Exterior, black and white view.Coorg traditional style sitout/balcony with view.
The Coorg Chalet-A Family Homestay
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
2 salles de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
2 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The Coorg Chalet, A Family Homestay, run by a local Kodava family, is located in Madikeri city, in a serene neighborhood with a mountain view. The room has private bathroom and a balcony. Free WiFi zone is available. Close to tourist attractions.

Le logement

The Coorg Chalet, A Family Homestay, run by a local Kodava family, is located in Madikeri city, in a serene neighborhood with a mountain view. The room can comfortably fit four adults, have private bathrooms that come with free toiletries.

Other facilities offered at the property include free WiFi, a shared lounge and a fitness center.

Tourist attaractions like the Raja's Seat is 1 km, Abbey Falls is 8 km and Thalakavery, Dubare Elephant Camp, Kaveri Nisargadhama and Golden Temple (Buddhist monastery) are within 45 km. The Madikeri Bus Station is 2 km, the Mysore Railway Station is 120 km and the Mangalore Airport is 140 km.

Enjoy complimentary breakfast cooked and served in the home kitchen by the host.

Home cooked traditional Coorg/Kodava style dinner is also available on request, with extra charges (kindly make the request/ place order at least four hours before meal time).

All kind of assistance in travel planning, sightseeing vehicle arrangement, restaurants, etc., will be provided.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to the entire house, kitchen, bathrooms other than the attached ones, living room with TV, terrace, dining area, etc.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be present during the guest's stay as we actually live there, the whole family with my husband, kids and in-laws. We do interact with the guests like our family members, though trying not to affect their privacy.

Autres remarques

Guests travelling with infants/toddlers also can rely on us for all kind of assistance in taking care of infants/toddlers.


Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits doubles

Équipements
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place
Télévision par câble

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 5 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 8%
Tarif week-end 24 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00
Départ avant 11:00

We would normally prefer family or group of friends including men and women (kids also) and avoid group of only boys/men looking to party. Although we do not mind responsible drinking (alcohol) by family guests, we would like to avoid group of men/boys who would want to party in the house.

Pets not allowed.

Guests can make use of balcony and common smoking areas for smoking and avoid smoking in the room.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

27 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Siddharth
mai 2017
She is great host. Her family is very friendly. We enjoyed homely stay. Especially we liked flowers in balcony & homemade breakfast. She allowed us to use washing machine.

Profil utilisateur de Swapnil
mai 2017
We had a very nice and comfortable stay at the chalet. The room were clean and comfortable. The host was welcoming and made us feel at home. The house is on a very small lane so parking may be an issue. But the host is always there to help. Overall a great experience staying here.

Profil utilisateur de Esakki
avril 2017
As said by other's this place is a real value for money. Calm, Clean and Wifi facility were all good. The host were very helpful. Definitely a wonderful place for both bachelors and family.

Profil utilisateur de Rohan
mars 2017
The place was as described. Clean spacious room with a clean bathroom. Mrs. Thelma was quite helpful when we asked for suggestions for places to eat or to visit during our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Siddharth
janvier 2017
Great experience. Mrs Thelma was of great help in getting a cab for sight seeing to a local auto-rickshaw for commuting. She also helped by explaining the local culture and cuisine. She was very warm and we felt welcomed.

Profil utilisateur de Uttam
décembre 2016
This is one of the best home stays I have been to in coorg.

Profil utilisateur de Ashith
novembre 2016
One of the best service that I came across in my travelling life. Very good host and very good hospitality.... Good location for budgetary plans.... Sweet family who have always a smile in their face make us feel be in our own home

Cet hôte a 60 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Madikeri, IndeMembre depuis décembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Mrs. Thelma Kariappa

Hi, I am a married Kodava woman living in the beautiful land of Coorg, with my husband Kariappa, two kids and my in-laws.
My favorite travel destinations locally are Coorg, Mysore and Ooty. I like Bollywood movies, Hollywood movies and South Indian movies. I love Akki Votti and Pandhi Curry which is again a Coorg traditional food which can be enjoyed for breakfast, lunch, dinner or anytime of the day.

Langues : English, Hindi
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires