Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Hello! Thanks for your interest in my centrally located Halifax home. It is a century old home in a leafy urban neighbourhood with many traditional cedar shingled houses with front porches. It is located 2 streets away from the shopping/café/restaurant street of Quinpool and 5 to 6 streets away from the hip North End. Other room : Central HFX,great house/neighbhd. 2

Le logement

(Please make sure that you have a clear face pic and if you don't have more than one feedback from prior stays, that your profile description is filled out : who you are, what you do, what your are like. etc. This is important information for hosts sharing their homes. Thanks! )

This medium size room has a queen size bed, with a foam top pad if you like plush, without if you like hard. The beds have comforters and/or wool blankets, and there are extra blankets in the closet, just in case.

This room faces the street, and since we are in central Halifax, there is, especially in the morning, city traffic. If the window is open, you will hear traffic. For most guests, this is not a problem, but for guests not used to city traffic, it might be an issue if you leave the window open. The other room (Central HFX,great house/neighbhd. 2), faces the garden.

The room also has a desk and chair.

You will be sharing my three bedroom , century old three bedroom house with myself and , if the other room is booked, with 1 or 2 other guests. There is one washroom , but it has not been an issue for most visitors due to the flexibility and good nature of the guests that I have had so far.

-Unlike a hotel or an official Bed & Breakfast, the bedrooms do not have locks on them. It is a home after all. ( there is a latch inside the room )

(See other room listed : Central HFX,great house/neighbhd. 2)

Please see feedback on other listing as well.

****************************************************************

Central Halifax :

-One of the residential neighbourhoods closest to downtown.
-2 streets away from the shopping/restaurant street of Quinpool
-5 - 6 streets away from the hip North End
-Guests' estimates for walking downtown vary from a 25m minute walk to 45minute. (it takes me 30minutes at a normal pace)
-Streets are lined with trees, lots of trees.
-Typical 100 year old Halifax style house in a typical Halifax neighbourhood. -Lots of typical cedar shingled houses. (but not mine :-( )
-Living room, dining room and kitchen on ground floor
-3 bedrooms and washroom upstairs
-Towels and linens are included, of course
-Great front porch
-Great back patio with table, umbrella and lounge chairs
-Big back yard
-TV/soundsystem in living room with satellite speakers into kitchen or dining room
-Common use computer hooked up to television and sound system
-Dining room has a bar with really good homebrew on tap (usually!) Please contribute to the donation box for brewing ingredients if you partake. Thanks.
-Kitchen is fully equiped
-Washing machine and dryer in basement
-Parking
-WIFI
- Two bicycles available! (if not being used by other guests)
-Breakfast is not included
-There are CDs , DVDs : help yourself on a rainy day!
-The tourism information for Halifax, Nova Scotia, the Maritimes and even Québec and Ontario is free and unlimitied!!! :-)
Enjoy your stay.

P.s. : I declare all Airbnb revenue and pay my taxes!

Accès des voyageurs

Access to all common areas including the back deck and garden.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As you wish! ( Unless I am out of town for work )


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 8 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 11%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Make yourself at home, that way, we'll all be comfortable.

-I do have a fulltime job, so : in order for me to greet you properly upon checkin, we need to work out a mutually agreeable checkin time at the very latest, one day prior to your arrival. Please let me know, at the very latest the day prior, when you would like to checkin and we can see what is possible. This is mandatory. Guests who do not respect this condition risk having their reservaton cancelled or, at my discretion, having their checkin default to between 6pm and 7pm. Please do not show up unexpectedly early at my home.
-During sleeping hours, please walk softly upstairs and open and close doors very gently (don't let the latch snap)
-Obtain my permission beforehand if you are to have house guests
-Please do not touch the vinyl LPs and the liquour. But hey! There's ale on tap! Serve yourself. Please contribute to the donation box on the bar to buy more barley and hops if you partake. :-)
-Since the hardwood floors are now refurbished, please remove your shoes at the door.
-Please don't open the windows when/if the furnace is running
-Placemats and coasters should be used on the living room table, the dining room table and the bar.
- After 11pm, IF the other guests or myself are sleeping please limit the noise so that everyone can sleep soundly
-Please don't put your luggage on the comforters or the pure wool locally made blankets.

THAT’S IT - PRETTY EASY GOING ….. REALLY! :-)


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Cet hôte a 83 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Halifax, CanadaMembre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de PaulPaul est un Superhost.

Paul -I love single track mountain biking, road biking, running, indie music, cooking, and especially brewing tasty beer (on tap in the house! ) What can't I live without? : coffee, great food, great beer and great friends. Outgoing (too much!) On top of French and English, I also speak some Spanish (badly, but I get myself understood)


Langues : English, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires