Great Location! Great for Kids!
Hôte : Rachel, Dave & Caleb
Rachel, Dave & Caleb est l'hôte.
5 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
5 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our comfortable, three bedroom home is one block away from a Walgreens and New Seasons grocery store and other amenities. Several major bus lines within blocks. Across the street from McMennimans Kennedy School soaking pool, movie theatre and more! While we are out of town, you'll have access to a room with a queen sized bed and a kids room with a crib and room for a cot.

Le logement

We are David, Rachel & Baby Caleb. We run an in-home, Montessori style daycare when we are home, but when we go to visit our far flung family, we rent out our home to other families! Our spot is perfect for kids with walk-through permanently installed child-gates, outlet covers, a playroom with all the works, a teepee, and a garden bed just for the kids to dig in! Feel free to use our double and single strollers (well loved and well used) We are right on 33rd Ave across the street from the Kennedy School theatre, pub, venue, restaurant and kid friendly soaking pool. We're one block away from New Seasons natural market, Walgreens, and locally owned convenience stores yet still in a surprisingly quiet spot. Bus lines to downtown and beyond are just blocks away. Walkable to Alberta Arts district. Our 1940's home is comfortable and cute with two bedrooms and one kids playroom. Both bedrooms can sleep two adults, but we also have one regular sized crib and one port-a-crib that is smaller. Our home is somewhat of an urban farm, so occasionally you'll find us in the midst of a plant, harvest, or other house project or craft. Ours is definitely a 'home' and not just a 'house' so a soft spot for the imperfections of a busy and happy homestead will find you in the perfect spot!
Please peruse our 'house rules' for particulars regarding the pets. Wireless password and checkout information available once your reservation is confirmed! Thanks for checking us out!

Dave, Rachel, Baby Caleb (& two cats)

Accès des voyageurs

Whole house.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Caution 131 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Départ avant 14:00

Any special requests, additional guests, or questions should be addressed before guests arrival.

Thank you!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

48 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Géraldine
septembre 2012
Rachel & Dave were very nice and welcoming. The house is cute and well situated (right in front of Kennedy School and a couple of blocks from Alberta). We rent bicycles and Dave was sweet enough to help us fix one of them. Definitely, a place to stay for a trip in Portland!

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
août 2017
Rachel was a warm and friendly host, and the house was perfect for our brief stay in Portland! Close walk to different shops, coffee houses, and restaurants/markets. She was super helpful during our stay, and we loved meeting the adorable Freja (pet bunny!) outside :) Would definitely recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
août 2017
We didn't get to meet the hosts because they were out of town and we were only staying for a night because we had an early flight out. It would have been nice to explore the super cute neighborhood but perhaps next time we will have more time. The place was perfect for our little family and communication with the hosts was easy and timely.

Profil utilisateur de Sara
août 2017
A+++

Profil utilisateur de Marion
août 2016
Rachel, David, and their little one immediately made my daughter and I feel at home and welcomed. They were extremely friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The room was comfortable and cheerful. Rachel went out of her way to assist us with this reservation. The neighborhood was very accessible.

Profil utilisateur de Tim
juillet 2016
Rachel met me when I arrived. I got a quick tour and my bedroom was shown to me. Their house is lovely and they wee polite and engaged me in conversation along the way. Rachel even offered food which was very kind and appreciated. They list their house as "great for families", but it was great for an individual staying by himself as well!

Profil utilisateur de Ali
septembre 2014
Rachel and her husband were wonderful hosts. They were very nice and went beyond what was expected in accommodating us. For that we are very thankful to have found such good hosts. The common area was a easily accessible and clean. The room is as pictured and had nice clean sheets.

Portland, Oregon, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Rachel, Dave & Caleb

Our household of three humans (Dave, Rachel & our son Caleb) and two cats. We love to garden, craft, ride bikes, watch movies with friends, play boardgames, cook, read...you name it! We love having guests, we've had people stay from all over and we love getting a chance to learn about our guests, or just providing a cozy spot to crash for our guests on the go.

Taux de réponse : 80%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires