The room is the length of the bed, and square.The room is totally private.
CanadaOntarioOttawa
Pretty cozy room in Centretown

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
98 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

A charming, peaceful room in Centretown, Ottawa. Health food, parks, bars, all major public transit, and many attractions are all within walking distance. I want your stay to be perfect for you. Please click on my profile to see my other listings.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 18:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 7€
Réduction à la semaine : 8%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description

A charming, peaceful room in Centretown, Ottawa. Health food, parks, bars, all major public transit, and many attractions are all within walking distance. I want your stay to be perfect for you. Please click on my profile to see my other listings.

Welcome to the very economical 'mini-room'. For travellers looking for an affordable place to rest up.

The bed in this room is a twin, 1m across. Comfortable for some couples, but too small for others. The room is very small, and not the most beautiful in the house; the walls have marks and cracks as does the floor. This is a simple quick easy place to stay.

This little room has the advantage of having access to the balcony. I do ask that as a courtesy to any other guests you leave the room door open and allow them to access the balcony during the day should they want to (summer only). This is a request not a rule. The room has a warm adjustable heat vent so you will be completely comfortable in winter.

Check in is at 5pm, check out at 10am daily. I am flexible on this but need to be informed in advance if guests expect to stray very far from these times during their stay. For example, if you are coming to renew your visa and expect to be home most of the day, I need to know. This is because I frequently work from home.

Expect a quiet clean house. The house is however old and has many imperfections. There's a bit of street noise on weekends in this room.

The neighbourhood is mixed with high-end restaurants and more economical options. Every nationality you can think of is represented, with two hookah bars close by, Ethiopian, Greek, Italian, Lebanese, Chinese, Korean, Japanese restaurants all within 10 minute's walk, to name a few. There are huge parks nearby and the canal bike trails are easily accessible.

OC Transpo buses, the 4 and 14, stop within 2 minute's walk, going North/South and East/West. The main OC Transpo downtown artery, Bank Street, is 5 minute's walk. The East/West transitway is 15 minute's walk. I am located 3 minute's walk from the Greyhound bus terminal. A transitway bus route goes directly to and from the airport, or you can transfer once and be a few minute's walk from the house.

The Queensway is 3 blocks away.

The place is special because it feels like a home, not an apartment. It's a charming old building, and gets lots of sun.

Pets are negociable but I am allergic to cats. There is no television or microwave in the house. A parking space is provided. Smoking is permitted on the front porch. Wireless internet is provided and is unlimited.

I ask all guests to tell me if anything is not quite right immediately, and I will take care of it. I want your stay to be perfect. If there's anything you need to make it so, let me know.

I am also hoping to become a superhost, so I'm trying to keep my prices in line with the level of quality of the listing. This listing is emphasizing location, comfort and coziness, character and charm. The house is old and far from perfect. But I hope the price reflects that. Please rate me accordingly, and give me any feedback you wish!

The room, the kitchen, the washroom.

I like to meet every guest I can :)


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 18:00

Thanks for choosing my place.

My number one rule is if anything is not perfect for you or could be better, you must let me know as soon as possible so I may fix it. Whether it is in the apartment, noise from the street, anything at all, I am a problem-solver and it gives me great pleasure to help make your stay perfect. I may not be in Ottawa during your stay but I am only a text or phone call away, 24 hours a day.

Please read the full description before booking. Thank you!

This listing is for one room in an apartment with two or three rooms being rented on airbnb.

If you plan to use the apartment between the hours of 10am and 6pm, or you plan to cook food in the kitchen during your stay, you must message me before booking.

Please message me and let me know what time you will arrive (check-in is 6pm but you can usually drop your bags anytime the day of your arrival given sufficient notice); what time you will depart (check-out for your is 10am, with some flex, very flexible for your bags); which amenities you will need (the kitchen, towels, etc.); any special needs you may have... this information helps me plan for your stay. Thanks!

As I occasionally work from home making music, I ask guests that if they plan to use the apartment between 10am and 6pm during their stay, they message me before booking, to see if our schedules can fit together.

You are not permitted to bring guests into the house, this is for your safety, that of the other guests, and insurance purposes.

I prefer that my guests leave the bedroom door open when they are out; this is a request not a rule. The purpose of this request is so that I am aware of whether or not the guest is in the house at all times, and so that I may access the room if I need to. I have had over 300 guests in four and a half years and I have never had an incident of anyone disrespecting someone else's privacy or belongings. This is a trusting environment.

I expect guests to leave the apartment the way they found it with the bed made, wastepaper basket emptied and sorted into garbage/recycling in the kitchen, and nothing left behind. If you used a towel and it is wet when you leave please leave it hanging up. Please do not hang wet items on wooden furniture; the wooden coat racks are ok. Thank you!

Guests are expected to separate the waste they produce into garbage, recycling, and compost. Glass, metal, plastic and carton container recycling is in a shopping bag next to the fridge. Cardboard/paper recycling is in the pantry in a shopping bag. The compost bin lives either on the fridge or in the pantry.

Otherwise please leave the common areas as you found them, with dishes clean, bathroom sink and tub rinsed clean, stovetop and kitchen table wiped, and any necessary sweeping taken care of (if you spill something). If you break anything let me know asap. I have all the cleaning supplies necessary for and unfortunate accident (paper towel, cleaner etc). I thank you for agreeing to this.

I request that guests refrain from using perfumes or strongly scented shampoos and body products in the house. If you wish to apply such products please do so outside. This is for your comfort and that of other guests. I don't use any such products.

I take pride in giving my guests a perfect experience with no surprises. This description I hope will give an accurate picture of all the little things which are expected of guests, which in some other airbnbs, hosts might take care of. I have priced the rooms accordingly. If any of these requests seems onerous please communicate with me, I am very flexible and willing to help and accommodate, as my reviews attest. Hope to see you soon!

Warmest,
Blake


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum.
À partir du 1 septembre 2017 - 30 novembre 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 14 nuits.

39 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 237 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Ottawa, Canada · Membre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Blake

I welcome you to my apartment in the heart of Centretown. I enjoy meeting new people from all over. I'm happy to give you the inside info on the best that Ottawa (and beyond) has to offer.

I work in culture and journalism, writing arts criticism and music for commissions. In my free time I run a production company, Fluorescent Friends Canadian Synthetics, organizing concerts and events (mostly in Montreal).

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez