Living / sleeping area (full sized bed and futon) - counter in foreground seats 2 with ample dining area in gardenOne of the residents, Paisley. Outdoor shower pictured in bottom right corner.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Centrally located between Downtown and Belmont Shore, this large one room bungalow is fully equipped with stove / refrigerator and bath. The completely remodeled space sits in a lovely, quiet garden with tall bamboos for privacy .

Le logement

This bungalow is extremely private, with a separate gate for entry. Guests come and go as they please. The bungalow is set in a large garden lined with tall bamboos and a lawn area directly in front of the space. There are lounge chairs for tanning and a lovely, private, outdoor shower set in a corner amongst the bamboos. The setting is Asian/Tropical and is truly special.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a counter area for dining within the bungalow, or guests are welcome to use the outdoor table on the patio under beer garden lighting. The ambiance of the yard is warm and cozy. The entire Garden is available for Guests to use, including the outdoor shower!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We spend some time in the garden in the early morning and afternoons, and our dogs have access to the yard when we are at home (and occasionally when we run to the market or make a short errand). Our friends visit with their dogs (sometimes overnight). Sahar who lives here part time is a dog groomer and occasionally grooms client's dogs in a groom studio in back yard. We love dogs!! Small dogs will be considered for short term stays at a nominal fee. PLEASE INQUIRE BEFORE USING INSTABOOK WITH DETAILS OF YOUR DOG!

Autres remarques

I love traveling and interacting with other travelers. I I also respect one's privacy and get it if you wish to just chill and enjoy the zen feel of the place. It's entirely up to you! The space is ideal for couples or others who don't mind sharing a full-sized bed. (Please note the sofa bed is a fold out futon-style love seat and it best suited for a smaller sized person or child. It is not a sofa bed with a "mattress.")


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 15:00 - 00:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique, Autre

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 27 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 27
Caution : 243
Tarif week-end : 84 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double, 1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 00:00

Late night check in is completely fine, just let us know! The day of arrival, you will receive a message with instructions on entering the property. Remember check in is at 3pm, and check out is at 11am.
Please check before bringing your dog! I often dog sit and sometimes it may not be feasible to have an extra dog on the property. If I decide it is a fit, please never leave your dog unattended in the bungalow for more than 2 hours. Barking has been an issue! And my dogs bark when they hear a dog inside. It is $10 extra per dog, two dogs maximum, if we agree that it is a fit.
Enjoy the garden!! Laughter welcome and encouraged! There is a small fence in between the Guest courtyard and the rest of the garden. If Guests wish to use the rest of the Garden, they are very welcome to do so, just a head's up that dogs jump and like to play! No one has ever minded, but we like everyone to know that there are dogs on the property (again, please contact us about YOUR dogs and we can discuss if they can be a match with mine)!
More that three adult Guests is too tight. There is a futon-style love seat for the third guest, or I can provide an air mattress. There is a charge for the third guest, so please book accurately.
My friends smoke and vape in my backyard when visiting. Please notify me if this is a problem before you book and we can discuss.
Please do not put any foreign objects (other than toilet paper) in the sinks or toilets. If there is damage which is found to be from any objects other than toilet paper, the Guest may be charged for such damage (a copy of plumbing report can be provided).
Parking is street parking only. As with many Airbnb listings in my area, it is a residential neighborhood and there are some other multi-family homes. That being said, Guests have always found parking, however, sometimes it is harder than others. I conduct a business from home and need the driveway for friends and customers. We have tried to accommodate Guests and have been parked in and missed appointments.
Dogs may stay upon prior approval on a case by case basis for a nominal fee. Please don't use InstaBook if you have dogs, just send and inquiry so we can discuss!
Let me know if you need Airport transfers. I am also a Uber driver! I will get you hooked up. I have a decent supply of Indie and Foreign Films on DVD, so let me know if you would like to borrow one. The Bungalow has Roku, but you will need your own Amazon or Netflix Account in order to use it. WiFi works great in the Bungalow.
Please let me know the day before if you need beach chairs and a beach umbrella and I can put those out for you. Please wash off sandy feet before entering the bungalow; there is a house in the courtyard. Guest is responsible for cleaning up any/all pet refuse. All pets must be treated with a flea and tick repellent three days prior to arrival and be up to date on bordetella vaccines. If you take your dog to the dog beach, please go to a self wash (next to our dog beach) and wash your baby before bringing him/her back into the bungalow. Pets must not cause damage to premises or furnishings. We can give you the name of a pet sitters in the area.
Note that there is NO daily maid service, but I can replenish your towels (and sheets for longer stays). ** Please turn off porch light during the day.**
Please let me know if you need anything and I'll do my best to help you out!
Enjoy your stay! Laura


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

114 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de William
juillet 2017
Anytime I'm in long beach this is this place I would be

Profil utilisateur de Amber
juillet 2017
Laura's bungalow is beautiful, clean, and a good amount of space, and I enjoyed so much being walking distance (that might be subjective depending on how much you enjoy walking). Jogged down to and along the beach several days and found it a great space for remote working. Really appreciated all the bamboo in the breeze. The only thing that made it less zen at times was the dogs. Super cool dogs, highly entertaining when chasing butterflies, and I was expecting them from the description, but I was a little surprised there were five, and at the barking at times. As long as you're a dog person, and don't mind some morning barking at times, book it.

Profil utilisateur de Sabatino
juillet 2017
Nice place, very clean and has great access to extras needed for the beach (umbrella, chairs, towels, etc). Thanks very much for letting us stay!
Profil utilisateur de LauraLaura est un Superhost.
Réponse de Laura :
Thanks so much for visiting us! Glad you got to enjoy some beach time! Come back anytime!!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kate
juillet 2017
While my young brother visited from out of town, I was glad he did have this safe, comfortable, fun place near the ocean while visiting Long Beach. From my brief experience getting to sleep on the futon the nights before going in to work, making the very tasty Colombian coffee provided there, and using the bathing facilities (where I appreciated there were washcloths! And a neat face and body wash), it was lovely. The zen decor and bamboo garden are fantastic! There are two marvelous graceful canines of the house, who my brother and I really liked to have around the place. Laura has created the perfect Bed and Breakfast retreat: feels secluded, but close to everything. Great communication from this bnb host, too! Whe you text, so replies so quickly! Had a great stay, and most enjoyable,

Profil utilisateur de Dave
juillet 2017
The Zen Bungalow Garden is a great place to relax after a long day of adventuring through LA. Great neighborhood and the Dogs were a fun bonus. Laura is friendly and resourceful! We will be back!
Profil utilisateur de LauraLaura est un Superhost.
Réponse de Laura :
The dogs enjoyed meeting you too in their unusually mellow state! I'm so glad you enjoyed Crystal Cove! See you again soon I hope!!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Anna
juillet 2017
Laura described everything just as we found it. We had a wonderful stay. It was great to have a kitchenette with a few waters in the fridge and a closet to store some things in. Believe Laura when she tells you parking is tricky. :) We didn't mind driving around a bit to find a spot and walking a few blocks to the house, but it's definitely something to keep in mind. The futon is not as comfortable as a bed, so that is also something to keep in mind. I visit my family in Long Beach now and then and will keep this spot on my list!

Profil utilisateur de Jaya
juin 2017
Great clean place with a beautiful garden. I will definitely stay here again...
Profil utilisateur de LauraLaura est un Superhost.
Réponse de Laura :
Thank you Jaya! Hopefully we can meet in person next time!
juin 2017

Long Beach, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de LauraLaura est un Superhost.

I love my dogs, travel, exotic food, and life in general. I am constantly on the go - here and there and am in and out a lot. The dogs are mostly inside, especially when guests are present, but I love to practice agility and play catch with them when time permits. I am a Long Beach native and we have lived in Germany and Peru. I've traveled the globe, especially Africa, South East Asia and Latin America. I love to share and swap stories of the road with guests. I moved into the house in Rose Park in June of 2014 (all I had to see was the bamboo and I wanted the property) and have fallen in love with the melting pot of cultures and energy here. I just upgraded the garden and am super excited to share it with new guests! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! Bienvenidos!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires