Central, stylish, sunny and safe


Logement entier

3 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Beautiful modern and newly refurbished flat in central Cambridge. 5 minutes walk from train station, famous Mill Road and 10 minutes from all Cambridge Colleges, Addenbrookes hospital, museums and punting on River Cam.

Quiet and safe neighbourhood.

Le logement

Modern, centrally located two bedroom flat. It's sunny, open plan and very quiet day and night. Chevron and geometric patterns feature throughout the property and there is a lot of attention to detail. There are many sculptures and unique art pieces which I have collected on my travels.

A little gem in the heart of the city.

The entire place is ground floor and It overlooks my garden which is a peaceful, green space. You are welcome to sit outside and listen to the birds. Lots of squirrels and hedgehogs visit the garden too!

Accès des voyageurs

I will be here to welcome you in. I'll show you around and give you the keys.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I have lived in Cambridge over 30 years. I know it very well so can recommend all the little tips and secrets the city has to offer. The good places to go and the bad places to avoid.

I've also worked here so know all the business insight the city has.

Autres remarques

It's not the most spacious apartment around but it is clean, modern and central. It's been completely refurbished and has all the mod-cons. There are chevrons and geometric patterns throughout the apartment. People have described my flat as a boutique hotel so I hope you'll agree! :-)

It's a quiet flat in a safe family friendly area. it's peaceful after 10pm and no cars or pedestrians come through the area.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 09:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 29 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 13
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 09:00 et 21:00

Shoes off inside.
Use the squeegee to remove water after a shower/bath.
Wash and dry up after using kitchen. Put pots and plates back in cupboard.
Please, no noise after 10pm (no cooking, showering, loud telephone conversations or TV without headphones). I will be quiet too!
Close windows/curtains, turn off lights and lock front door when you leave or at night.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

53 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alex
décembre 2016
The visit went very smoothly with no hitches. All was as advertised.

Profil utilisateur de Gary
novembre 2016
Melissa's place is true to the description on Airbnb and the other reviews about it and her graciousness as a host are also accurate. She is friendly, kind and helpful with suggesting cafes, pubs, and eateries. The bed is also very comfortable with a big, fluffy comforter and extra blanket, if necessary. Will return next time in Cambridge.

Profil utilisateur de Alex
novembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Flávio Ivan
novembre 2016
Melissa was extremely helpful on my arrival and departure. Her place is in a very calm neighborhood, just "one bridge" from the Cambridge train station. The bed is a very comfortable one! The room is not big, but had all I needed for my stay - a good place to study and sleep. I definitely recommend Melissa's place and she as a host!

Profil utilisateur de Joana
octobre 2016
I stayed at Melissa's place for three weeks. It's a lovely flat, exactly as shown in the pictures and ideally located near the train station (about 15min walk). It is a small room, as shown in the pictures, and the sound echoes through the flat so I think that makes it ideal for a short stay. Melissa was always friendly and we might even keep in touch while I'm in Cambridge. It was also a pleasure to be so warmly received by her mother when I arrived!

Profil utilisateur de Maher
octobre 2016
Very nice location, thank you melissa

Profil utilisateur de Gabriel
septembre 2016
So I arrived in Cambridge around 9pm, and quickly arrived (since it was pretty close to the Railway Station [7 min walk]) in Melissa's flat after a brief phone call to exactly locate the place. I was surprised to see Melissa's very nice parents actually waiting outside in a car for me and was delighted that they showed me around the apartment. My 5 nights in Melissa's place was enjoyable, and although I was unable to meet Melissa during the first few days due to her business trip, I was able to use all of the amenities listed in the accommodation listing page on Airbnb w/o any problems. One thing I do have to mention is that the single-bedroom is very small and in fact the walls of the room are also very thin as I was able to hear any movements happening outside the room even some bits and pieces of conversations around the house. However, using earbuds solved my problem of hearing outside-room noises. Overall, my stay was very peaceful, Melissa is very easy to converse with and the place was very cute and comfy.

Cambridge, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Melissa

Positive, happy and laidback professional. Well traveled and enjoy meeting people from different backgrounds. I love reading, art, jazz, all musical instruments and conversations with positive, bright people.

My motto is to learn as much as I can in my lifetime, visit many countries, experience cultures and meet kind people.

I can tell you all about the great things to see and do in Cambridge and am knowledgeable about the local history.

I can speak English, Italian fluently, Greek and Spanish at conversational level.

Langues : English, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires