 80s & 90s
- 3 bedrooms (2 queen & 1 twin single= sleeps 6) with duck feather doonas
- Open plan kitchen and living areas opens to sunny north-facing deck
- Beach walkway opposite house
- New kitchen fully equipped for 'Master Chefs' with super sharp knives
- Large undercover deck, dining table & BBQ overlooking garden
- New bathroom with heat lamps and great rain water shower
- Enjoy catching fish with our fishing rod 'Hot Rod', have a hit of totem tennis, kick the kids footy, our play cricket or boules provided in-house.
- Your own beach house on a 1/2 acre garden block (not a cabin at the back of someone else's house)
- Beautiful flowering garden with extensive lawn areas
- Located at end of road so no noisy passing traffic, just birds and waves
- 200m from boat ramp & fishing jetty
- Surrounded by beautiful Rocky Cape National Park and pristine beaches
- Well behaved outdoor pets accepted on application
- Read some guest reviews below.

"We had a ‘BLAST' from the past listening to all the ‘Golden Oldies'. The girls especially loved the Tina Turner – Nutbush City Limits. We really loved our stay in this retro house, loved having the beach across the road. Did some fishing one night and Shauna caught a Banjo shark – she was so excited and did a dances on the beach (we let the shark go)!!. All in all great weekend. Thanks so much Angela."

"Fabulous property! We really loved our stay... such a cool, groovy little place. That vinyl record collection was amazing!"

"We are absolutely loving this place. The moment we walked in we felt like we had come home! So many nice touches everywhere. Loving the record collection, they are in such excellent condition, its been a real delight to listen to Joan Amatrading, Paul Simon and all the stuff that we listened to too many years ago and haven't listened to since. Really nice introducing our 20 year olds to some of the stuff we grew up with! The walks have been great too, up to Anniversary Bay and then Postman's walk. Thanks so much for everything. Hoping to come again one day."

"Angela it's a wonderful cottage to be in. I love its history and the ambience. No suburban holiday rental with art from Target. I love your things and having hundreds of records myself that's been another pleasure and your fish trap with squid bait is out again in a last hopeful attempt for breakfast. Thanks heaps and very best wishes."

"We ADORED this groovy little house, the kids became quite attached and were downright miserable to leave (umm, me too!). Cooking together while spinning the vinyl, early morning beach walks, late afternoon bush walks, swimming (and thanking the weather gods), barbecuing, catching up and making memories. Hooray for summer! Thanks Angela, and if you're ever thinking of selling SBH... we're a bit smitten".

"We have really loved our stay @ your lovely Beach House. It has been a delight to take in all the wonderful touches you have provided, and the bed was fantastic! ... the best nights sleep Ive had in at least 10 years! We have added a couple of spoons to your collection. This psychedelic relic thanks you for sharing the albums, especially 'Ripper' and 'Peter Frampton Live'. Awesome."

"We all LOVED this gorgeous house, inside and out. It has a great vibe. Lovely artworks, funky interior, comfy beds, great record collection ... charming flowering garden and big lawn. This is a beach house full of good times and memories. We didn't want to leave. And thanks Angela for your much valued list of local tips."

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the whole house and surrounding 1/2 acre of garden and lawns. We welcome clean and respectful guests.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Sisters Beach House is self-contained and ideal for guests who enjoy having 'their own' beach house when on holiday. Guests check themselves in and out however, we are on call if you need us.

Autres remarques

Sisters Beach House is a registered holiday rental with the local council and Tourism Tasmania, and legally compliant for the safety of our guests.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 48€
Tarif week-end : 123€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Kindly note the house is non-smoking and parties are not allowed. If you have a very well behaved outdoor pet who is desperate to come on holiday with you, please talk to us.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

23 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
mai 2017
home is comfortable good supplies of wood for the heater well equipped kitchen music access good close to the beach

Profil utilisateur de Sue
avril 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
avril 2017
Angelas place is a cosy haven to return to after a day of beach combing and bushwalks. Highly recommended

Profil utilisateur de Dominie
janvier 2017
This is a lovely, comfortable and clean place to stay in a beautiful location. It's very quiet and close to the beach. The house is well stocked with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The BBQ deck was a highlight. Thanks very much Sisters Beach House!

Profil utilisateur de Regina
janvier 2017
This is a lovely beach shack in a gorgeous location. We had everything we needed and had a great time exploring the area. Communication was very good, with clear information provided. Thumbs up from us

Profil utilisateur de Ashleigh
octobre 2016
This shack was lovely and neat. Nice central location and a great space for families during the summer. Since it was only my husband and I travelling, something a little smaller would have suited us better but that's just personal preference. The bed was super comfy and outdoor area was very relaxing and secluded.

Profil utilisateur de Helen
octobre 2016
The accommodation is very neat and definitely functional for short stays. The kitchen provides enough utensils to make such nice meals, and it provides basic cooking needs too like spices and related stuffs which saves you few dollars in your food shopping list. I love the sound of the ocean and the morning walks at the beach which is just a few steps away. And a s a flora lover, I had the chance to really get close to a Banksia which is just at the side of the lovely front veranda. Angela is such a warm host too, making you feel comfortable thru messages she sent to us while we are on our stay. Old records and player is definitely another highlight of our stay.

Cet hôte a 6 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Melbourne, Australie · Membre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Angela

I'm a Melburnian who likes to travel and experience living like a local. I'm a clean and respectful guest when I travel, and welcome the same of guests.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure