2nd photo: The exposed brick & Juliet Balcony add character to this comfy room.  Curl up in the cozy chair or loveseat. Against the exposed brick, the desk provides you a nice workspace. (Door is to Juliet Balcony).
Century Victorian in Riverside / Leslieville!
Century Victorian in Riverside / Leslieville!


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

MI CASA ES SU CASA!
3-Storied Victorian home, circa 1895 features 10' ceilings, crown mouldings, exposed brick walls.
RELAX/UNWIND: spa soaker tub/aqua therapy rain shower, comfy beds with fresh linens, fluffy towels.
Essential oils used for fragrant sheets.
TRAVEL LIGHT provided:
all bath products PEA Friendly(people/earth/animal) hair dryer.
STEPS TO QUEEN: Tasty brunches, fine dining, great shops! Riverside/Leslieville has become one of Toronto's go-to areas for great dining experiences!

Le logement

EXPERIENCE what it is like to stay with a SUPERHOST!
PARKING: SOME AVAILABLE - ask host if needed
CHECK-INS/OUTS MAY BE FLEXIBLE - Dependant on other arrival/departures
**NOTE** Three bedrooms are available in same home.
TO VIEW:
scroll down to 'ABOUT THE HOST' and click on my picture
A great option If you have travel companions that require the privacy of separate rooms in the same house.
In the case of full occupancy; a second bathroom is available.

**Minimum 2 nights stay & 3 nights for statutory holiday long weekends**

This bright spacious room boasts the original tin ceilings, circa 1895; exposed brick wall, a ceiling fan, comfy seating and a beautiful, newly rebuilt Juliet Balcony.

Accès des voyageurs

This is a home-share arrangement so guests are welcome to use the main floor living/dining rooms and the back garden and patio.
The kitchen is available only for very light cooking, there is a small part of the fridge and pantry available for storage. Please wash & tidy up after use.
Guests staying for more than one week also have access to the laundry room. Please purchase your own detergent. All to be kept clean and tidy after use.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am available to answer all your questions give helpful info or provide you privacy when that is your preference.

Autres remarques

*Some parking available - let me know your needs
*In the case of full occupancy, there are 2 bathrooms available for guests use.
*Roxy, my 4-legged companion and co-host is happy to greet you. She is medium sized (55 lb) mix breed, primarily Belgian Malinois. She is friendly and easy going with people of all ages.
(To my previous guests, this is still the Roxy you know and love, however guests have educated me towards a better understanding of her origins)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 20€
Caution : 171€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 22:00

Respectful behaviour and care of property is expected.
Quiet after 11:00 pm and early morning.
Enjoying a late night out?
Please enter quietly as to not disturb others and save showering until morning.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

18 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de F
août 2016
Notre arrivée fut fantastique, meme avec notre difference de language Sandy a su nou rendre a l'aise et nous faire sentir chez nous. Maison tres propre et bien aménagé exactement comme dans la description. Quartier familial tranquille et sécuritaire.
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
Merci beaucoup pour un si beau examen et je suis si heureux que vous avez apprécié ma maison et votre temps à Toronto . Tout le meilleur pour vous et Simon . J'espère te revoir bientôt. Prend soin de toi, Sandy
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
mai 2017
This was my 4th stay at Sandy's. I will b back. That says it all.
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
Thanks so much Lisa, Always a pleasure to see you and Ron.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Gausia
avril 2017
Yes I would definitely recommend be this place if you want to taste the old neighborhood of Queen Street. Plus everything is easily accessible and close to downtown Toronto. Very well equipped kitchen if you love cooking like me. Great place!!!!
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
It is wonderful when guests become new friends!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
mars 2017
I stayed at Sandy's for a weekend in Toronto with my girlfriend, and choosing her place was possibly the best decision we made all weekend. Not only is Sandy a wonderful host who genuinely cares about her guests, she has an adorable dog named Roxy who greets you at the door every time you enter the house. Everything in the house was perfect, especially the rainfall shower with the best water pressure you could ask for! The room and house in general are even more stunning than what appears in the pictures. My girlfriend has stayed in several Airbnbs in Toronto, Montreal and New York, and she raves about Sandy's being the best one so far. Disappointed that we can't give more than five stars... The house is a little bit east from central downtown Toronto, but it's one short streetcar ride down Queen Street to get to the Yonge subway line. We had no inconvenience getting around and there are tons of cool brunch spots, cafes, and markets within walking distance that we were pleased to discover! Lady Marmalade on Queen is a 5 minute walk from the house and they serve the best brunch I've had in Toronto. Sandy knows the city inside and out, and she loves to help you with recommendations and tips. She also treated us to some delicious homemade coffee with steamed milk in the morning, which we enjoyed very much! Could not ask for a more comfortable, convenient, and relaxing stay. If I ever need a place to stay in Toronto in the future, I will be booking with Sandy.
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
Wow! What can I say to that, thank you, thank you, thank you, Daniel! How very thoughtful and kind. It warms my heart that you enjoyed staying with me as much as I enjoyed having you here! Best to both you and Jessie!
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Gordon
février 2017
Sandy takes great care of her guests with robust communication, detailed maps and notes of the neighborhood, and all the nice "little" touches, like a glass of water when you arrive, and naturally scented toiletries in the bathroom. She's put a lot of work into her three-storey Victorian row house, creating a lovely blend of the antique (brass "bath" sign) and the modern ("rain" shower, Viking stove). I picked her place mainly on price and general proximity to the city center, but was very pleasantly surprised at how interesting the surrounding neighborhood is--full of eclectic shops, inventive restaurants, and charming Victorian buildings. We actually found ourselves coming back early from downtown to make sure we didn't miss out on attractions in Sandy's neighborhood.
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
Thank you Gordon for eloquent review! It was really nice to meet you and Eglee and am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I understand the frustration you experienced with trying to find my other rooms. I also wish they were more obviously better linked, but alas, it is out of my control. I have shared this with airbnb and am hopeful they'll endeavour to make improvements.
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Rimi
janvier 2017
She is very kind and nice, honestly we thought the reviews are too well written at first but this is 100% real that she welcomed us very warmly and always took care of us. The room is well decorated and furnished, would love to spend a wonderful time here again in the future!
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
Thank you so much for your kind words and the great review! Best wishes to you and your sister!
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sylvia
septembre 2016
The perfect place to stay in Toronto! We had a wonderful time at Sandy's house. Everything was clean and in very good conditions. Sandy is an excellent host, who is willing to help you with any question you might have as a Toronto tourist. The neighbourhood is fantastic with a lot of small, modern bars and cafes around the corner. You can even take a nice walk to downtown Toronto.
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sandy :
Thank you so very much, Sylvia! It was a pleasure to be your host! Hope to see you again, Take care, Sandy
septembre 2016

Cet hôte a 79 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Toronto, Canada · Membre depuis février 2015
Profil utilisateur de SandySandy est un Superhost.

I have lived in Riverside/Leslievile (which borders along south Riverdale) since 1996 so have seen many wonderful changes to our amazing 'hood'. I know many of the shop owners by name. It is like a small village within the great city of Toronto!
I am semi-retired, have worked in different industries from advertising to culinary. It is important to me to have an even balance of work and relaxation in my life.
I enjoy comfortable, orderly, clean surroundings which you'll see is reflected in my home. My desire is to make guests feel like this is their home away from home.
I love walks with Roxy, (my 4-legged companion who brings me great joy) in all seasons. Whether it's catching sight of the swans at Cherry Beach, walks along the Don River, or the early morning serenity of the east Beach boardwalk all the way to the grand art deco architecture which is the R.C. Harris Water Filtration Plant.
I love listening to music of many genres, especially while cooking up a tasty meal with a glass of wine.
I am interested in hearing where people are from and what they do in life that brings them happiness and pleasure.
Hosting presents the opportunity to meet so many wonderful people from all walks of life which brings me much pleasure :)

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure