Great spot to take in the view. Super comfy double bed!
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain privée
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain privée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our comfortable four bedroom home sits in a very quiet, wide, tree-filled, no through road.
We are situated only two km from a shopping village.
Sip a refreshing drink on the verandah or fire up the BBQ.
Children of any age are very welcome.
Secure yard to keep your pets safe.
Ample street parking.

Le logement

I offer one private room, in a friendly home with leafy surroundings.
Top quality linen and towels. Also robes in the cupboard for your convenience.
Very comfortable double bed ensemble with plenty of pillows of varying sizes so you can choose one that's just right for you.
A single fold out ottoman bed with comfortable innerspring mattress is available on request for an extra guest.
PLEASE NOTE - you will need to book for a THIRD person if the extra bed is required.
31 inch digital TV in your room. (Foxtel in the lounge)
Ducted, reverse cycle air conditioning to stay cool in summer and warm in winter.
A wood fire heater to keep extra warm and cozy on those chilly days.
Your own bathroom (not en-suite)
Free wi-fi.
Bottomless coffee, milo and an assortment of tea.
Provisions for a delicious full breakfast available so you can prepare your own breakfast at your leisure.
Children of any age are very welcome, but please note that I do NOT have a cot or highchair.

Plenty of room for your pets to run free in the secure backyard.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to the comfortable lounge area, kitchen, dining, guests only bathroom, laundry, verandahs and the garden and pool.
The only places off limits are bedrooms other than your own, the store room and my art studio, unless invited of course :)
Ample street parking in a quiet neighbourhood with very little traffic.
Please do NOT park behind my car in the driveway.
Nearby shopping village with Chemist, Doctor, Supermarket, Butcher, Bottle shop and Café.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I would like my guests to interact with me as often or as little as they feel comfortable doing. I am a people person so am always up for a chat :)
I am very happy to sit and chat with a cool drink or a cuppa on the verandah.
I teach art lessons some days and evenings, so although I am not able to be out of the studio at this time, my guests are more than welcome to come in and watch for a while or to simply poke their heads in the door with any questions.
My guests are also very welcome to join in our fun lessons at a special "guests rate" :)

Guests may use the kitchen whenever they like to prepare meals using their own main ingredients.

Become part of our family during your stay or if you prefer your privacy, that's okay too :)

Autres remarques

I moved to Tamworth almost four years ago. My quiet, well behaved 18-year-old daughter lives with me and would be delighted to babysit if required. I have four more daughters who live away, who visit from time to time. If your booking coincides with their visit, I will be sure to let you know before you book if possible, and if it's a surprise visit,
as soon as I know.
Occasionally my daughter will have a school friend or two visiting but they are all are very used to our guests and wont be a bother in any way.

We have an above ground salt water pool in the back yard, which you are free to use at anytime you like. Please note that it has not long been repaired, so at this stage does not have a deck around it and so is not quite as picturesque as I would like.
Hopefully, it won't be too long before this is done :)

We have two outside dogs. Rufus who is a very friendly Labrador/Kelpie cross and Josie who is a Poolkie (Silky/Poodle cross). Both dogs are extremely friendly and need not be feared in any way.
Your dog is most welcome but must be cleaned up after and on a chain outside at night. If your four-legged friend is normally an inside dog, please discuss this with us BEFORE booking. I feel sure we could work something out to keep everyone happy.

PLEASE NOTE - If the extra bed is required (even if there are only two guests) the $10 third person fee will be charged to cover laundering costs. (Please make your booking for THREE people, if this applies to you)
Due to my often busy mornings, I will not have time to cook your breakfast for you. Please help yourself to the assortment of breakfast goodies in the fridge and pantry. You'll find eggs, bacon, mushrooms, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bread etc....


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double, 1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 10:00

We ask guests to please be respectful of our neighbours, us, our home and our belongings and to not enter bedrooms other than their own.
We do not allow guests to have visitors of their own unless, arrangements have been made. I understand that sometimes you may want a visitor so please just talk it over with me first and everyone will be happy :)

We also ask that you provide your own meals (except breakfast- see more about this below) unless we have arranged otherwise. You are most welcome to cook meals in the kitchen whenever you like but please clean up afterwards.
BREAKFAST - Although I supply the makings, it will be up to you to make your own breakfast. Please feel free help yourself to whatever takes your fancy on the "BREAKFAST SHELF" in the fridge and pantry.
You will find bacon, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, avocado and juice in the fridge and an assortment of cereals, bread and condiments in the pantry. There is also yoghurt and fruit. Fruit will vary depending on what looks good in the supermarket at the time.
Tea and coffee making facilities are on the bench, so help yourself at any time :)


We are non-smokers but respect your choice to smoke if you wish. We only ask that you do NOT smoke in the house and DO put your butts in the wheelie bin outside and not in the garden beds or inside bins.
If you do have a pet, please tell me about it before you book! Also please don't forget to clean up after it. On the occasion, where I permit your pet to be inside, it must NOT be allowed on the furniture. This includes the bed.
Absolutely NO DRUGS!
These rules may sound a bit harsh but please keep in mind, that it is our home you are staying in and not a hotel :)

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Two very friendly OUTSIDE dogs. Rufus is a Labrador x Kelpie and Josie is a Silky Terrier x Poodle.
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - There is ample parking directly outside my property on the very wide, quiet st. Please do not park in the driveway.
Certains espaces sont partagés - Entire house is shared with my family except for other bedrooms, the store room and my art studio. The main bathroom is exclusively for the guest.
Équipement/service limité - Very occasionally I will ask that the toilet be shared during the night.

Annulations

86 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Liam
août 2017
House was as described, Meg and family are lovely. Would stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Craig
août 2017
This is a lovely house in the outer suburbs of Tamworth. There is farm land at the end of the street and countryside. Meg made sure the fire was going every night so the house was cosy the whole of my stay. Meg is very helpful and easy going, so I was able to come and go whenever, as I needed to leave for work early and arrive back late on some days during my stay. The bed was very comfy and the room is very nicely appointed. Her 2 dogs are super friendly and instantly assume you are one of the family. I'm looking forward to staying again.

Profil utilisateur de Roslyn
juin 2017
Loved, loved, loved staying at Meg's place. Now that's country hospitality at it's best! Meg is a gracious and communicative host, easy to get along with. Her home is comfy, big and warm (in a cold Tamworth winter!) and I was very comfortable there. I stayed with Meg for three weeks and would absolutely recommend her.

Profil utilisateur de Drew
mai 2017
Super clean. Lovely family home. Very welcoming. P.S. If you ask nicely Meg might show you her amazing art studio

We had a delightful stay in Meg's wonderful home, and had everything we could possibly have needed. Meg is an absolutely fantastic host, and we thoroughly recommend her place to anyone looking for a comfortable and peaceful stay in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Craig
mai 2017
Meg is a great host. She was very helpful throughout my stay, including an excellent recommendation when I needed to find a dentist! And her two dogs are the friendliest you'll ever meet.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
avril 2017
Meg is a fantastic host. I enjoyed my stay. Her place is warm and comforting. I highly recommend it. I would certainly stay again

Membre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de MegMeg est un Superhost.
You'll find me open minded and friendly. These days, my second two favorite places to be, are on the end of my paint brush, perched at my easel or with a gardening fork in hand, in my garden. The first is of course, being with any or all of my five beautiful daughters, when the…
Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires