garden view from breakfast roomyour starter for 10 !!!
Point House bed & breakfast Walcott
Hôte : Fiona
Fiona est l'hôte.
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
2 salles de bain partagées
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
2 salles de bain partagées
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Point House is located in a quiet leafy lane less than half a mile from a North Norfolk sandy beach. We offer a non-frilly, warm and friendly old fashioned bed and breakfast service with 100% guest feedback ... please have a look!

Le logement

Point House is a 200yr old traditional flint and brick Mill farmhouse, set in a wonderful landscaped garden on the edge of a large natural pond.
The views from the bedroom windows are as far as the eye can see of natural rolling Norfolk countryside, the location is ideal for walkers, bikers and hikers, or for anyone seeking a get-away-from-it-all retreat where you hear nothing but the sound of waves and wildlife.
Our Autumn offer prices include continental breakfasts consisting of fruit, caramel porridge, home made pancakes with organic raspberry, chocolate and orange or lemon sauce, raspberry smoothies, pastries and toast with jams with tea/coffee and orange juice.
I can offer a full English option for an additional five pounds per person per meal but please request this option at time of booking or a minimum of 2 days before your arrival. Please inform me of any allergies that you need me to be aware of.
No frills, no cheap gimmicks, basic good quality food and accommodation from a great nights' sleep in our comfortable mattresses adorned with antique pure cotton sheets and feather duvets to locally sourced meats and fruits for breakfast. Home made cake will greet you upon arrival, and a no-hassle, plentiful tasty breakfast will assist your departure.
I can accommodate up to three couples, so why not bring your friends for a week/weekend break. We guarantee you won't find anywhere more relaxed and welcoming.
Businessmen/women very welcome, please contact me for a special rate if you are requiring to stay due to business/work.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to our 30ft conservatory with seating and eating facilities and 50" TV and our kitchen with farmhouse table and chairs, where they are invited to sit and make their own beverages.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am on hand at any time within your duration in the property to assist with info on local facilities and places to visit.

Autres remarques

We are 5 miles from two local well-served towns, sainsburys, tesco, waitrose supermarkets are within a 15 minute drive. Our local seafront shop is open from 8.30am until 7pm every day.
We have two national trust properties and two racecourses within half and hour's drive, and our local beach is sandy and ideal for swimmers.


Équipements
Petit déjeuner
Internet
Parking gratuit sur place
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 63 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 9%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 10:00

We would be very grateful if guests would note that we have animals on the premises. We operate a very clean and tidy guest house, but due to our farming background and our location, we have many PET animals including 16 pigs, dogs. If you do not like animals, please do not come. We do not ask our guests to share their beds with our resident creatures, but it is inevitable that you may come into contact with them during your stay.
A no smoking policy exists within the house, smokers are very welcome within the grounds
We do ask our guests to observe our arrival time of 5pm and departure time of 10.30am, but in the event you would like access/departure outside these hours, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Just one compulsory house rule..... have a good time!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - one set of steep cottage stairs with hand rail.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - three friendly dogs live in the house
Équipement/service limité - shared bathrooms (2) between three bedrooms. Two WC's for guest use, one shower, one bath, two basins.

Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

41 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sue
septembre 2017
An amazing B and B. Very welcoming.very clean. The bed was very comfy. Lots of homely touches. Loved all the sweet peas. The breakfasts were amazing, full of originality , and variety. Very copious, and lasted us all day. A great visit, and I would be more than happy to return.the dogs were gorgeous.

Profil utilisateur de Pu
octobre 2017
很棒的住宿!房东做的早餐特别好吃!6星水准!强烈推荐!

Profil utilisateur de Wietse
septembre 2017
Fiona has a beautiful house and a wonderful and warm host. Very good bed and everything is clean and tidy. Above all Fiona serves a fantastic breakfast. We felt very welcome and hope tot Come back again. "Een dikke 10!" (That's the best rate you can get)

Profil utilisateur de Jane
septembre 2017
Your stay at Fiona's will be fabulous. So much better than a hotel. She is warm and friendly, her rooms are cosily furnished with lovely white towels and bed linen. Breakfast is something else! Fabulous - thank you Fiona and we'll be back when my family's house is overflowing.

Profil utilisateur de Carl
septembre 2017
It's a bit out of the way but worth it when you get there, we would definitely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Maria
septembre 2017
Wow! From the moment we met Fiona and were welcomed into her beautiful home we wanted for nothing. She is a superb host (possibly the best yet on Airbnb), we felt like she was an old friend, so friendly and warm and a lot of fun. The room was delightful, spotlessly clean and gorgeous linen. The location was idyllic, and such a short walk down a quiet country lane to the beach. We loved the beach walks - morning and at night (spotting the stars) after a meal at the local pub. We sadly had to leave all too soon, but not before Fiona had indulged us once again with her 'fit for a king breakfast'. Thank you so much again.

Profil utilisateur de Debra
août 2017
Simply paradise with humour, great food, a good nights sleep, comfortable and homely...we just loved it and the dogs were adorable too. The welcome was awesome, homemade cake and tea, breakfast amazing, well I won't spoil it for you, just go and enjoy Fiona's warm hospitality.

Walcott, Royaume-UniMembre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de Fiona

I am an out-going very slightly bonkers female who loves seeing my guests enjoy themselves in my lovely surroundings. I am particularly partial to Jack Sparrow and pigs, love horses and have been involved in horse racing all my life (hate the industry, love the horses and the thrill of jump racing)
My animals and family are my primary concern.
I am partial to riding motor bikes and doing pretty much anything that takes my breath away, but also love baking cakes and making a comfortable friendly home for myself and visitors.
I don't do (but Point House bed and breakfast does.. do feel free to have a look) or social media unless I want to know something, I am happy to share the surface of my life with anyone and everyone but tend to keep most of myself underground. Love the sea as long is stays where it is and care deeply for animals and elderly people. Don't drink unless I want to get drunk as it tends to effect my cooking!
OBVIOUSLY THAT IS NOT QUITE ME IN THE PHOTO
You are welcome to come and visit me and Humphrey, my adorable old boar (and my other totally wonderful 31 pigs who make up my large and much loved outdoor family) and sample the simple yet lovable warmth of Point House, cakes and pigs included of course.

Life motto : it is no good worrying about something you cannot do anything about, more importantly, do something to help ensure it does not happen again.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires