roomroom
Image du profil

22m2 large dbl room - Paddington W2

Royaume-UniLondres
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
480 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Équipements
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées
Description

Centrally Located - Spacious Double Room - Paddington/ Royal Oak (W2) - with Great Public Transport Connections (incldg Nightbus)

Close to Bayswater, Notting Hill, Little Venice and Maida Vale

Nice large furnished double bedroom in houseshare with one other gay guy. Room has two large windows, TV, wardrobes, 2 chest of draws, a desk and chair - WIFI connection provided. There is a large share kitchen and big shared bathroom.

It's not luxury dwelling, but the room is about twice as big as an average London Hotel room, tidy - and you get to use a well equipped kitchen (with your own fridge plus you are welcome to use the small TV there too) and a large bathroom (with room to swing a cat).
I work from home (Spiritual Healer an Masseur), but don't see more than 2-3 clients a day, so it does not get in the way really (plus most guest are out and about when I work). Oh, and I am friendly and gay.

I'll provide bed linen and some towels. You are welcome to use some of my shampoo...
Guest can also have use of the washing machine and tumble dryer.

For the avoidance of doubt, hosts on airbnb can choose whether they offer breakfast or not. This room is offered without breakfast (again you are welcome to use the kitchen though).
The house is non-smoking, but it's just one flight of steps to step outside...

The house is on a little cul-de-sac. Quiet most of the day. There is a school, church and old peoples home nearby though, so there is some traffic from these institutions. I do not hear it anymore, but will provide earplugs for lighter sleeping guests.

Room has no lock on the door, sorry. Will knock and wait though, if I have to communicate! :-)

I SPEAK ENGLISH, ICH SPRECHE DEUTSCH, GOVORIM MALO HRVATSKI

Guest are provided with their own house key.

I have plenty of sharing experience and know that some people prefer to stay to themselves, and others like a bit of a chat. I'll try to stay out of the way of the first, and try my best to find some time for a coffee and chat for the latter.

I have lived in London for 16 years - so if you have any questions - I'll do my best to help.


Located 5 min from Royal Oak Tube; 9min from Warwick Av.; 15 min cycling to Soho (25 min by public transport); one stop from Paddington Station and 6 stops from St Pancras Intl..
Two bus lines 1min away (24/7 service). Some off-licenses (open 24hrs) just around the corner, as well as a laundry mat (though you are welcome to use the washing machine and tumble dryer in the laundry room).
Location is just across the tracks from Bayswater with lovely Queensway (great for shopping) on one side and across the canal from Little Venice.
There is several gyms in the area.

Traditionally the best and most affluent areas of London are the Center and towards the West (as the mainly west to easterly winds used to blow all the (coal)smoke out towards the eastern parts of town.)

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 14:00

Don't really have any real rules - just no smoking in the house please (as it is a house it is quick and easy to step outside for a fag though)
Feel free to come and go as you please - I'll provide you with a key.
When you go out, can I please just ask that you do not leave the big window(s) open in your room - thanks. and if you do open them please secure the windows with the fastener, so the wind cannot slam them!

Basic respect of each others space is taken as common courtesy - and since the bathroom is shared a bit of consideration there too (common sense really - I'll do the same)

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

133 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Alexander

Alexander

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juin 2012

friendly gay guy (you don't have to be!)
who like his gym, movies, massages, meditation, and healing. I also like to keep fit and occasionally go out to burn energy over the weekend.

Taux de réponse : 100%(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez