Double bed with down comforter.TV with streaming Netflix, PBS, Amazon, and Hulu.
Walk to Beach! Private room & bath

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Private room & adjoining bath, lower level of Rio del Mar home. 5 min walk to beach on tree lined street. Close to restaurants, shopping, state parks - everything you want for restful beach holiday. I even provide the beach towels, beach chairs and beach games!

Le logement

Double bed in guest room. TV with Netflix, Amazon and Hulu. Private, adjoining guest bathroom has shower, large counter. I provide towels, soaps, shampoo, iron and hair dryer.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to private room and bath. Coffee and tea will be available in the morning. Guests may use fridge and microwave, but will not have full use of kitchen for cooking full meals. Guests may use back yard and front porch seating areas.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Je saluerai les invités si je suis à la maison, réponds aux questions, mais je vais généralement permettre aux invités de leur vie privée.
translated by Google

I will greet guests if I am home, answer questions, but will generally allow guests their privacy.

Autres remarques

I have two small rescue dogs - Otis and Bella, they have run of the house, except guest room and bath. They are friendly, but will bark when guests come to the door but don't bark incessantly, and are quiet in the evenings. If you are not dog-lovers, my house is probably not the place for you.

Note that the walk back to house from beach is uphill.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Some pet(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Arrivée autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil
Télévision

Prix
Frais de ménage 17 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end 100 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

This is a no smoking house. There is a TV in the guest room, please keep volume to reasonable level. Quiet 10pm-8am.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - 10 steps from parking space to front door.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 2 small dogs - they are friendly but will bark when you come in.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

44 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Amanda
septembre 2017
Joan gave us lots of local information, she is an excellent host. The house and room were perfect and very stylish. The beach was a short walk away with some great cafes. We highly recommend her home.

Profil utilisateur de Angie
septembre 2017
My husband and I stayed at Joan's for our anniversary. We loved staying with Joan and it was better than expected. There was coffee ready every morning, a carafe of fresh water in the fridge, we loved the outdoor seating area for an evening glass of wine, there were plenty of towels and a hot shower, in a large private bathroom. We walked the 1/2 mile to the beach and it was lovely. It was a short drive to Santa Cruz, and redwoods. She provided a binder full of recommendations and we had breakfast at a tiny place called Sunrise Cafe that she loves and it was perfect. She recommended the Art and Wine Festival in Capitola, and the Greek Festival in Santa Cruz and we went to both! She was the perfect hostess, in her beautiful home. We only saw her once, she gave us plenty of privacy. I highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Kory
septembre 2017
Joan is such a friendly, personable woman who takes a genuine interest in those who stay at her house. She is accomodating and happy to assist in any way she can, but she is also respectful of her guests' privacy. Her knowledge of the area and things to do nearby is impressive. Joan's house is incredible and just a five-minute drive from a gorgeous beach. She keeps everything immaculate and makes sure you feel right at home. It is relaxing to sit in the dining area with a cup of coffee, or in the back yard with your Bible--or any other book. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway close to the beach, and I hope to return some day!

Profil utilisateur de David
août 2017
Our stay with Joan was fantastic. She accommodated our late arrival, and Bella and Otis gave us a very warm welcome. The location is great, really close to the beach. She has a beautiful and welcoming house that really made us feel at home this weekend. We will definitely be back!

Profil utilisateur de Bridget
août 2017
As always another great stay. I have lost track now how many times I have stayed with Joan. It is always so easy! I look forward to the next time I stay with Joan, Otis, and Bella.

Profil utilisateur de Ginam
avril 2017
This is a perfect place to stay. Joan is a great host, very friendly and attentive to one's need. Bella and Otis are so cute and playful. The house is artistically decorated and Joan has made some beautiful artwork. Prime location, comfortable bed and spacious connecting bathroom. The room is actually bigger than the photo. This place is very close to the beautiful Rio Del Mar beach and I had such a lovely day there. The area gets a bit cold at night and Joan's place is really warm and just perfect for me. I would like to return if I come back to this area again. Thank you again for sharing this lovely home! All the best! Maka

Profil utilisateur de Bridget
avril 2017
What can I say? I keep returning to Joan's house when I am in Aptos. It is old hat by now. I look forward to sleeping in the comfy bed. It is always great to be greeted by the wagging tails of Otis and Bella and to catch up with Joan. Until next time!

Aptos, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2013
Profil utilisateur de JoanJoan est un Superhost.

I live near the beach in Northern California. I work as a freelance software developer. I am a musician - I play acoustic bass in 2 bands - a jazz trio, and a 5-piece swing-band! I play USTA tennis, and I have two small rescue dogs named Otis and Bella. I have lived in Mexico, Tokyo and London, but am now happy to be back home in CA. I had done over a dozen home exchanges the past few years, as well as some Airbnb stays as a guest, so I decided to open my home to Airbnb visitors a couple years ago and it has been a fantastic experience!

Motto: It's never too late to be what you might have been. George Eliott

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires