Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Bright double private room filled with vintage furniture. Sharing my home with me and fluffy dog. Live like a local! 17 mins to seafront. 10 mins to London Road. Queen's park 5 mins. Station is £7 taxi. FREE on street parking.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 21€
Caution : 118€
Tarif week-end : 71€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Enjoy your stay as if you are a local in my home Little Acorn. Stay in the cosy and friendly area of Hanover in a little two bed colourful terrace house. If you are looking for a calm space to rest your head, in laid back household - then this is the place for you.

I've just bought my house in Hanover, and in the process of doing it up. I'm almost finished! The room is perfect for someone who is visiting for work or to see friends. Or for someone who wants the 'real' experience of enjoying Brighton as if you are a local. The room itself has been furnished with a comfortable double bed with brand new memory foam mattress, bedside table, fresh clean towels, and hooks to hang your clothes. There is hairdryer. The room is very cosy.

I'm making my place homely, so every day you come home - you'll spot something new or changes - most recently I've put in a new kitchen, new roll top bathroom, renovated the living/fining area, and laid a lawn in the garden. Im an interior stylist so I take pride in my home.

Pet lovers note we have a little dog called teddy who is extremely friendly.


Other Things to Note

* The house is slowly been done up, so the photos might not be bang up to date (the house is getting better and better each week).

* Guests who are 6' + tall may find the shower a tad low and you might need to duck a bit to wash. It was the only way I could fit a shower in the bathroom. I'm 5'8" and it has never been an issue and there is a big roll top bath if you need a deep soak.

* This is my full time home not a holiday house so my personal possessions are dotted around the place. That's kinda the point of air bnb though!

* The locks on the bathroom door is tricky to lock.

* There are hooks everywhere for you to hang your clothes or pop in the wardrobe where I'll have left you space.

* This is a no-shoe house. Don't worry, I have underfloor heating.

* Brand new carpets upstairs = no food or drinks in the bedrooms.

* I don't have a TV - yet.

* My home is renovated 1890s railway workers terrace cottage (I know all the history). The nature of these house in the area, you may hear some noises from neighbours in the kitchen where the walls are made from Banagoush - this always stops after 8pm. But be aware that they can hear you too. I often put on soft music or the radio and all is good.

* I've updated the manual with house rules about noise, breakages, permission to cook etc please take the time out to read it before you stay, and feel free to ask any questions.

That's it folks.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a small garden where you can sit outside, a kitchen where you can make a cup of tea. A cosy living room, and then the dining room. I work from home so will need peace during the days. There is wifi. Im getting good at lighting the fire. On street free parking.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You will be sharing the house with me, Maxine and my puppy Teddy. I keep a calm space as I work from home. I'm well travelled and love hosting. I'm a chatty person and know the area really well so can help you with your trip to Brighton.

I know lots of good pubs and walks in the area (if you like, can take teddy to the park like previous guests). I'm in out and about most of the time, or busy decorating or doing the gardening.

The home is not suitable for party people, or students. We're happy for you to use the space but it is listed as a BnB so if you want to cook here, that has to be agreed in advance. But don't worry as Hanover has a huge choice of great local pubs.

If there are two guests, pls note you'll be sharing a double bed.


We're also in walking distance to the hospital. And about 15 from the sea. Situated at the top of elm grove hill - you've gets some amazing views are you walk down into town. Staying here, you'll feel like a local :-

Check in is after 3pm and check out at 11am. If you need to come earlier or leave later - just ask.

I'm really proud that my guests have given me 5 star reviews and will do my best to make sure you have a 5 star stay.

Le quartier

Ideally situated for the hospital and university, my houses is Hanover (also know as Muesli Hill) which is a very friendly area of Brighton, full of back-to-back houses all painted in different shades. The area has a host of local pubs on every corner - very unusual these days.

10 mins walk from the trendy & hip London Road. 15 mins walk from cool area of Kemp Town with great cocktail bars. There is a big park, Queen's Park, nearby which Teddy & I love to go for a walk in.

Transports

There are buses into town but you will find it just as quick to walk. Hanover is an area on a hill - just to warn you - it will make you fit. There is free parking outside the front of the house. There are buses to the sea too. And a taxi from the station costs about £7.

Autres remarques

The house is slowly been done up, so the photos might not be bang up to date (the house is getting better and better each week).


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

As I work from home, and live here with my dog, I expect you to be peaceful and respectful. Think of my home as less of a party house, and more a glass of vino and a good natter. Of course, you can enjoy the city and go out at night - but there will be no late night parties here ;)

As I have a dog, I can't have other pets stay - sorry. Teddy is hypo-allergenic and very friendly.

No smoking anywhere in the property.

No overnight (uninvited) guest.

Only use of the kitchen for breakfast.

When booking - you will be sent my my House Manual. This contains important information. Please read before staying. When you confirm your booking at my home, you are accepting the house rules listed in the manual, and that agree to kindly abide by them. If these House Rules are broken, then you may face additional charges.

Think that is it! I hope you have a wonderful stay.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

29 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Isabelle
janvier 2016
Nous avons séjourné 1 nuit (le 31 décembre) dans la petite maison de Maxine. Le quartier est très sympa, à un bon quart d'heure de marche du centre mais très accessible. Maxine est une hôte très sympathique, enthousiaste qui a pris du temps pour nous conseiller des endroits pour sortir, faire du shopping et aller boire un verre. Elle a tout fait pour nous mettre à l'aise. La maison est très agréable bien qu'encore en travaux, tout comme la chambre, confortable mais pas encore totalement aménagée. Une fois les travaux terminés, cette maison sera encore plus accueillante. Une adresse à garder.
Profil utilisateur de MaxineMaxine est un Superhost.
Réponse de Maxine :
Lovely to have you stay Isabelle. Just to be clear for other potential guests - the room itself is furnished with a comfortable cream ironwork double bed, bedside table, fresh clean towels, and hooks to hang your clothes. We are in the process of fitting cupboards in the room (hopefully) in Jan when we also plan to completely redecorate the space (new pictures will be posted soon).
janvier 2016

Profil utilisateur de Dianne
octobre 2016
Maxine made us very welcome to her home which is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and very near to our son who just moved in down the road. Only sorry we didn't get to meet Teddy.

Profil utilisateur de Taner
octobre 2016
Everything was amazing. Maxine is a friendly host. Her house is full of design. Teddy is a lovely dog.

Profil utilisateur de Wing
septembre 2016
Maxine and Teddy are really welcoming. I have wonderful staying in the house. Very lovely surrounding and close to the centre, I basically walk everywhere. It's a wonderful house. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Marie
septembre 2016
We had a great time at Maxines House. The interior is amazing and the house so cute. It was very clean and the bed very comfy. Teddy is the cutest little dog :) Thank you for hosting us, Maxine

Profil utilisateur de Bernadette
septembre 2016
The best host in town....Maxine is fantastic, so welcoming and friendly. We loved it so much, we came back. The house is beautiful and the bed is super comfortable...and you'll love Teddy, he's gorgeous too!

Profil utilisateur de Fanny
septembre 2016
Hon var väldigt öppen och varm. Huset är otroligt fint, och läget är bra - ett tryggt område och genom en kort promenad når en centrum. Maxine gav mig också ovärderlig hjälp med att hitta ett permanent boende här i Brighton.

Cet hôte a 41 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Brighton, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2011
Profil utilisateur de MaxineMaxine est un Superhost.

Hello there

Hope you love my home as much as me. I'm an interior designer by trade, working for magazines and tv. You may have spotted the house in a few pages of interior magazines over the years.

I love Brighton. It is the perfect mix of vintage shopping (I spent my life savings in the charity shops here), and a lively music and arts scene. During the Summer you'll find live music festivals, real ale fairs. The beach is a great place to hang out. Many a weekend has been spend cycling along the sea front, walking my dog or enjoying a beach BBQ in the evening with friends.

I'm into yoga and cycling (I own two vintage bikes!). I'm a walk down to the London Road - which is described as the 'shoreditch' of Brighton - with great food, indoor market, bars and nightlife. I'm also near a great skate park - and the Level. In the other direction is Queens Park (great for dogs) and Kemp Town with cocktail bars, food and most importantly the sea with our very own wheel.

I'm from the area so I can help you plan the perfect weekend away. I can help you with local transport (although it is pretty easy), sorting out day trips, where to go for good seafood, and let you know if there is something happening at the weekend (there usually is something going on).

I spent two months of the year working and travelling abroad. I'm a little bit of a backpacker addict and love the lifestyle. This year I went to Morocco, Spain, Croatia, Lombok the year before Colombia, and the year before Mymar. I'm now thinking about the next trip (so many places to visit!). I'm slowly filling up my home with bits picked up on my adventures.

Anything you need to know. Please get in touch. I'd love to hear from you.

Maxine

Taux de réponse : 80%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.