The view from the bed. Dresser is available for use. Some clothes are able to be hung as well.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This private nook is part of a shared furnished basement with a private bathroom. The queen bed is comfy and the bathroom is recently renovated. A nice spot to rest and relax. Cozy in the winter with a wood pellet stove and cool in the summer!

Le logement

The basement is a shared environment, but you do NOT share the sleeping quarters or bathroom. The house does have Central Air but I hardly use it. Since the area is in the basement, it stays mostly cool in the summer, but a fan is also provided.

Accès des voyageurs

Enjoy the great room with an overview of the deck and back yard. Great spot to birdwatch. Oh and we also have a beehive! There is also a front room/living room with a leather couch and bay window. Excellent for reading!
Chow down in our dining room at the simple, glass table.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Happy to interact and be helpful, while respecting each other's privacy!

Autres remarques

Friendly warning: If you are barely tolerant of animals, you probably won't enjoy this environment!

Area Attractions
We are located 5-7 minutes from downtown Harrisburg, PA, (the PA State Capitol) which is on the Susquehanna River. Harrisburg offers many dining options and I would be happy to make suggestions. We are 5 minutes from Ski Roundtop; 15 minutes from Messiah College in Grantham, PA; 30 minutes from Carlisle, famous for its car shows, the Army War College and Dickinson College; 40 minutes from Historic Gettysburg and the Civil War Battlefield; and 30 minutes from Hershey, PA with Chocolate World, Hershey Park, the Antique Auto Museum and its famous antique automobile show. The Amish community can be experienced in nearby Lancaster County which is a 45 minute drive. We are also not far from many points on the Appalachian Trail if you are feeling adventurous and outdoorsy. The nearby Yellow Breeches Creek offers tubing, kayaking and canoeing as well as fly fishing. Boiling Springs, a charming historic village located 20 minutes away has a trout catch and release area on the Yellow Breeches Creek and a great fly fishing shop. Harrisburg International Airport is 15 minutes away and BWI Airport is 1.5 hours away.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 17:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre partagée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 18%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00

Looking for guests to be clean, responsible, respectful and mature. We appreciate your respect for our property and the peaceful and quiet neighborhood. Also, we have dogs. While they are generally well-behaved, please understand that they live here. If you have dog allergies, this may not be a good fit for you. Overall, we ask that you treat our home like it's your own, and in return we'll treat you like family!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

37 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Joey
janvier 2017
The room was just as described. Abby stayed in touch and was accommodating to my schedule. Private bathroom was nice and the snack she left for my arrival was tasty!

Profil utilisateur de Vijay
janvier 2017
It was comfortable staying at this place. Abby is cool and conversational. I would recommend this place and would come back here.

Profil utilisateur de Rhonna
octobre 2016
The house was a perfect place to stay for a our family wedding. We enjoyed having the dogs and kitten to hang out with in the basement and Abby was wonderful! The bed is comfortable and everything was very clean. Highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Pat
Pat est un Superhost.
Pat
septembre 2016
Abby was a great host! She took good care of us and her home was clean and well-stocked. She gave us a sense of privacy and was very hospitable. No problems recommending Abby's home!

Profil utilisateur de Maggie
août 2016
My husband and I were in the area for the concert and very enjoyed our stay. It was a great space and very comfortable. Not to mention the awesome fudge! Thank you Abby!

Profil utilisateur de Lizzie
août 2016
The overall stay was great. We traveled almost the whole time and Abby was very accommodating with hours and being available with our arrival times. Nice, quiet space even with the dogs. Dogs are super friendly and didn't bother us at all. Thanks Abby, we would definitely stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Kourtney
juillet 2016
Abby and Jess were great hostess'. The basement nook was extremely cozy and had enough room for all my thing (I stayed for 1 month). The private bathroom was great. Abby was very accommodating, welcoming and extremely considerate. The dogs were very well behaved and friendly. The house is right off 83 and super convenient for commuting. Oh and of course, the fudge Jess makes is delicious! Would definitely stay with them again and recommend them to anyone staying in the area.

Cet hôte a 43 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

New Cumberland, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis septembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de AbbyAbby est un Superhost.

Love the airbnb community and getting to host a plethora of different people and personalities. Also have loved getting to know my hosts as I have traveled.
As a host, I am keen to let you do your own thing, but am generally around if you need some help. My house is your house as long as you respect the space!
As a guest, I am respectful of your time and space and appreciate you opening your home!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.