Chambre privée

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

2 LARGE masters with king/queen beds/ private baths! One bunkbed w/ memory foam twin. Skip hotels!Walk 2 Lake Austin by Mansfield Dam, greenbelt, volleyball, discgolf, pool, tennis cts. Mins 2 Infamous brewery & Lucy fried chckn, wineries in driftwood, mins 2 whole foods. Or stay hm & enjoy view/wildlife!

Le logement

Glass structure allows you to see natures breathtaking hill country views. Bird and wildlife galore. Extremely quiet here and people say they've slept better here than anywhere else! Might see Ring tailed cats, deer, grey fox, ground squirrels, roadrunners, finches, hummingbirds, I am next to a bird preserve area :)

Accès des voyageurs

The $600 price is for three private rooms two with private bathrooms in the rooms(not down a hallway). Festival pricing only and availabke those dates only if whe home doesnt boom first whole home is $900/night. You share living, exterior space, and kitchen with me and Teedoh the dachshund.
You have use of your room and all other unlocked space except my room and my office. Be careful on the spiral staircase outside they can be slippery in socks, take my word for it a spill on these stairs is not enjoyable! Parking is out front there is a spot but no garage. Home is not wheelchair or disabled friendly since it is very steep with stairs and multi-level. I have a TV w/ Netflix in the living room and in the middle bedroom since most guests don't care for it ;) and basic cable downtairs.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work at a real estate office but set my own schedule. If I am actually home I am usually in and out or may cook you breakfast or make coffee or a drink for you. I'm only going to interact if you like or enjoy that. I often visit a ranch where I am starting another AirB&B Biz so I do travel on the weekends and many times you have this amazing home all to yourself. :) A more private setting price is available upon request meaning I would lock my personal rooms and leave you two rooms and use of my entire home.

Autres remarques

The house since mostly glass can get temperature picky it's not something overwhelming, but needs to be noted. My general rule is keep it reasonable when you're here. Fans help a bunch and I got new Nest thermostat controls. There are oleanders around my house. If you have kids or pets please note these are poisonous. My dog has lived there since 2008 and never touched them(I think like deer they know better)


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Some pet(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Logement fumeur
Internet
Cuisine

Prix
Frais de ménage 52 €
Caution 129 €
Réduction à la semaine : 27%
Tarif week-end 517 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

No after hours parties, general respect here. If you are awake past reasonable hours and we are home please be quiet. Please don't smoke inside. Non-smoking house. If you do smoke shut the patio or outside doors while you do so. If you are awake past reasonable hours try and keep it inside canyon magnifies voices and loud noise so please be respectful of neighbors and my home. Fire pit is for approved use when I am home only. No questions asked.
My main rules involve turning off the ac and all lights when you leave, locking doors, and shutting windows- especially if I am not present.The best rule of thumb is to treat my home as if it were your dream home and you wouldn't want anything to happen to it. :) I set plenty of snacks, and goodies out, but don't just take them if you don't need them. Same with towels if you want to conserve water. Extra guests that are not paid for are not allowed to spend the night no exceptions. This is not a whole home price. This is a shared home price. You have two private rooms with private bathrooms. We share kitchen and living room and outside areas.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

26 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kimberly
juillet 2016
Valerie's Glass House was such a treat! Very fun architecture and decor in a quiet location,close to the lakes and with a lovely view from the private balcony. We a had a wonderful weekend away and hope to return many times.

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
juillet 2016
Beautiful and peaceful setting..

Profil utilisateur de Cammi
juin 2016
This was my second stay with Val. She and Tito are fabulous host! The place was very clean. This is a unique experience.

Profil utilisateur de Joseph
mai 2016
Valerie was warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. She put out fruit and treats to help us feel welcomed. Her and her pup, Teedo performed their welcoming tricks for us after a grand tour of the their beautiful home. The glass house was clean and well decorated with an eclectic feel. The neighborhood was quiet and tucked away in the Austin hills.

Profil utilisateur de Edna
mai 2016
Great place to stay for a weekend getaway. Not too close to the city, but not too far either. Loved the open concept and glass walls. Host was very welcoming and gave us helpful info on surroundings (dinning, supermarket, etc).

Profil utilisateur de Janette
mars 2016
Took my sisters from California here to have a girls weekend. The home had the Austin feel I really wanted them to experience with views of the hills from every part of the home. The host Valerie provided nice touches for us and the beds are comfortable! I'm glad we didn't stay in a boring hotel. Can't wait to go back again and again!

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
mars 2016
It was awesome! First time using Airbnb and it was really easy. This house is absolutely beautiful and a great alternative to staying in a hotel. Valerie had the fridge stocked with some drinks, had shampoo in the bathrooms, and towels. She also recommended restaurants and things to do in the area which was really helpful! It was really like having a cool roommate staying with us. It is also easy to get to downtown Austin from here, we left in the morning and just spent all day in the city one day. Overall great experience in Austin and staying here!

Cet hôte a 29 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Austin, Texas, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Valerie

I treat everyone with respect and kindness.
I love fresh espresso, fresh foods, juicing, country folk, and all animals.
My home is perfect for people who want a reflective beautiful place to relax and enjoy the outdoors.
I enjoy reading books, romantic 80/90's movies, and Amy's Shiner Boch ice cream.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires