A big, bright window with blinds and curtains for privacy and sleeping.Ceiling fan for warm summer nights.
A comfortable room and breakfast in a lovely home
A comfortable room and breakfast in a lovely home


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A great room for a solo, female traveler. Located in an older, Halifax home in a quaint, safe neighbourhood. Centrally located. Walking distance to Quinpool Rd. area with grocery store, restaurants, shops, universities, hospitals, and many bus routes to down town area (10 minute ride). A sweet, medium-sized dog also calls this place home.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 21€
Caution : 103€
Réduction à la semaine : 25%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

This is a perfect space for a solo female traveler, a visiting med student or prof, as the house is close to the hospitals, universities and a short bus ride to downtown Halifax. The room has a comfy queen size bed, a desk, chest of drawers and a closet. The house is about 100 years old, a typical, older Halifax home with one shared bathroom upstairs, creaky wooden floors, wainscoting and plaster walls... with some modern upgrades like a dishwasher, great, fast wifi connection, etc.

Accès des voyageurs

The upstairs bathroom is shared. There is also a 1/2 bath downstairs. If you stay a week or more, use of the washer and dryer is included. Parking is on the street only, and in winter there may be a winter parking ban. I provide breakfast for your first two mornings (yummy homemade granola, artisanal bread, yogurt, fresh fruit and tea or coffee). After that you are welcome to make your own.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work part time and am busy with other commitments as well, but I like to get to know my guests over a cup of tea or coffee, or a glass of wine when you arrive. I'm always happy to help you if you need advice about how to get around, or what to see and do in this wonderful city!

Le quartier

The house is on a cul-de-sac in a quaint, residential part of central Halifax. However it is close to Quinpool Rd, a busy, main street. You may hear some traffic noise, or neighbours out in the street, especially in the summer when the windows are open.

Transports

The house is in a very centrally located area. The grocery store, banks, restaurants, theaters, universities, hospitals, bus stops and down town are all walking distance. Several bus routes are nearby as well. If interested, I have a bike available for you to borrow.

Autres remarques

The room is suitable for female guests only.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00

No smoking.
Please leave the common areas (kitchen and bathroom) as neat as you found them.
Please remove out door shoes at the front door.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

35 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kerstin
mai 2017
Daina is a gracious and kind host.The bed was devine and I slept exceptionally well.Her dog Farley was a gentle dog I enjoyed my daily play with him.I would not hesitate recommending Daina's abode.Terrific location and only a short walk to restaurants, cafes and a well stocked supermarket. Thank you Daina.

Profil utilisateur de Ann
avril 2017
Great hostess, and very welcoming! Highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Bomin
avril 2017
She is very kind, nice and helpful. I felt comfortable during I stayed in her house. The house location is perfect to go anywhere. If you are international student like me, you love her. Thank you so much all everything, Daina❤

Profil utilisateur de Rob
octobre 2016
What a great place to stay! Quiet street, easy parking, good internet, centrally located, reasonably priced. Complete 5 star experience.

Profil utilisateur de Joan Marie
octobre 2016
Daina is a warm welcoming host. -her dog was a great bonus. She was able to accommodate my request for soy milk for my granola breakfast instead of yogurt. Her home is very cozy and the bed and bedding were exceptional.

Profil utilisateur de Charis
octobre 2016
I had a very comfortable stay at Daina's home. She welcomed me at door and introduced her home to me at first. Her house is big and beautifully decorated. During my stay, she provided me with lots of recommendation for my trip. She well prepared breakfast for me every morning. The homemade granola was really yummy :p thanks Daina :)

Profil utilisateur de Shizar
septembre 2016
Fantastic experience in Halifax! Daina was very welcoming and approachable during my entire stay. Her place is listed as described and is in a safe neighbourhood. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone

Cet hôte a 14 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Halifax, Canada · Membre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de DainaDaina est un Superhost.

Hi,
I’m a very active, retired teacher. I love hosting guests in my home. Over the last 25 years, besides family visiting from away, I’ve had International students, grad students or med students staying with me. I enjoy meeting new people and making them feel comfortable when they’re away from home.
I share the house with a medium sized, very friendly dog and occasionally one of my children or grandchildren will be here as well.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure