Aller directement au contenu
View from windowKitchen has mini stove/oven/grill, Microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge.
Blue Mountains Rustic Sunsets
Blue Mountains Rustic Sunsets
3 voyageurs
Studio
2 lits
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
Studio
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
COMMENTAIRE À LA UNE
Victor
Victor
août 2016
L'arrivée au logement a été facile grâce à une bonne communication avec Rilka. Le logement est très bien, fonctionnel et tout equipé.

Self-contained studio flat with separate kitchen and bathroom with bath and shower over bath. The flat is attached to our partly renovated house in a large rambling garden including chooks. Stunning views of Jamison Valley that show off the mountain's sunsets. Walking distance to train station and main street of Katoomba. Queen bed and single sofa bed in same space. There's a table for 3 and a cost armchair. There are plenty of books and games to enjoy.

Le logement

Typical rustic mountains flat situated in a family garden setting. We are renovating the front and side of our house and our front garden is currently in renovation/4 children chaos. Don't let this put you off! Once you make it into the flat there is a stunning view towards Jamison valley that captures magnificent sunsets. The flat has instant gas hot water, bath and shower over bath (both a bit old but functional and the hot water never runs out!), toilet and vanity are new, kitchen has microwave, mini stove, fridge, kettle and toaster. There are basic kitchen things - cups, plates, bowls, saucepans, frypan, cutlery - as well as tea, sugar, honey, vegemite, oil, salt and pepper and if you are lucky freshly roasted, freshly ground coffee. Besides the full bathroom and separate kitchen the rest of the space is open plan and includes a queen bed, a fold out single sofa bed that functions as a lounge and there is a comfy armchair.

There is a TV but please do not feel you have to use it! There are some magnificent art books as well as plenty of fiction. Please read them but leave them when you go. There are some games - scrabble, cards, go and a puzzle for rainy days.

Maximum at the moment is 3 people. No young children at this stage as we are renovating and have no fence. If you have an older child or baby let me know and we can consider it. If we agree to children it is on the condition that you supervise your child in the garden at all times due to the things noted above. But you need to email to discuss first.

Accès des voyageurs

The flat is yours while you are here. The garden is shared with our family. We are currently renovating, the builder comes when it is sunny and works on the outside of the house. This may mean working on the outside of the flat although that section is nearly done. There is scaffolding around the outside of the house and some building materials on the way to the flat. Take care especially at night, although there are sensor lights to help. It's best to bring a torch in case they aren't working.

We have a number of other projects in progress in our garden. Landrover fixing being one of these.

We have four young kids who mess about with hammers, nails, random bits of wood, pulleys and so on. They may leave stuff around. Please be aware as you walk from the street to the flat.

The garbage bins are on the path to the street for ease of access and so we can readily put them out.

The property is strictly no smoking.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We live in the attached house so may or may not be around - we are happy to offer suggestions of where to go in the mountains. Please come knock on the door if you need anything - if you don't ask we won't know you need anything. We want our guest to feel comfortable and be warm - it does get very cold in Katoomba and if you come from somewhere coastal or north you may be in for a surprise.

Please respect that we have young kids and be friendly and appropriate if you interact with them in the garden.

Autres remarques

The rambling garden isn't fenced securely. We have several projects going on in the front yard including fixing a landrover. There are renovation materials on the route from the street to the flat as well as the random kids bike, ball, scooter or building project. Please be careful at night. We endeavor to keep the path clear but with 4 young kids it isn't always possible.

We have chooks in the garden and cats in our house but they don't often go outside. We are currently renovating the flat you will be staying in so you will see evidence of this in the garden and in the flat (the blue tape on the windows) but it is kept clean and we will not disturb you with renovating inside the flat during your stay. There may be work going on on the outside of the flat but this is not usually on weekends.

Due to renovating it may not be suitable for people with allergies. We do have four children who are lively and might be curious to meet the visitors. Please be appropriate in any interactions with them. This might include work on the roof or walls of the house.

Please note that Katoomba weather can change suddenly and what looks like a warm sunny day can turn windy and freezing in a very short time. Four seasons in one day is very typical for the mountains. Always take a jacket of some kind with you when you go out especially if bushwalking. Remember to let someone know where you intend to walk - just in case.

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Sèche-cheveux
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 20 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 26 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end 53 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

Leave the place as you found it.
Please place rubbish in bins and tie up bags when you are leaving. Recycling can be left near the bin in the kitchen.
Strictly no smoking in the house or the garden.
Respect the neighbours (including us) - no parties or loud music.
No pets as we have free roaming chooks.
No need to make the bed as we strip it after each guest.

À savoir
Chat(s) et autre(s) animal/animaux dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

124 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Victor
août 2016
L'arrivée au logement a été facile grâce à une bonne communication avec Rilka. Le logement est très bien, fonctionnel et tout equipé.

Profil utilisateur de Hermine
août 2015
We had a great time in the Bluies staying at Rilka's place. The apartment was nice and well furnished, rustic though functional. 2 heaters were provided which was good for a winter trip. We particularly appreciated the old books about Australia and tourist information available in the flat. Thanks!
Profil utilisateur de Rilka
Réponse de Rilka :
I am glad you had a good time. And its good to know the books are being used. Come again if you are headed this way.
août 2015

Profil utilisateur de Kaitlyn
novembre 2017
Amazing location, very close to lots of shops and restaurants! I never really met Rilka as I was always out. This flat was a great value and I hope to stay again if I’m ever in Katoomba.

Profil utilisateur de Renee
novembre 2017
Small, Cosy place. Is quite dated and In need of some reno's but inside was clean. Quiet area.

Profil utilisateur de Phoenix
octobre 2017
Rilka’s place is in a great central location, close to shops, restaurants, the station and various lookouts. The studio is cute and stylish, perfect for couples. Rilka’s little touches such as providing milk, tea, extra blankets, a towel warmer made our stay highly comfortable. The heater was very appreciated on cool nights! Thanks Rilka for a beautiful stay.

Profil utilisateur de Carolyn
octobre 2017
Lovely unit close to town. It had lots of character and cool artwork on the walls. It also has a great big bookshelf. I could have gone there and not leftthe unit, because there were so many interesting looking fiction and art books. There was coffee and tea and the kitchen was well equipped if you happen to want to cook a meal in. Very reasonably priced. I'd highly recommend this unit.

Profil utilisateur de Leanne
octobre 2017
Simple and comfortable, perfect for me, a single mum with kids to be able to afford a holiday in the Blue Mountains and walk from train station. Loved having fresh eggs from the chooks to cook when we got there.

Katoomba, AustralieMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Rilka

We are a family of 6, mum (me), dad and 4 kids between 4 and 10. We have 5 chooks and 2 kittens who live inside. I work as a curator and my husband is at home with the kids.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires