Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Le logement

Enjoy your stay in a light, airy, comfortable, clean room with a great bed!. The atmosphere is warm, friendly and laid back. After all this is Amsterdam. A great place to relax and enjoy a truly unique city.
This neighborhood is called The Pijp, (pronounced pipe) and is quite international. There is a great mixture of styles and attitudes. While the main street is a five minute walk, at this end it's quiet and peaceful.

This is for the single traveler only NO EXCEPTIONS

Amsterdam is perfect for humans, and the Dutch brilliant at providing what you want. The Center of town is where the action is, no doubt. Lots of hotels, clubs and tourists. However The Pijp is close enough to the Center to be convenient, just a 10 minute tram ride, or a 20 minute walk. And by bike it's a breeze. I live within walking distance of a lovely park, many museums, the cinema, cafe's and a great variety of restaurants. If you like to shop, The Albert Cuyp Market, our largest outdoor market celebrated its 100th year recently, and is literally just around the corner. The Heineken Brewery Experience is few minutes walk from here. The Rembrandtplein where you'll find much of Amsterdam night life is about a 15 minute walk. You are near to tram & bus lines, which are extensive and offer excellent service.

Yes, there is free WiFi. So sorry, NO BREAKFAST, AND NO KITCHEN ACCESS , but there are many cafes close by. Guests have use of a private W/C. The shower is shared and accessed through the master bedroom, this is usually not a problem when planned together.
Amsterdam Stairs...they are steep and narrow. While I live on the ground floor, the bedroom is on the second floor...up 18 steps.


As I work from home I am usually here and happy to give you tips about getting around this beautiful city.
PLEASE POST YOUR PHOTO BEFORE YOU MAKE YOUR INQUIRY. I LIKE TO SEE WHO IS COMING TO STAY.

Accès des voyageurs

The room
The shared bathroom
The WC

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As much as the guest wants.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 10€
Caution : 100€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00

Check in no later than 8pm.
No tobacco smoking in the house.
420 Friendly


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

242 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Joel
juin 2016
J'ai été bien accueilli par Sharon à mon arrivée et chaque soir de visite. Le quartier et la rue sont calmes. La chambre est petite (6m2 environ) mais le lit est de qualité. La salle de bain est partagée et il faut traverser la chambre de Sharon pour y accéder donc l'accès n'est pas possible à certains horaires. Ce n'est pas très pratique.

Profil utilisateur de Jacques
août 2015
Accueil très chaleureux, belle rencontre avec Sharon. La chambre est confortable mais sommaire. Besoin d'un vélo pour circuler car le logement est assez éloigné du centre à pieds. Une occasion cependant pour apprendre à s'orienter dans la ville.

Profil utilisateur de Thierry
juin 2014
Très bon accueil, Sharon est très sympathique. Petit bémol, la salle de bain nécessite de traverser la chambre de l'hôte, ce qui n'est pas possible si on a des horaires très remplis (tard le soir et tôt le matin). Le quartier est très calme et facile d'accès.

Profil utilisateur de Naomi
juin 2017
Lovely home, in a great neighborhood very easy to walk to anywhere in Amsterdam or jump on the tram line from the house. Sharon was super knowledgeable about the area and gave great suggestions on where to go/ what to see during my weekend stay.

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
juin 2017
Sharon's place is in a great neighborhood with close access to the city centre. The space is small but adequate for a place to sleep after a full day in the city. Sharon is friendly and clear about her expectations. As others have noted, it could have been made more clear in the listing that the shared shower is through the master bedroom. I had a great visit.

Profil utilisateur de Adrian
mai 2017
Sharon es una Anfitriona excepcional. Además de eso, siempre está dispuesta a ayudarte aunque tú ingles no sea el mejor. Ya que habla algo de español, Definitivamente disfrutarás conocer Amsterdam y conocer a Sharon, que al igual que la ciudad, es única !! Volvería sin dudarlo. Y por supuesto recomendaría la casa de Sharon para conocer Amsterdam.

Profil utilisateur de Sam
mai 2017
Great hostess!

Amsterdam, Pays-Bas · Membre depuis juin 2012
Profil utilisateur de Sharon

I'm an ex New Yorker and I have been living in Amsterdam since 2000. I first came here in 1971 and I fell in love with the place. I decided to return one day, and here I am!

I worked for more than ten years as a forensic psychiatric social worker in the NYC prison system. These days I'm retired and get to hang out all day, doing...whatever :-)

I'm fairly well traveled. I admit to having led a very exciting and interesting life. I'm one of the people who brought you the 60's - and I remember most of it. I lived in Greenwich Village in 1963-5 and got to meet and hang out with everybody who was anybody. I was part of the avant-garde, and later became what the media called the underground. I lived on Ibiza in the late 60's early 70's, where I was partners in the second (at the time) vegetarian restaurant in all of Spain, called the Double Duck. My partner wrote a book about it, called Sirens Feast an Edible Odyssey. I'm also a practicing NIchiren Buddhist since 1976 and a member of the SGI.

I look forward to welcoming you to my happy home.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.