Super comfy bedBedroom with split system for heating/cooling.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Modern townhouse located in Clifton Hill only 500m from Dights Falls and the banks of the Yarra River, you will not believe you are on Melbourne City's doorstep. 10min walk to trains and trams with cafes and restaurants aplenty. Sure to charm.....

Le logement

This lovely, modern townhouse is set over 3 levels and well equipped with quality appliances and fittings.

The first level holds the two bedrooms, one of which is yours, a queen size bed, your private bathroom and toilet, my bedroom and bathroom and a European style laundry. Your bedroom is a well sized room with plenty of storage space and wardrobes to hang you clothes. It also features full length mirrors in the form of sliding wardrobe doors and a small private balcony. Also fitted with a split system air conditioner you will be toasty warm in winter or nice and cool during summer.

The second level comprises a modern kitchen with stainless SMEG appliances, a convection microwave and a Nespresso coffee machine which you are more than welcome to use. A large dining table and all the cutlery, crockery and cooking equipment you need to cook up a storm and enjoy it in comfort. Also on this level are two extremely comfortable leather couches with electric recline. A large flat screen TV and sounds system make up the entertainment unit. This level also has its own balcony for that quiet outdoor drink and nibbles.

The roof top terrace has a 9 piece outdoor setting for you to enjoy a meal out doors or read a book and catch some sun. There is also a large outdoor umbrella to ensure you are comfortably shaded if you wish.

Accès des voyageurs

Obviously your bedroom and bathroom will be yours and yours alone for the duration of your stay. You will have full access to the kitchen and dining area should you wish to cook a meal(if you cant find something just ask). The same goes for the lounge area and TV/entertainment system. This is a common area so I will be up here pottering around also. Wireless internet access is also available for your use. The roof top terrace is also available to use should you wish.

You have access to the laundry should you want to wash some clothes (sorry, no dryer, but there is a Laundromat less than 10 mins walk)

So in short, your bedroom and bathroom is yours, my bedroom and bathroom is mine and all other areas (apart from the garage) are common and there to be shared.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will most likely be your housemate while you stay here and while I am more than happy to hang out and chat away or even go out and share a meal I am also more than happy for you to do your thing and I will do mine.

I guess that I will be guided by you on this and am pretty much happy to just take it as it comes.

Autres remarques

I can provide you with 2 Myki cards that will give you access Melbourne's train, tram and bus public transport systems. All to have to do is put some money on the cards and you're good to go. Please ask me if would like to use the cards.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 17€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

Im pretty easy going so as long as you are neat and tidy and respectful with noise levels we will get along just fine.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

53 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Harpreet
mars 2017
Nice little town house not too far from train station which leads into CBD. If you own a bike it's very easy to get to neighbouring areas such as Fitzroy, Brunswick and Northcote. Next to south yarra river so perfect for walks, runs and bike trails. John was easy to get on with and laid back.

Profil utilisateur de Rosa
mars 2017
Fantastic host. John is very easygoing and provided everything we needed. We had a great time staying at Clifton hill, beautiful darling park, delicious India food, John made us feel like friends rather than just Airbnb guests. It's a shame we didn't have more time to explore this lovely city. Definitely 5 stars for John.

Profil utilisateur de Jessica
février 2017
Our stay with John was great! He was very flexible with check in times, helped us get around the city and made sure the space was clean and beautiful looking. Recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
février 2017
This place was really close to a huge park and was within walking distance to the train which takes under 10 mins to commute to the center of the city. It was rather convenient for my family who were travelling around Melbourne. You cant pick a better place if you like to be at a secluded place yet close to the vibrant ambience of fitzroy and collingwood. 10/10

Profil utilisateur de Eoin
novembre 2016
John's house is great. Nice and spacious. The guest bedroom and bathroom are big and comfortable. The house is.located very close to a nice cafe and the city is easily accessible by tram or foot. We walked from John's house along the Yarra river to Richmond and into the CBD. John's house is also walkable distance to the trendy fitzroy and Collingwood neighborhoods. John's a great host. We arrived very late from Melbourne airport which wasn't issue. John also allowed us to store our bags in his house for the day after we'd checked.

Profil utilisateur de Tanya
novembre 2016
John is a great host, very responsive and welcoming. The bedroom and private bathroom are very well presented and comfortable. We had no trouble parking close to the block entry and construction next door did not bother us as we were out and about each day. Excellent cafe across the road and access to Studley Park walks. I am very familiar with Melbourne and this location suited us perfectly as I was guiding an international guest around the city and favourite outlying destinations. Minutes from Eastlink, close to the city (we walked in) and a straight run down Punt Road to bayside suburbs. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

Profil utilisateur de Mirei
août 2016
It was really amazing place to stay! Really clean, beautiful, and quiet!! John is so nice, friendly, and helped to get information about Melbourne!! He prepared well and contacted clearly. I really enjoyed to talk with him:) I really recommend John's wonderful place to stay Melbourne!

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Membre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de JohnJohn est un Superhost.

Hi there, my name is John.

I’m an easy going, easy to get along with, fun loving IT professional working in South Melbourne. I’ve decided to become an AirBnB host to share my home and this amazing city with you. A Melbournian through and through I do believe this place is one of the world’s most liveable cities. I love to meet new people and make new friends so when I came across Airbnb, hosting seemed to fit the bill just perfectly.

If I can make your stay here, be it a holiday, business or some other reason, a bit easier and more enjoyable then I would love to help. While respecting your privacy I would also be more than happy to engage in interesting conversation about…. well…. anything really, experiences, interests, opinions or even completely random topics that you have no idea how you get onto. I like to think I have reasonable local knowledge and am more than willing to answer any questions I can or make some recommendations if that is what you are after.

5 things I can’t live without :

-Family and friends
(URL HIDDEN) I have a great relationship with my family and as mentioned above, I love to make new friends and spend time with existing ones. Good company really is so important and enhances and enriches our lives every day.

-Laughter
(URL HIDDEN) I love to laugh. Life is too short to not be happy. Be it a funny topic of conversation or a great stand-up comedy routine (the Melbourne International Comedy Festival is a favourite) I often find myself chuckling away at this or that. It really is the best medicine

-Great food and wine
(URL HIDDEN) A self-confessed foodie, I love a great meal accompanied by a good glass of wine. While trying to maintain a certain level of healthy living and cooking as much as I can at home, sometimes temptation gets the better of me and I find myself indulging in the many culinary experiences around here and in Melbourne.

-Adventure and excitement
(URL HIDDEN) I love to be excited and always try to make sure I have the next adventure planned and ready to go so I have something to look forward to. I’ll try just about anything twice (just in case I was having an off day the first time) and tend to get excited about almost anything at the drop of a hat given half an excuse.

- Hobbies and Interests
(URL HIDDEN) I like to be busy most of the time, if that’s pottering around the house or out pursuing a hobby of one kind or another. I like to try and keep fit with a bit of running, riding and swimming (I have been known to participate in the occasional triathlon). I enjoy pretty much any kind of motor sport and of late have been developing a mild obsession with golf. But really, I’m up for pretty much anything.

OK so hopefully that gives you a little bit of an idea about me. I have no idea if I have done this right but there it is.

Hopefully I get the opportunity to meet and find out a little bit about you should you decide to come and stay with me in Melbourne.

Regards, your potential host,

John

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures