open the glass door and you're practically outsideRelax on the beautiful corner bench in the shade of the avocado tree
Newly renovated downtown Victorian
11 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
3 salles de bain
11 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
3 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
11 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

Our home is a charming Victorian 2 bedroom / 3 bath house in downtown Santa Barbara. This recently remodeled home has one large bedroom upstairs, nice views and a balcony, a bathroom and an open office area. The upstairs bedroom has a queen bed on one side and a double/full on the other. The room has 2 doors and a heavy curtain divider that can be drawn to effectively make 2 bedrooms, each with its own entrance. Great for families. A twin foam mattress, queen air bed and fold-up cot are also available to accommodate more guests.
Downstairs is an open layout living/dining/kitchen with bath, the master bedroom with full Jacuzzi tub bath and the parlor / front room with a queen-sized pull-out sofa bed. The living room sofa, though not a sleeper, is also quite comfortable for one person to sleep on. Hundred year old hardwood floors, beamed ceilings and bay windows, remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Fully furnished, wireless internet, cable TV and utilities included. Use of bikes and surfboards also included. We share the lovely enclosed backyard with pond, patio, barbecue, grapevine arbor for shade and corner bench under the avocado tree. Pets could be OK -- please ask. Pet fee would be $25/night/pet.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to bikes, surfboards, boogie boards, backyard and barbecue. The back yard and its barbecue are shared with us or friends of ours who may be staying in our house, the other house on the property. Lower patio area is primarily for the other house's occupants. Upper patio area is primarily for your use, but, like all the outside areas, can be used by any guests when available.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We love to interact with our guests, as much or as little as they prefer.

Autres remarques

Recycling - we do have a separate container for these items. It's a woven wicker chest next to the back door.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Équipements
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 22 € / nuit après 5 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 86 €
Caution 778 €
Tarif week-end 385 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size, 1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible, 1 canapé, 1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

• Check-in is any time after 3:00 PM and check-out is any time before 11:00 AM
Please, no smoking anywhere on the premises.
We're located in a quiet residential neighborhood, so note that this is not the place for wild parties -- no excessive alcohol consumption or dance volume music after 10 pm, please. The house and garden are for the use of paying guests only. Any exceptions need to be arranged with us in advance.
We would appreciate your taking off your shoes in the house to preserve the floor -- it scratches easily, especially from beach sand.
The master bath is primarily for bathing and its wooden floor is not waterproof! If you use the hand shower please be careful and make sure to dry the floor. For showering please use the other bathrooms.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum.
À partir du 21 décembre 2017 - 24 décembre 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 3 nuits.

341 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Edith
août 2015
On a vécu un moment fantastique chez Léo,Daniella ,Lara et leur fils. Nous avons dans un premier temps été surpris qu'ils soit nos voisins,mais très vite cela a été un avantage énorme. Nous avons partagés ensemble de supers soirées. Leurs enfants sont adorable,et Daniella et Léo sont suupers.

Profil utilisateur de Cathy
septembre 2017
We had an excellent stay here, the place was beautiful.

Profil utilisateur de Courtney
septembre 2017
Overall the house was great to have a larger group to stay. It was close to everything and very walk-0able. The kitchen was great. Bedding wise was okay - we had 8 girls and it worked well with the exception that the air mattress upstairs did not stay inflated.

Profil utilisateur de Kourosh
septembre 2017
Great place in a great location. The house itself was very clean with an awesome backyard. The place is within a mile of downtown's main strip, shops and restaurants. Thanks Leo..

Profil utilisateur de Ariana
août 2017
Very cute bungalow! We enjoyed our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Jessa
août 2017
Great location! This place is very spacious and clean. It's good for large parties, our group had a great time.

Profil utilisateur de Yan
août 2017
The house of Leo is spacious. 1 bedroom on 1st floor and the other is on 2nd. It is convenient for us to cook Chinese food in the kitchen.There are some fruit trees in the yard. We have a nice staying there.

Cet hôte a 81 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Santa Barbara, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis juin 2012
Profil utilisateur de Leo

A native of Santa Barbara, after getting a degree from UCSB in ECE, I worked as an engineer in the Silicon Valley for a number of years before moving to Germany, where I lived for 8 years before returning to Santa Barbara. I met my wife, Daniela, in Germany and our daughter was born there. I currently teach ESL at Santa Barbara City College and my wife teaches German at Westmont College. Our daughter is now starting high school and we also have a son going into 5th grade. We love to travel to experience other cultures and the wonders of nature. Some of our most memorable recent trips were 3 weeks backpacking through the Yucatan Peninsula and another 4 weeks taking our VW camper up to Yellowstone and back.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires