Backyard swing setFront of house
LARGE Modern Family Home
Hôte : Melinda
Melinda est l'hôte.
7 voyageurs
4 chambres
5 lits
2,5 salles de bain
7 voyageurs
4 chambres
5 lits
2,5 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We love our spacious family friendly home and you will too. Surrounded by friendly families and children our place is great to unwind and spread out while travelling. Plenty of toys for children and space for relaxing.

Le logement

(NOTE: We are in the process of selling our home based business which operates from the office upstairs. Should the sale not be finalised by the time we leave in July/August our office assistant Helen may need to access the office for a few days during our holiday (btwn 9:30am-1pm) and otherwise will work from her home. We are happy to discuss this situation further via message)

Welcome to our family home in sunny Salisbury Queensland!

Our home is family friendly as we designed the layout to suit our three children aged 9yrs (girl), 7yrs (girl) and 6yrs (boy). Our house only 7 yrs old with modern appliances and plenty of toys to keep the kids amused.

We built our house seven years ago in Salisbury as it is close to the city (by car and public transport) and has an lovely community/family group. There are three parks located within a 5-15 minute walk which we frequent several times a week. Our children attend the local school and preschools.

Location of Salisbury:
-a short drive to large theme parks such as Dreamworld, Wet'n'wild, Movie World and Seaworld (max drive will be 50 mins-1hr)
-catch the train (10 min walk from the house) to any of these theme parks as they have bus transfers available
-only 1hr drive from our beautiful Australian surf beaches
-travel north to the Sunshine Coast or south to the Gold Coast and go to sandy beaches to swim, body surf or board surf.
-15 mins to the city (Inc South Bank which has a huge water play area and beach, heaps of sight-seeing attractions & less than 1hr to our QLD sandy surf beaches - Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast)

We are vacating to Northern NSW for our annual family holiday so our place will be available mid December to mid January 2016.

Accès des voyageurs

All areas except our home office space upstairs where we may continue to operate our business and will store items not available for use during your stay.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be a phone call away and have family living close by who can assist with anything you need. We also have a very friendly neighbour who will be more than happy to help.


Équipements
Internet
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 55 €
Caution 172 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 09:00
Départ avant 12:00

In accordance with the Australian law, on arrival we require full identification for non Australian citizens, e.g. a passport. For Australian citizens some form of formal identification e.g. driving license is required.

TERMS:

Oils & Creams: Take care not to sit on furniture and bedding when using these products; we appreciate your cooperation to maintain the high standard of our home for your next visit.

Noise Regulations: Respect that our house is located in family-oriented locations, offering privacy and tranquility. Therefore no loud partying is allowed, to respect the other neighbours. The RENTER’s stay may be terminated if this condition is not met.

Travel Insurance: The RENTER will ensure adequate Travel Insurance.
The use of the accommodation and amenities are offered on the condition that they are used entirely at the RENTER’s own risk. The OWNER cannot accept responsibility for accidents, injuries, illness, death or loss or damage to users' or visitors' property or belongings, including motor vehicles, however caused.

Security: Lock all doors at all times; when going out, remember to bring the key with you when you leave.

Supplies: We will provide starting amenities and our reference guide will show you our local shops for personal groceries.

Smoking: No smoking inside our home; please restrict smoking to outdoors. Damage from cigarette burns will be charged at full replacement cost to the RENTER.

Lost Property: We will endeavour to contact you to inform you of missing items; however guests are responsible for their belongings. After 12 weeks items not claimed will be given to charity, this is due to space availability and fire risk in confined spaces.

An inventory inspection would have been completed prior to your arrival.
Please read and check this information as your deposit depends on it. If you have any discrepancies please inform us immediately otherwise it will be deemed that you agree with your arrival inventory checklist. Provided no lasting damage and all bills are settled, full refund will be made on your departure.

Pets are not allowed in our home.

Force Majeure: Recognize that in the unlikely event that the accommodation is rendered uninhabitable due to fire, earthquake or any other means beyond owner control, OWNER liability will be limited to a refund of the monies paid only.

Maximum Number of Guest - 7


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

3 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Cindy
août 2016
Detailed Handbook Showing the method of using the appliances, suggested places to go, traffic, etc.

Profil utilisateur de Bindya
décembre 2015
We were a group of 8 which included 3 children - ages 7, 5 and 3. We had a wonderful stay at Melinda's place. The home was well kept and spacious for the group. We were provided with a self explanatory manual that included detailed directions for all the equipment at home (washing machine, TV, AC etc). The manual also included directions to the closest eateries, shopping areas etc. We also had complimentary bread, milk, butter and eggs provided so that we could kick start out holiday. Also a couple of pudding packs :) There were lots of toys to keep the kids occupied and an outdoor play area kept them busy as well. They loved the place!! Melinda and her family definitely made our first experience with AIRBNB very comfortable and memorable! We were constantly in touch and Melinda responded to queries and questions quickly. She is wonderful to deal with! We didn't know how this worked but we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and we would love to do this again.
Profil utilisateur de Melinda
Réponse de Melinda :
Thank you Bindya, we are so pleased you enjoyed our home. You are welcome back anytime!
décembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
janvier 2013
We stayed at Melinda's house for 2 and a half months from november 2012. Its a lovely house with all the mod cons - very comfortable and great if you have young children. Melinda and her family were extremely helpful both before we arrived and during our stay, giving us loads of information about the local area and providing us with a few extras that we needed for our baby. The decking area and garden are great! 5 stars!!

Brisbane, AustralieMembre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Melinda

Hello my name is Melinda and I am the Company Director of Melinda's Gluten Free Goodies ( and my husband is an Australian Federal Police Officer.

We are embarking on a five week holiday with our children and my parents to explore the UK, Ireland and Scotland and revisit some of our favourite places from our last visit three years ago.

Our children (and parents!) are very well behaved and we will be respectful of your place, personal belongings & neighbours during our stay. We are seeking spacious, fully equipped, apartments so we can home cook and enjoy down time as a family.

We have rented our own house through airbnb previously and will be doing the same again this trip. You will also note our positive reviews from our airbnb stays during our last overseas trip.

We look forward to staying in your place as part of this experience.

We would be more than happy to supply references and more information about us for you to make a decision!

Le quartier

Logements similaires