Family Friendly Private Guest Suite
Family Friendly Private Guest Suite
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Spacious and comfortable guest suite in cute intown neighborhood. 20 minutes or less to airport, downtown, stone mountain, midtown, Decatur. Easy walk to shops, restaurants, and parks.

Le logement

Lower level of home converted to sun lit, private guest suite including bedroom, living room, kitchenette, and full bathroom. Kitchenette includes a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, electric kettle, and full set of dishes and silverware. Living room has a large screen TV for watching DVDs (NO CABLE TELEVISION), queen sized sofa bed, and WiFi access. Queen sized bed in bedroom. Guest suite has a separate entrance with off street parking as well as a separate heating and cooling system. Both the living room and bedroom have ceiling fans.

Home is located in the Kirkwood neighborhood and is a short walk to area restaurants, library, and a lovely park with playground. This suite is ideal for families traveling with young children. We have a travel crib available as well toys and games for young children.

We are very "family friendly" as we are a family with young children. You may hear footsteps or other sounds coming from our two young, active daughters. If you are looking for complete silence, we may not be the best fit for you.

The East Lake YMCA (large, new, and well kept facility) is just minutes away, and is within walking distance.

Home is located in a safe neighborhood minutes away from freeway access. We are about 15 minutes to downtown Atlanta, 20 minutes to the airport, and 5-10 minutes to Decatur.

There is a $5 per person charge for more than two adults. If you are traveling with children under 12 years old, please indicate that you are two on the reservation form, and explain to me in your message how many children are in your party. There is no additional fee for children under 12 years old.

This is a smoke free and pet free home.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the lower level suite of the home. This includes a private living room (with sofa bed), kitchenette, bedroom, and full bathroom. Guests also have access to the large backyard, which is particularly nice for families with young children.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Usually I am home to meet guests when they arrive. After that, guests come and go as they please through a private entrance and I rarely see them. Guests definitely have as much privacy as they want.

Autres remarques

We do not have cable television service. We do have DVDs and wifi.


Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil
Shampooing

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 12:00

No smoking
Please wash dishes after use
Do not flush feminine hygiene products down the toilet. The toilet has a special pump, and these products will damage the pump, causing very costly repairs for us.
Turn off AC and lights if you will be gone for most of the day. Running an additional AC unit is costly, and by turning it off when not in use you will help me to keep the price low.
Please strip bed and place used sheets and towels in the laundry basket before checkout.


Annulations

158 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Christophe
août 2014
Danna's flat is a good place to stay. It is about 10 to 15’ away by car of touristic sites, good restaurants or supermarkets. Dana is very handsome and welcomed us with a lot of refreshments and some food. Dana has a nice family and her husband was keen in helping to solve a technical problem we had during our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Kanday
novembre 2017
Very affordable and Dana is nice. We would stay again if trying to commute between downtown Atlanta and Stone Mountain.

Profil utilisateur de Rick
novembre 2017
Great location for Kirkwood visiting.

Profil utilisateur de Adam
décembre 2016
A comfy, cozy place in a central location

Profil utilisateur de Takuya
décembre 2016
I had a great stay! This was everything I could ask for in my first Airbnb. The place was clean and had all the amenities I could ask for! Dana was a great host. Check-in and check-out was super simple and I really appreciated that she gave me a walkthrough of the place when I first arrived. She always responded quickly to text messages, which was a big plus! I would most definitely recommend this place.

Profil utilisateur de Mountain
novembre 2016
Dana's place was the perfect spot for our family and our needs. We used Dana's spot as a "homebase" as we visited family. It was a very family friendly spot in a family friendly neighborhood--playground nearby, restaurants, etc. You could walk easily to "downtown" Kirkwood and "downtown"Oakhurst. The space was clean and comfortable. We were allowed to park off-street behind the house allowing easy access to get in/out. I loved that there was a lock/code-panel to get in! (No worrying about keys/keeping track of keys). Dana was an attentive and thoughtful host! She had muffins, fruit and drinks in the kitchen--as well as coffee! A detailed information sheet was provided regarding area attractions which was a nice touch.

Profil utilisateur de Jen
septembre 2016
Dana, My flight landed early and you made everything so warm and cozy when we arrived for our stay. Your guest suite was impeccably clean, chic, and modern. Your property is so (URL HIDDEN) excellent surprise. And felt so much like home. You provided so many amenities which were a huge help (thank you). It was my first visit to Georgia, and you were a tremendous help providing Maps along with a list of nearby things to do including parks, recreation, attractions & restaurants. We played board games for hours and enjoyed delicious snacks. We visited some amazing restaurants..plus we went to the Georgia Aquarium was only a 15 minute drive. Thank you & your family for creating a family oriented home away from home in Atlanta. We enjoyed it so much. And we're excited about staying again!

Atlanta, Géorgie, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Dana

I am currently a stay at home mom with two young children. Before my daughter was born I was an elementary school teacher. I taught English as a second language and have always enjoyed traveling and meeting people from around the world. My husband, Mike, is a physics professor at the University of Georgia. We have always enjoyed traveling together and have found renting homes to be an interesting and affordable way to do so.

Mike and I enjoy spending as much time outdoors as possible. We have recently taken up gardening as a family hobby. We love cooking and sharing meals with friends.

We would like to help make your stay in Atlanta as comfortable as possible. We have done a good bit of traveling with our daughter and understand the needs of a family away from home.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires