Sit beside the fireplaceSpacious lounge / dinning room
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Welcome to this spacious laid back home. Close to public transport. 15mins Taxi to city. USYD 5min bus. Sydney's vibrant culture awaits! 1 train stop to Newtown nightlife. Stroll to local park & Marrickville markets.

Le logement

The house is very spacious, with three bedrooms.

With wooden floorboards and other period features throughout. The bathroom is shared. It's small and has a good shower and small bath. It has a skylight so it's light and bright.

HOUSE LAYOUT
Your room is right in the middle of the house, the second room along, with a window overlooking the side of the house.

There is a large lounge / dining area with a beautifully tilled fireplace. We have no T.V in the lounge, so it's primarily for lounging around.

The bathroom is between the lounge and kitchen. The basics: toilet paper and hand soap are provided for guests. You may store your toiletries along the back of the bath. No access to mirrored cabinet. Please do not open the cupboards.

The kitchen is situated at the back, overlooking the backyard. Kitchen use is for breakfast / tea and coffee only. No cooking or use of the stove/oven is available. You may store breakfast items in the fridge or in the freestanding wooden corner cupboard. No access to private cupboards. Food is not provided. Please respect this.

The back is a sunny paved area with a table and chairs. It's nice to sit out there and chill. I'm keen to cultivate the backyard further and have started a small herb garden to begin with.

STUDIO **No access area**
My studio is situated between the lounge dining and kitchen. It is a thoroughfare and you may look with your eyes, but please do not attempt to explore or touch anything in that space. It is out of bounds to guests.

PEACEFUL NEIGHBOURHOOD

Quiet leafy streets, families and local cafes make up Stanmore.

Occasional planes, but they don't run late as the airport closes at night. There are just a few a day, just at certain times. This is due to the proximity of the inner western suburbs to the airport and shared amongst Sydney suburbs. It doesn't really bother me, I really don't notice.

The old Greek ladies next door sometimes get chatty and carry on - this is only in the day time. Other than that it's a nice peaceful area.

There are no pets living here.

SMOKING
This is a non-smoking house, but we can accommodate considerate smokers. There is a designated smoking area outside at the back. Please ask if you are unsure. Butts are to be disposed of in the outside bins

PARKING
There is street parking available and plenty of spaces very close to the house, several guests have made use of this without difficulty.

Accès des voyageurs

Your own furnished room with bed linen and towel provided.

Sleep on a comfortable queen bed in this spacious double room. Window faces side of property, giving a nice light space. Polished wooden floorboards and a lovely fireplace. Double-door wardrobe with hangers provided.

A Yoga mat is provided in the room, there is enough space for those keen to start their day with some stretches.

Shared use of bathroom, lounge / dining room as well as backyard. The basics are provided in the bathroom: hand soap and toilet paper.

Kitchen use is for breakfast / tea and coffee only. No cooking or use of the stove/oven is available.

STUDIO **No access area**
My studio is situated between the lounge dining and kitchen. It is a thoroughfare and you may look with your eyes, but please do not attempt to explore or touch anything in that space. It is out of bounds to guests.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Any important questions or information please communicate directly with me, not my housemate. My contact details are available or I will be around.

I'll run through everything with you to get you settled in and answer questions when I can. I'm happy to share with you my version of Sydney and the Inner West and point you in the direction of some delicious eateries, quiet spots for reflection and hidden gems. Check out the 'guidebook' section for a list of my top local places.

Both my housemate and I have our own routines and varying hours. I do like to unwind at home and sometimes work from home. For me, my home is a peaceful sanctuary. I'll be available occasionally, depending on what I'm up to. I'm happy to leave you to your own devices if you prefer privacy.

I am a glass and ceramics sculptor. I enjoy cooking various international dishes, gardening, flamenco dancing, a bit of yoga and kayaking. After a busy day or week I like to spend time chilling and recharging my batteries at home.

Occasionally there will be other guests and visitors or people over for dinner etc.

Autres remarques

CHECK IN from 3pm Although I may be able to accommodate slightly earlier times on certain days. Please check when booking if you require any earlier time.
MORNING CHECK IN If you require a morning check in (between 6am and 11am) please consider booking the previous night to ensure the room is available for you.
LEAVING BAGS BEFORE check in time is sometimes possible but may not always be possible -depending on my schedule. This must be negotiated. If I can accommodate this I will. Booking the previous night will give you more flexibility to arrive earlier.
CHECK OUT is by 11am. Please return key and vacate the room.
LEAVING BAGS AFTER It may be sometimes possible to leave your bags after check out for a few hours, however you will need to negotiate and pre-arrange a pick up time with me. Please check when booking to avoid disappointment.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 20:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 18
Caution : 263
Tarif week-end : 39 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 20:00

Most importantly treat this space as you would your own home and enjoy your stay.

KITCHEN
Please clean up any spills and wash up your dishes. The kitchen is for tea and coffees and breakfast only. No cooking or use of the stove/oven is available.

**Please note breakfast is not included**

SMOKING
Strictly no smoking in the house / near widows or doors please. There are outside areas designated for smoking. Please dispose of butts in outside bins at the back.

LAUNDRY
You're welcome to use the laundry on a reasonable basis. One load of washing per week or per stay is reasonable. There is a sink for hand-washing smaller items that you may want to wash more regularly (like gym items). Ask me first and I'll go through the instructions.

PRIVATE SPACES
Private rooms, cupboards and other areas not included in the 'tour of the house' are not for guest access. Please do not help yourself to items. If there is something you need or cannot find please ask and I will try my best to assist you.

EXTRA GUESTS AND VISITORS
Please don't invite strangers into our home. Only those declared at the time of booking will be admitted. When booking for a couple an additional fee is added per night. To calculate select '2 guests' when booking.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

48 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Francois
avril 2017
I really enjoyed my stay and I would definitely come back

Profil utilisateur de Sandra
mars 2017
Beautiful flat in a nice, quiet neighbourhood, close to Newtown and by train also close to Central. Everything is how described. Would stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de Glen
mars 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Fred
mars 2017
Was there for 4 nights and it was clean and comfortable. Fairly central in terms of location to amenities (about 10min from groceries and train station). Quiet area at night, it is under a flight path if you're not used to it but there appears to be a no fly period at night. Was a good stay and Juliette was really accommodating.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
mars 2017
What a gem of a house. It's lovely. The bed is comfy and the shower is hot ! Great calm location and the host was brilliant. It's a short walk to Stanmore station which allowed me to explore town and the other west neighbourhoods. I would definitely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Tom
février 2017
Highly recommended. Fantastic host. Great space if you want to keep to yourself or hang out. Very clean. Has everything you need. No hassle. Great location in the inner west

Profil utilisateur de Shaharit
février 2017
Juliette and her roommate were very nice and helpful. The house is big and comfortable as well as the back yard. The wifi was a bit slow sometimes.

Cet hôte a 5 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

I am a glass and ceramics sculptor. I enjoy cooking various international dishes, experimenting with gardening and enjoy kayaking - planning to do more of it! When I'm not working, in the studio or out and about I like chilling and recharging at home.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires