Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

2story loft fronting a fenomenal terrace for rare urban experience. Art, textiles, books & objects will immerse you in Mexico's unique artistic and design sensibility. Walk out the front door into a neighborhood full of history and innovation, fantastic shopping and some of the best food in the world. 24hr building security, ample public transportation, parking. Shorter stays midweek. All welcome! Ask if you have special needs!

Le logement

Welcome to my urban oasis!
The Roma Terrace is a two story duplex in a the historical Roma District, fronted by a full-length, south-facing terrace with a hammock and a shaded dining area.
Two guests can sleep comfortably in the bedroom, two in the downstairs Library, and one more on the deep double couch in the livingroom.
Let us know how many are arriving to be sure to provide appropriate beddings for everyone!
If you look at the photos in detail you will see that the upstairs and downstairs are connected by a double height stairwell that is flooded with light

Accès des voyageurs

Enjoy the apartment, it is a lovely place to spend time during the day if you need a break from the extenuating energy of the city. Grab a beer and lie down in the hammock for a while!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Should you need to contact me during your stay, I am available by mobile phone at all times for emergencies and for any general queries during business hours.
We provide housekeeping services on alternate days on stays four days and over. Breakfast, laundry, ironing, and babysitting can be arranged for an additional fee.

Autres remarques

I love children, but as you can see in the photos, there are spaces between the walls and the plate glass window. Also, our Barragan inspired staircase has no protections which makes it unsuitable for small children. The children and pets in my family do fine, if you think your will be ok too let me know.

Other offerings:

Hiring a driver by the hour to drive you around the city or to take you on a half or full day excursion.

Wine and mezcal tastings and pairings can be arranged- please reserve ahead of time, it will be difficult to set up last minute.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible, 1 canapé

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 18:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Arrivée autonome : Concierge

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 22 € / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 47 €
Caution 2150 €
Réduction à la semaine : 18%
Tarif week-end 142 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

I invite you to feel at welcome in our family home and by the same token, hope you will treat my home as you would your own! No drugs, no smoking inside, and only moderate alcohol consumption are permitted.
All smoking must be done outside and we need to keep noise down after 10pm out of consideration for our neighbors!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

66 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Helene
juillet 2016
Très bonne communication. Des fleurs dans toutes les pièces. Joignable durant tout notre séjouR

Profil utilisateur de Veronique
mai 2016
Super appartement, bon emplacement dans la Roma. On s'est senti comme chez nous, une grande terrasse agréable protégée du bruit et sans vis à vis. Une cuisine bien équipée avec des fruit à l'accueil. Lorena est une très bonne hôte, attentive à notre bien être et disponible. Nous vous le commandons et nous y retournerons lors de notre prochaine visite à Mexico.

Profil utilisateur de Lydie
octobre 2015
Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable chez Lorena. L'appartement est chaleureux, calme et lumineux avec une belle terrasse. Le quartier est un des plus sympa de Mexico, calme et branché, avec une quantité de cafés et restaurants à proximité. Lorena est une hôte accueillante et sympathique, qui est bilingue et parle anglais. Elle propose très spontanément des services comme préparer un petit déjeuner à votre arrivée, faire des courses au marché ou même cuisiner un dîner , ce qui rend d'emblée le séjour agréable et convivial mais faites-vous bien préciser les tarifs pour éviter toute surprise désagréable, car ce sont des services payants, à des prix pas forcément bon marché.
Profil utilisateur de LorenaLorena est un Superhost.
Réponse de Lorena :
It was a pleasure having you and your charming family. I especially enjoyed your delightful children. Well mannered, poised and at ease in an unknown environment. Even walking to the bakery at 5 am to get you breakfasted upon your very early arrival from Paris was gratifying with their company as well as your husband's. My only regret was the definite discomfort I felt coming from you, regardless of all of my efforts to make you feel at home, with sharing the house with me. I only understood later that you were unaware of the fact that I lived on the premises with my dogs. My impression is that I make myself very available to answer any and all questions and needs my guest have and apologize if any of your doubts and questions about the functioning of the house were left unanswered. It was particularly hard to reach you on your phone once in Mexico. Not once did my messages and emails get through before they became irrelevant because you were already home. Resolving this technological issue will certainly make everything much easier, regardless of where you stay, next time you are in Mexico. All my best wishes, and do let me know if you still need the medical referrals for you daughter, or anything else you feel I can help with your eldest' stay in DF. All the best, Lorena
octobre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Guillermo
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kristine
septembre 2017
Lorena was a dream host. Her apartment is in the perfect location, close to everything, cozy, beautiful and well appointed. Lorena made us instantly feel at home and shared her knowledge and love of Mexico City with us. We had an incredible visit and will definitely be back. Lorena is all you could hope for in a host and if you are lucky enough to stay in one of her apartments and meet her you will want to visit over and over again! Muchas gracias Lorena, your warmth and hospitality ensured that we enjoyed another magical visit to Mexico City!

Profil utilisateur de Guillermo
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Helen
août 2017
Arty, quirky, spacious, airy, lots of light and greenery and a fabulous terrace for chilling. Lorena is very helpful and she has set the apartment up so well. It's not a bland corporate apartment, but full of books, art, flowers, cooking ingredients and other extras. Perfect location in Roma Norte which is full of interesting buildings, people and wonderful food. Very walkable or lots of bike share bikes in the 'hood. Would love to stay again.

Cet hôte a 64 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Mexico, MexiqueMembre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de LorenaLorena est un Superhost.

I am a single parent of a young man that has gone off to college, so he and I decided to post his living space while he is away. We collaborated on the design of this split level apartment with the architect in order to each have separate living spaces and also share lovely meals and evenings on the terrace.
Much of my time is spent in Oaxaca where, together with several mezcal and agave producers we are developing and environmental certification process to fund the large-scale replanting of native, wild agaves on severely eroded lands. We work within geographic watersheds retaining soils and capturing rain water in order to restore natural habitats and in turn provide support for their communities. My piéd a térre in Oaxaca is also listed on dates when I am not there.

When I am home, I love to cook and have a really well equipped kitchen with an endless spice rack and lots of different cookbooks for inspiration. I´m also a really avid reader and there are a lot of books here on every possible subject. You will find a lot of different little places to sit and read at the house.
During the last 20 years I have stayed almost exclusively with friends and friends of friends when I travel. My big house in Oaxaca was always a landing place for everyone and I enjoy hosting and meeting new people very much!

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires