Aller directement au contenu
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Very light, spacious but quiet and cozy room for two. Conveniently located in the heart of the historic Ballard area.You will be close to all of the shops, restaurants, parks and other attractions Ballard can offer.

Le logement

Very light, spacious but cozy and quiet room for two. Conveniently located in the heart of the historic Ballard.You will be close to all of the shops and restaurants on Market Street, as well as the Ballard Locks, Fishermen's Terminal, Golden Gardens Park and Green Lake. And it's just a short hop to the University of Washington.
The room itself, and that goes for the entire house, is filled with original art works. The owner, a professional oil painter, uses her home as a gallery and studio. You can get acquainted with the local arts scene in the comfort of your own room.
The room is private, on the third level of a three-story townhouse, and has its own bathroom and shower, electric tea kettle.
We will provide a continental breakfast of fruit, snacks and coffee you will never forget( at your request only) -- we buy and sell coffee from our friend's plantation in Costa Rica. You will have an access to kitchen and all other amenities of this house, including washer and dryer .

Accès des voyageurs

Since started airbnb I moved my art studio out of the house, so feel free to use the kitchen and common area ( lounge) The small garden (still work in progress) will be at your full disposal. Also use of washer/dryer can be arranged.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm a very active, painting daily, exhibiting and traveling artist. My house use to be my studio and a gallery, but now I moved the studio and rarely home anymore. When I'm in, I love to interact, love to communicate and share, but still I prefer quiet and respectful guests, as I teach two days a week, which takes lot's of energy. :))

Autres remarques

Check in time is 3:00 p.m . Check out time is 11 am.
The time of arrival and departure from the house can be easily adjusted. Just let me know.

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner
Sèche-linge
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 17 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 22 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
Départ avant 10:00

First I want to wholeheartedly welcome you to my house! I also wanted to ask you to understand and fulfill my few strong requests : NO PARTIES! NO CANDLE BURNING, NO SMOKING at all duration of your stay !!!!
I expect my guests to be respectful of my space as the house full of art and craft..There are to be NO unexpected guests or overnight visitors!!!
However, I'm open to any questions and interactions.:)
No drug use/smoking in the house is allowed.
If you would like to have someone share the room with you, that can be arranged, but with an added fee. We can negotiate prices once we get to talking about arranging your stay. Although quiet time from 11:00 pm to 6:00 am, if you are coming late from your adventure in town, or arriving late it's totally fine with me . Thank you :)

Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Disponibilité
Séjour de 6 nuits minimum

55 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Khiang
octobre 2017
My second time staying at Emiliya’s Place. Having the same room as before made it so familiar, like my home away from home. The room was clean the sheets were amazing! 700 thread counts sheet! Anyway the bathroom was clean and as usual lots of choices for shampoo and conditioner. Location is great for me as I can walk to Market street for my activities. I found new places to eat this time. The Vietnam Cafe is a great find. Anyway, I would recommend staying at emiliya’s Place anytime - ok, maybe just not when I need a room in Seattle as well.

Profil utilisateur de Lissa
octobre 2017
This location is great - you are a 10 min walk from Ballard's area of restaurants, shops and the farmers market on weekends. If you want to head to downtown Seattle - the bus is right there and takes about 20-30 min (or it is an easy uber). The check-in process is really easy and Emiliya is great for communication throughout your stay. Would definitely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Andrea
septembre 2017
Really enjoyed my time in Ballard - lots of nice pubs and restaurants nearby, and easy access to the bus downtown. Great room and bathroom, everything I could have needed!

Profil utilisateur de Tracy
août 2017
Great location in Ballard near major bus route downtown. Although we did not get to meet Emiliya in person, she was very responsive!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
août 2017
I stayed with Emiliya for three months and it was wonderful! She took care of everything, and the house was a dream. Super close to the bus stop, and just a short walk away from Ballard's amazing sites and shops. I miss this place so much!
Profil utilisateur de Emiliya
Réponse de Emiliya :
Thank you Sarah, and I hope you will stay with me again :) I have a few mails for you, I will text you for the address :)
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Nishaanth
mai 2017
A clean house in a quiet, walk-friendly neighborhood, with an amazingly helpful host.
Profil utilisateur de Emiliya
Réponse de Emiliya :
Nishaanth, please tell your parents - they are welcome to my house anytime ! You are wonderful family !!!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Magnus
avril 2017
Great location, close to everything. Check in was easy. Could use som blinds or curtains as the light in the morning was a bit bright. Good value!

Seattle, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Emiliya

I'm a mother, an artist, a thinker and meditator.
A pragmatic idealist and romantic dreamer.
Im complex but with simple needs, in a constant search for Balance, Beauty and Harmony.
I'm growing, evolving into true self more every day.
As an artist and art instructor, I travel extensively, chasing the unique light, right color or perfect spot to paint. Art, oil painting, Nature, healthy lifestyle are my biggest Passions in life.
I'm also an avid reader, salsa dancer and Yoga practitioner.

I'm easy going, but attentive to your needs. Good, kind and flowing communication is a paramount for me. I try to treat all people just like want to be treated, be helpful and humble in any ways and aspects. And I know for sure , it's better be Kind than be Right!

Langues : English, Русский
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires