Main entrance "Las Gardenias" in El Remate on main road to Tikal. You can easily find our property by taking a minibus from Santa Elena to El Remate village at midway to Tikal.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We offer nice rooms at El Remate with private bathroom, hot shower, airconditioning, T.V. , in a very convenient point to take local buses to Tikal or to Flores, breakfast included. We also arrange either private or collective tours to Tikal, Yaxhá.
Our property is a family hotel with 12 rooms and an apartment that is rented per rooms. We will be more than glad to host you and help you in anything you may need, we arrange transportation from FRS airport and also daily tours to Tikal.

Le logement

Are you going to Tikal?
We are to only 20 minutes away from the entrance of Tikal National Park, in a convenient point to 50 meter from lakeside. (Peten Itza Lake).

We offer to you several tourist services in the area of mayan World.

Our principal intention is to offer the major comfort in your trip through the Mayan empire, Petén, Tikal, Guatemala.

We offer accommodation, food service, transportation, tours and general information. The whole variety of services to your disposition.

Nice & clean rooms with: A/C, Private bathroom, hot water, double beds, hammocks, fan, T.V.

Lakeview Restaurant

Our property and so El Remate village is simple not luxurious. It is very clean. Our beds and linens are clean and comfortable. If you want luxury, it is not for you. Please take in count that prices are according to the services we provide. The majority of our guests like the quality-price relation and convenient location.

While staying here with us, we welcome you to treat our home as your own while you are here. We live here in the property so we are available to assist you in anything your need.

Thank You for your consideration and interest.
Sincerely,
Delmy

Accès des voyageurs

Nice & clean rooms with: A/C, Private bathroom, hot water, double beds, hammocks, fan, T.V.

If you stay at our hotel, you will find in our community services such as: laundry service, travel agencies, restaurants, grocery store, local handicraft, public buses, ATM, exchange money among others.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Sometimes I could be present, but there are other people in charge of solve doubts or things guest may need.

Autres remarques

*Drinking water is always provided free of charge. (refill)
*Wi-fi service
*Gazebo
*Restaurant
*Box lunch
*Money exchange
*Laundry service (opposite our property you'll find laundry service)
*Tours and tourist information
*Ice cream shop
*Convenient shop next to the hotel
*Book exchange


Équipements
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base
Climatisation

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 10 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Départ avant 14:00

*When entering or leaving the rooms late in the evening/early morning please do so quietly. Do not slam the door.
*Make sure the door is closed for every ones safety.
*If you check in as a single or double, please do not have additional overnight guests without prior notification. Additional guests carry additional charges.
*Absolutely no smoking in the rooms.
*Absolutely no drugs on the property.
Thank you for your cooperation.


Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

75 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Beatrice
février 2016
Las Gardenias est un hôtel agréable de El Remate. Tous les jours, la chambre est faite, une petite terrasse permet de profiter du dehors. Delmy est charmante, efficace et discrète. Mieux vaut s'adresser à elle en personne qu'aux membres de son équipe. L'hôtel est très bien placé, bien que sur la route principale. Il est juste en face de la route du Bio topo, point de départ de jolies ballades. un très bon rapport qualité-prix.

Profil utilisateur de Janine
janvier 2014
C'est un hôtel, au bord de la route Agréablement aménagé Resto a proximité et épicerie

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
août 2017
My trip was amazing, unfortunately I got an emergency and I couldn't spend more days there, such a great place, very convenient if your going to Tikal, walkable to the lake, very pretty and clean! All the staff members were very nice with us! :) highly recommended!!

Profil utilisateur de Jenn
juin 2017
My 2 nights at Las Gardenias were lovely. It was the perfect place to relax by the lake, explore Tikal and eat well!

Profil utilisateur de Aidan
mai 2017
Las Gardenias is a wonderful spot that I would recommend to anyone visiting Tikal. You are so close to Tikal and it is a very easy trip back and forth. Delmy is wonderful and awesome with communication. Rooms are clean, wifi works, restaurant is great, and the Tienda is right downstairs which is very convenient. ATM about 5 blocks away, and the dock across the street is a wonderful spot to sit, swim, and enjoy Lago Petén Itzá.
Profil utilisateur de Delmy
Réponse de Delmy :
Thanks Aidan! you were a great and friendly guest! Thanks for staying with us! you are welcome anytime. :)
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jason
mai 2017
The room was very basic (you get what you pay for!). I appreciated the cold A/C and hot shower, especially after hiking Tikal all morning in the hot sun. The staff - Leonel and Delmy - were very friendly and helpful. The only complaints I have are: 1) the bed was very firm and quite uncomfortable, 2) the wifi did not work the first day due to inclement weather then on the 2nd day, they changed their password and there was some confusion but I eventually connected, 3) there's only one ATM in town and it didn't work on my first attempt but it worked after a couple of hours, 4) choices of restaurants and things to do are very limited in the area, and 5) there was some miscommunication regarding costs. I wanted to go to San Ignacio in Belize and Delmy coordinated a driver and we agreed to $60 for a driver to drive me there and back. I did not realize until we got to the border that the driver could only drive me to the border then I had to find transportation from the border to San Ignacio. Also, while I was in the car with the driver, I received a message from Delmy saying that there was some misunderstanding and that the cost was actually $75. I protested, especially since I was already in the car with the driver on way to the border, and she agreed to keep it at $60. Also, I felt the $30 shuttle fee from the airport in Flores to El Remate (only 34 minutes) and another $30 from El Remate to Flores was a little pricey. I am surprised to read the reviews that some guests swam in the lake. I wouldn't recommend that as the lake is filled with crocodiles! There's a hotel nearby called Hotel El Muelle that has a nice pool with a view of the lake that you can swim in for free (just buy beer or food or whatever). If I were do this all over again, I would probably opt staying in Flores where there are more options and nicer hotels/airbnbs.
Profil utilisateur de Delmy
Réponse de Delmy :
Thanks for your review Jason, We apologize for the inconvenient. We tried to do our best for the services we provided (Transportation+tours). And yes , we made a mistake for the transportation from El REmate to the border about the price, but I told you that the transfer was only to the border + you had to pay from the belize border to get to San Ignacio by taxi. We're sorry about this. As you said in your review, some people like the "remote" location of El Remate , others don't. Regarding the transportation the prices are set like that, because here in Guatemala the gas is so expensive in comparison with other developed countries. Overall Jason, we appreciate your comments and recommendations so we can do better next time with future guests in giving more information about the area and location. Note: The Lake Peten Itza is perfect to swim or watch the sunset. Of course , crocodiles live in the Lake, but not at the shores. So in the village there are different swimming areas where anyone can swim without any danger. Otherwise it'll be signs for not swimming. Thanks! and we apologize your experience was not as expected. Delmy
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Katie
mai 2017
Very convenient and lovely location, accommodating host. Rooms are very basic but clean and adequate. I especially appreciated the air conditioning after a 95° day wandering in Tikal!
Profil utilisateur de Delmy
Réponse de Delmy :
Thanks Katie for staying with us! You're welcome anytime!
mai 2017

Cet hôte a 131 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Flores, GuatemalaMembre depuis septembre 2010
Profil utilisateur de Delmy

Hello! I'm Delmy,
my family has a small hotel near Tikal, and we do our best to help travelers to arrange tourist activities, transport, lodging, among others. Please feel free to ask and we will try to give you the best answer.

Hotel Las Gardenias is a family-run business. We give you the most cordial welcome in Guatemala.
Our principal intention is to offer the major comfort in your trip through the Mayan empire, Petén, Tikal, Guatemala.
We offer accommodation, food service, transportation, tours and general information. The whole variety of services to your disposition.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires