Comfy queen bed in bedroom with bedside drawers and    clothes hanging spaceWell equipped kitchen with full oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle etc.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A family friendly home away from home, with beautiful bush views, only 2 and a half kms from Hobart CBD and waterfront (30 minute walk or 10 minute drive) In a quiet, leafy neighbourhood with ,Cascade Brewery and Gardens and Female Factory only a few minutes walk from the door. Bus stop close, or walk the beautiful rivulet track into Hobart town. Local eateries and general store are an easy walk.

Le logement

Large bright one bedroom apartment on the lower level of our family home. Good wifi
Has its own sunny deck and is set up for two, but with pull out sofa in separate lounge room will accomodate 4. Large bedroom has a comfy queen bed, modern kitchen has stove, microwave , full fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, Nespresso coffee machine and everything you'll need to cook up some local produce. General store close by, also cafes, pub and bottle shop and a couple of restaurants in easy walking distance. Tea, coffee, and some basic pantry items supplied.
Separate lounge room has double pull out sofa, two seater sofa, TV, Apple TV, games, books and tourist info.
Shower over bath in updated bathroom with towels, shampoo, soap, hairdryer.
The deck has table and chairs to enjoy the gorgeous bush views and the rivulet and track are just outside the back gate. Hobart City is a 30 minute walk along the track or a ten minute drive.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have the whole spacious apartment with its own deck all to yourself to enjoy. We have a large backyard with a gate in the fence to access the stream and parkland (a real treat for families) There is free parking on the street outside the house.
There is no wheelchair access as there are about twelve narrow steps (with handrails) and a garden pathway to get down to the apartment.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live upstairs and will be here to show you through when you arrive and answer any questions about your stay, after that you will have the place to yourself to enjoy. The backyard is a shared space to enjoy. We have a small dog upstairs but she doesn't venture downstairs without me. Just text me or ring my doorbell if you need anything.

Autres remarques

The place is a large, bright apartment that is set up to feel like a home not a hotel room. The queen bed (and sofa bed if needed) will be made up with fresh linen, and towels are supplied. I do not change linen or wash towels during your stay but there is a washing machine in the kitchen if you need to do a wash. There is an outside clothesline and two small Folding lines for drying clothes.
Check in and out times may be flexible depending on bookings.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00

Families are very welcome, just be aware that we have a raised deck and some steps.
There are about ten steps and a garden pathway to get to the apartment.
You are welcome to have a couple of visitors to the apartment, but no large groups or parties.
Please respect our quiet neighbourhood and keep noise to a minimum, especially after 10pm.
Please let me know who's coming (adults, children) to help me prepare for your visit.
No smoking inside but outside on the deck is ok.
Relax, unwind, enjoy yourself!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

102 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Christine
juillet 2017
We loved it here. Jacqui is a wonderful hostess. We highly recommend staying here. It was so peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and warm. Everything here is clean and warmly decorated and very organised. Books and games and movies. Thank you very much Jacqui we felt like it was home and we didn't want to go back to Melbourne tonight!

Profil utilisateur de Amy
juillet 2017
Jacqui's place in South Hobart is close to everything you could possibly need. Whether by car or by foot, it is also very easy to access the city and the delights of Salamanca from her place. Jacqui's place had literally everything we could have asked for, including access to her extensive DVD collection, which came in handy after a long day out and about. During the day we got a fantastic view of the nearby walking trail and climbing range from the kitchen window, which made the place all the more peaceful. Despite the cold weather, Jacqui's place was nice and warm and provided a perfect shelter from the harsh elements. Thank you Jacqui for a wonderful time in Hobart!

Profil utilisateur de Ruby
juillet 2017
Great place to stay! Super clean, super serene environment and Jacqui was super thoughtful even in the little details. She is just such a thoughtful and nice lady. We really enjoyed our 4 nights' stay there as Jacqui's thoughtfulness made her place so welcoming and homey. A wonderfully memorable Hobart stay. Thanks again , Jacqui!!

Profil utilisateur de Mary
juin 2017
This was our second stay at Jacqui's place. Jacqui was welcoming and provided us with everything we needed to make us feel comfortable. The view of the rock climbers out the window kept us entertained and our daughter's favourite thing to do was to go down to the rivulet - just through a door at the back fence and play. We took the rivulet track several times into the city and explored the other way one day on the cascade walking track. Thanks for having us again

Profil utilisateur de Jimmy
juin 2017
A lovely home overlooking the rivulet leading to town. Within a stone's throw to the Female Factory where we enjoyed the dramatisation and tour of the compound. Followed by a easy stroll to Cascade Brewery for a delicious late lunch and a beer pouring contest:p Attempted a breakfast at Ginger Brown Cafe (5mins walk) the next day, but think would have better luck calling in advance for a table... Short drive up to Mount Nelson for a breathtaking view of the city and southern Tasmania. In the evening, even managed to walk to town to witness the Siren Song for Dark MOFO. A charming house that's both at the city fringe and yet strangely right in the center of it all :)

Profil utilisateur de Iain
juin 2017
Well located, well equipped cottage. Warm and cosy!

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
mai 2017
Jacqui is a lovely host, who is friendly and was there to welcome us on arrival. The home is very comfortable and warm with fresh towels and linen. It is in a peaceful setting, with a grest walking track located at the rear of the property.

South Hobart, AustralieMembre depuis mars 2015
Profil utilisateur de JacquiJacqui est un Superhost.

We moved to Hobart from Sydney in 2001, after coming to Tasmania for a holiday and just loving it.
I enjoy welcoming guests to our neighbourhood and providing a homely place to relax.
I live with my husband Danny and our retired dog Pippa.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires