Breakfast Every Morning
Kitchen


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We live 2 blocks from Golden Gate Park, with many good restaurants nearby. Buses are a 5 minute walk from here, taking you downtown and elsewhere. We offer breakfast, a private bathroom, and are happy to help you with your travel plans and questions.

Le logement

Built in 1911, our large, comfortable and beautiful home and garden is located in a safe residential neighborhood. We are 2 blocks from Golden Gate Park (the home of the new De Young Art Museum and the new Academy of Sciences Museum, as well as containing tennis courts, miles of walking trails, and the Conservatory of Flowers), and are 8 minutes from the beach. Downtown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge are close by. In addition, there's a wonderful farmer's market that's held each Sunday, close to our home. We are also walking distance from many excellent restaurants, and are a short walk from several different bus lines, making it simple to get around without a car.
The room is newly re-decorated, and has a queen size bed, dresser and desk top, and looks out on flowers and trees. It is wired for Wi-Fi, and has a private bathroom. We have another bedroom available for overflow, if you need it for an extra guest.
Our daughter Sara began our Airbnb experience a few summers ago, wanting to earn money for her college expenses. We all enjoyed having Airbnb guests, so we decided to continue with this when she returned to college. We are very accustomed to hosting people, having many friends who over the years have visited and stayed with us. Given that we have lived in San Francisco for decades, we can advise you on things to do, great spots to see, and wonderful restaurants.
We offer a continental breakfast, which includes
seasonal organic fruits, as well as english muffins, cereal, bagels, or scones, and of course coffee or tea.

Accès des voyageurs

Aside from their bedroom and bath on the second floor, guests are welcome to spend time in our garden, and have access to the first floor of our home, which includes the living room and dining area. They may use the refrigerator to store small amounts of food, but our kitchen is not available for cooking (although you are always welcome to make yourself a cup of tea!).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We enjoy meeting our guests, and are happy to converse with them. We make ourselves available to answer their questions, and provide suggestions to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.

Autres remarques

Most people who have cars choose to leave them parked in our neighborhood. They prefer to use public transportation, given that buses are very close and easy to use, and there's a lot to do within walking distance.
In addition, you probably noticed a fluffy little white dog in one of the pictures. He is friendly, sweet, and doesn't cause problems for people with dog allergies. That said, he can do some barking in the mornings, particularly after we leave for work (usually around 9). Given this, if you tend to sleep late, ours might not be the place for you. No one has ever had a problem with this, but I do like to warn people.
STR-0000183


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 23€
Caution : 138€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

No smoking.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

63 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
septembre 2014
Notre première expérience bnb a été une totale réussite, Toni nous a accueillis chaleureusement et nous avons pu discuter agréablement avec la famille en buvant un thé. Nous avons apprécié le petit déjeuner (fruits frais, bagels + saumon fumé et cream cheese entre autres). La proximité du Golden Gate Park, le calme du quartier et les restaurants conseillés par Toni sont des atouts supplémentaires.

Profil utilisateur de Joany
mars 2017
El lugar es muy lindo, Toni es muy buena anfitriona y con muy buena calidad humana

Profil utilisateur de Umesh
février 2017
Awesome stay in a nice locality. Both Toni and Phillip are awesome hosts and they accommodated my multiple small requests even lending me their bike for a day. Toni provided awesome breakfast everyday and we had some great brief discussion. This was my first Airbnb stay and I look forward to more

Profil utilisateur de Carla
juin 2016
Our experience at Toni's house was beyond fantastic! We felt like arriving with family to a beautiful cozy home and the nicest hosts. The location is really convenient, walking distance from GG Park, bike rental, De Young Museum and different buses to get anywhere else. The neighbourhood feels really safe. We highly recommend this place! We feel so grateful for Toni's hosting, attention and delicious breakfasts!

Profil utilisateur de Tata & Mora
mai 2016
It was everything better than in the description. Toni and Phillip where the best and the house is amazing. You feel like youre at home all the time. Definetly is the best place to go in SF. The place is perfect for moving arround the city anda resting at night (you dont hear a sound). We are shure coming back! Congrats Toni and Phillipe!!!!

Profil utilisateur de Guido
mars 2016
Toni and Philippe have a lovely house and make you fill at home. It is always a pleasure to spend some time with them. The room has a lovely view in to the garden and the bathe room is for you only. I definetly suggest it!

Profil utilisateur de Betty
février 2016
We never really liked Airbnb till we lived in Toni's house. My hubby and I stayed in Toni's house for 4 nites and it's absolutely wonderful. The house is lovely, the room is clean. And Toni always asked our preference for breakfast! And we could enjoy our breakfast and great coffee in the dining area facing their lovely garden. (You could even see humming bird if you are lucky) The house located nearby Golden Gate Park where you could go to Deyoung Museum/Botanical garden by walk. She offered us warm clothes when she knew we planned to go to Yosemite!She is really such a warm and sweet host! Highly recommend this place for you to discover SF.

Cet hôte a 72 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

San Francisco, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2012
Profil utilisateur de ToniToni est un Superhost.

My husband Philip and I are long time San Franciscans. We have two children, who are 21 and 27 years old. We love the outdoors, enjoy travelling, and spend lots of time gardening. We also like to cook, and share meals with friends.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.