Your double bedroomThe kitchen and dining space.
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
22 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Comfy and airy double bedroom & newly renovated guests' bathroom plus a warm welcome in our lovely friendly home in large village. 10 min drive into Cardiff or 15 to airport, 10 min walk to frequent trains to Cardiff city centre. Good for sporting and theatre events. Lovely breakfast included.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles

Description

Comfy and airy double bedroom & newly renovated guests' bathroom plus a warm welcome in our lovely friendly home in large village. 10 min drive into Cardiff or 15 to airport, 10 min walk to frequent trains to Cardiff city centre. Good for sporting and theatre events. Lovely breakfast included.

Pleasant comfortable room in our modern lovely home in a large village between Cardiff and Cardiff airport. Our home is in a quiet cul-de-sac. The bedroom has a comfy double bed, with plenty of storage for clothes. There are a selection of books for you to use. We provide all bed linen and towels, plus complimentary toiletries. Bathroom is for guests' use only, with a great over the bath shower and is newly renovated so is brand new! We also have 1 small very friendly dog, Hector.
Our garden is a lovely space and guests are welcome to sit and enjoy it.
We like to greet our guests on arrival, give them a cup of tea and home made cake, and settle them into their room, and we are then available for advice about the area.

Guests have access to their own room and guest bathroom, plus the large, modern and airy kitchen and dining room where you will eat breakfast and so that you can also make a cup of tea when you want to. This is also a lovely place to sit and relax, looking out over the lush gardens. We are passionate about gardening, growing many gorgeous plants and our own food, and we open for the National Gardens Scheme every year. We have a large decking area with seating for al fresco dining, and there are plenty of cosy private corners to sit and relax. There is plenty of parking available which is free while you stay, and you can leave you car while you jet off from Cardiff airport for £4 a night.

Trev and I love meeting new people and look forward to having you to stay. We will cook you a lovely breakfast using local ingredients or if you prefer something lighter that is fine (both inc in price). If you like, you can join us for an evening meal, we both love to cook and it will give us an excuse to make something special! (£12 for 2 courses). We can cater for all dietary requirements, (gluten free, dairy free, veggie, vegan etc). We are available for advice about the many places to see locally, as fantastic beaches, the Brecon Beacons and the city are all within easy reach. Lifts to and from the airport are available, plus car parking while you are away. Pack lunches are also available.

Dinas Powys is a large village near to Cardiff. It is 10 minutes walk from our house to the village centre where there are 3 pubs and an extremely good restaurant, The Huntsman, which we can book for you if you wish, (booking is necessary). There is also a lovely deli that does great take away salads, sandwiches etc. We are 10 minutes from Cardiff, with its many theatres, including the Millennium Centre, which features ballet, opera and various shows. Cardiff also hosts international rugby and cricket. Cardiff Bay is also close by car, with its large choice of bars, restaurants and lovely walks. Cardiff city centre is a vibrant metropolitan area with many bars, cafes and shops, plus the famous old Arcades containing independent boutiques, art galleries etc. Cardiff Museum hosts a great collection of impressionist art, plus ever changing exhibits.

We are a 10 minute walk from the train station, where you can catch a train for short rides into central Cardiff, the airport, and Barry Island of Gavin and Stacey fame!

We are close to Cardiff, which is 15 mins by car and 15 by train. The station is an easy 10 min walk from the house. Therefore we are in a great position for Cardiff sporting events and concerts.
We also have some other listings, please have a look on my profile.
We pride ourselves on our attitude to food. Your inclusive breakfast can include locally made sausages, free range eggs from the allotment, smoked salmon or fresh croissants with homemade jams.
We provide a welcome pack with local information and useful house stuff like the WiFi password. We also have another double room available which can be booked via airbnb, either separately or as two rooms together.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux

No smoking and we ask that you respect our home as you would your own. We welcome children, but we do not have a separate bed for them. Previous families have booked both rooms or a parent on his/her own has shared a double bed with their child. Also, we would welcome a baby, but do not have a travel cot, so our guests would have to provide this. There is room in both rooms for a cot.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

21 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 14 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Votre hôte


Sara

Sara

Dinas Powys, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2015

Hi, I live with my husband Trevor and small friendly dog in Dinas Powys near Cardiff, and love gardening and art. I am an amateur artist, and also create mosaics for the home and garden. We open our garden for charity every year, and love meeting everyone who comes to visit. We also have an allotment which provides a lot of our food, so its lucky that we also really enjoy cooking. We grow a lot of food in our garden as well, but this is shrinking as I have developed a serious plant addiction. Trevor and I value meeting people and can't wait to host some guests.

Taux de réponse : 100%(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez