6 super rooms in rural countryside


Chambre privée

12 voyageurs

1 chambre

7 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
12 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This stone farmhouse is undergoing a fabulous makeover. Six fabulously appointed double rooms will be available from June 2015. Farmhouse offers magnificent walks and vistas, gorgeous rooms, a library, morning terrace, lounge, kitchen and breakfast room for all guests. Fruit trees and fresh eggs add to this lovely bucolic experience.

Le logement

It is set within an acre of its own private woodland. We are a very friendly Anglo-Lithuanian couple of guys with fantastic hosting skills, me (the Brit) having been renovating and then renting out the smaller cottage which is adjacent to the farmhouse. Between us we speak French, English, Russian, Lithuanian, German and Polish - but with a bit of Italian and Spanish thrown in for good measure. The farmhouse is undergoing complete modernisation and will be ready for guests from June 2015 - and photos will become available. I was an interior designer from London and you can see the style we are creating in the cottage - check it (email hidden)

Each bedroom has a comfortable double bed - either reclaimed, vintage or modern, will be quilted and have antique cotton sheets. Pillows are plentiful - rectangular and square. Lighting and wallpaper has been carefully chosen to compliment the feel of the rooms and curtain fabrics are all from Liberty, London. The entire farmhouse - including the library/internet room - is decked with art collected over 20 years from London auction houses.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have free roam of our entire space. This means that as well as their room, guests will have access to 3 toilets, a family bathroom (with shower and bath), the breakfast room with superb views, the lounge (with more eating space, wood burner, sofas, armchairs and international TV), the library (with an extensive fiction and non-fiction book collection), sound system and large cd collection, iPod/portable device Bose docking station, iMac, sofa and desk. Guests are also free to make use of the kitchen and it's assorted pantry, cooking accessories as it is an Open Kitchen and free for anyone to use. Finally, the acre in which both buildings are set is an inviting space if 360 degree woodland with amazing views across the unspoilt French countryside. Pick fruit and veg from the vegetable garden, feed the chickens, wonder round taking the the views it have a sundowner in the decked terrace. Just relax, unwind, listen to the birdsong, admire the sunflower fields and simply enjoy.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Rimas and I (Phil) live on site having made the permanent move here from the UK in February 2015. One if us is usually pottering about the place and is always on hand - or at least contactable - to help guests in any way we can.

Autres remarques

Please note that due to the listings formula there may be a lack of clarity about Rooms and Beds. We offer our guests 5 bedrooms with double beds and one twin with two single beds. The are no shared bedrooms; the shared space is within the house and cottage next door.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 1
Lits : 7
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 40%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

No house rules as such; just be as you would expect others to be.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Cet espace n'attend que votre commentaire

Cet hôte a 3 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Nottingham, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de Phil

.

Taux de réponse : 33%
Délai de réponse : Quelques jours ou plus
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.