Can you spy our cats Butters and Bebe?


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Come share our condo 2 blocks from Lake Michigan! Our comfortable and friendly condo is situated on the north side of the city in the most diverse and proud neighborhood. We're certain that our home is the perfect oasis avert a busy day downtown.

Le logement

Note: Please do not inquire to this listing if you plan on getting crazy drunk while out or in our home while visiting.

New top floor condo in a three story building with private room and private bath available. We're located 90 minutes by train from O'Hare and Midway airports, 45 minutes by car. Our guest room is bright and features a ceiling fan as well as a PILLOW TOP QUEEN BED. Towels, shampoo, conditioner, bath soap, hairdryer, sheets and pillows are at your disposal and more blankets are available upon request. You will have your OWN PRIVATE BATHROOM. No sharing with strangers! We REALLY ARE clean and caring, as we actually live here!

*LGBTQ friendly*

We are located in diverse Rogers Park only a three minute walk to the "EL" (public elevated train) and a two minute walk to the beach and three parks along Lake Michigan. Free street parking is available on most of the surrounding streets. Parking during the weekdays and on Saturday afternoons is usually very easy; conversely difficult at night and on Sundays. Please make sure to park on or north of our block overnight.

Enjoy your time taking in the unique restaurants, movie theater and antique shops that are peppered around the neighborhood. Spend your day at the beach or walking along the beautiful lake shore path. If downtown is your fancy, take a 40 minute scenic "EL" ride right past the historic Aragon Ballroom and Wrigley Field, or a 35 minute bus ride down famous and beautiful Lake Shore Drive.

If you like, get to know our three cats: Butters (black and white, male), Bebe (tortoise shell, female) and Ming (calico, female). Please be careful around Ming as she might nip or swipe when she gets over stimulated. Butters and especially Bebe are sweet cats and touchable.

Breakfast is NOT provided, but coffee and tea are provided UPON REQUEST. Don is a coffee drinker with a French press and Lindsay is a loose leaf tea lover and would love to share a pot of tea with you! Just let them know what time you will be up in the morning, and your coffee/tea will be waiting for you.

There will ALWAYS be a host and three cats waiting to chat with you about your experiences or provide a peaceful space to rest.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to their own bathroom, kitchen (including all the appliances, cooking utensils and dishes) and living room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We usually see our guests everyday, as we live here!

p3.description.license

City registration pending
p3.description.license_link_text

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00

PLEASE DO NOT FEEL FREE TO:
Feed cats
Wear muddy/wet shoes on hardwood floors
Change air/heat settings
Invite extra guests home

FEEL FREE TO:
Use X BOX, WII and TV
Play with 2 cats Bebe and Butters
Use WiFi
Use Refrigerator/Microwave
Ask any questions
Share a beer/glass of wine with hosts
Have fun!

TO BE USED WITH PERMISSION:
Fireplace
Washer/Dryer
Private Deck
Kitchen

BREAKFAST:
Coffee/Tea provided upon request.


Don and Lindsay are a laid back young couple who want to meet new people and share their love of Chicago.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

249 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tégist
novembre 2015
Nous avons été bien reçus par le couple. L'appartement est charmant et les chats mignons. Les instructions pour accéder à l'appartement été clair et le couple nous a fourni tout renseignement supplémentaire. Le quartier est calme, le metro est à 10 minutes. Par contre, je tiens à souligner que l'appartement est assez loin du centre-ville, et la ligne rouge ne nous a pas donné un sentiment de sécurité en soirée. Je recommande fortement de prendre Uber ou un taxi pour le retour en soirée.

Profil utilisateur de Bernard
mai 2015
chambre très belle accueil chaleureux par madame . nous avons apprécié la chambre à coté de la salle de bain .merveilleux quartier à coté du lac ,du métro !très arboré et extrêmement propre.

Profil utilisateur de Saveriu
juin 2014
Appartement vraiment très beau et correspond au photos. Nous avions notre propre salle de bains avec tous les produits nécessaires. Très bon accueil de Don et Lindsay.

Profil utilisateur de Véronique
mai 2017
Me and Me freind add loved Don and Lindsey appartement. The place is huge and The cats are lovely. Lindsay took some Time with us and anwser all our questions. The place is clean and 2 minutes walk from The Train.

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
mai 2017
My weekend in Chicago was my most enjoyable stay over the past four years. Don and Lindsay have an ideal Rogers Park location. I walked to the CTA stop, restaurants, stores. The room was clean and tidy, as was the guest bathroom.

Profil utilisateur de Cindy
mai 2017
Comfortable spot close to Loyola University!

Profil utilisateur de Susan
mai 2017
Great place: clean, comfortable, good location close to the Red Line.

Chicago, Illinois, États-Unis · Membre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Don And Lindsay

Lindsay: An aspiring opera singer. She LOVES tea, animals, historical dramas, reading (and portraying) fiction, restaurants, beer, wine, cooking and of course OPERA. Married to....

Don: A web application developer and all around Renaissance Man . He LOVES poker, beer, whiskey/scotch/bourbon, camping, non-fiction, gardening, carpentry and all things outdoors.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure